We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach

Save
Share
Boathouse Apts 33 Port Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
US$241
US$227
View Deal
SAVE US$14
Free cancellation until 16/08/21
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
SnaptravelUS$241
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (378)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (10)

About

#15 of 73 Speciality lodging in Airlie Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated right on Port of Airlie Marina, Mantra Boathouse Apartments are a great accommodation choice. You can choose from a Two or Three Bedroom Apartment, fully equipped with everything you need like full-sized refrigerators/freezers, dishwashers, microwaves and stovetops as well as ultra-comfy beds and private balconies giving you a sensational view over the endless Coral Sea. These apartments are simply ideal for couples, groups or the family. You’ll find these spacious Airlie Beach apartments have room to spread out and relax. The separate sitting and dining areas, as well as roomy bedrooms make for a really comfortable stay; and it doesn’t stop when you step outside your door. There’s a children’s playground as well as a swimming pool and sundeck, get a little exercise up on the tennis court and throw some snags on the barbie and enjoy. Parking is free and you’re close to everything Airlie Beach has to offer. Important information: In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding during this time.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Car hire
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Car park
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Complimentary instant cofffee
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
11Attractionswithin 0.5 km
731Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 464
  • 173
  • 56
  • 17
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Trevor R wrote a review 2 Mar
Mackay, Australia64 contributions11 helpful votes
We stay at the Boathouse Resort every time we visit Airlie. Even though we have a son and his family and 4 grandkids who have a house in Airlie we still like to stay at the Boathouse. Close to everything you need. We live in Mackay which is 140 km away but we love Airlie.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
T M wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions5 helpful votes
Definitely a good place where to stay for your trip.!!! If you are visiting Arlie beach you won’t miss this place at all. Great atmosphere, great staff and very friendly.!! I would definitely recommend you this place
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelli Medford, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Tanomozzo, Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Mantra Boathouse and look forward to your return one day. Kind regards,
Read more
jdutto396028 wrote a review Feb 2021
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
Staid 6 nights had no internet as advertised, asked to extend check out by 1 hour and told they could but it would cost $20.00, you think they might have waived the cost due to the internet issues, but they said it was not their fault, I can tell you it was not mine, wont stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelli Medford, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience. We are having a problem with the 3rd party carrier of the internet provider but we have arranged 100% free and unlimited internet in the common areas for our guest to help compensate for the loss of internet in the rooms. Our standard policy for late check out is $20 per hour past check out time. My apologies if that seems unfair but the team was just following the standard procedures. I hope you enjoyed your time in the Whitsundays. Kind regards,
Read more
lschum490513 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Close to town and beach had a great pool area but the room cleaniess was very poor and stayed 10 nights and our room never got cleaned once and not enought towels and toilet paper for 10 nights you shouldn't have to run down evertime you needed something
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelli Medford, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for the feedback and I am pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that you did not get a midstay service as you would definitely be entitled to one with a 10 night stay. Our communication between reception and housekeeping must have failed regarding your clean, which is not acceptable. Hopefully we can have you stay with us again when you return to the Whitsundays and we can show you a better experience. Kind regards, Kelli Medford General Manager
Read more
thefivecamerons wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3 star quality at 4 star price. Well located, close to town but didn't have that resort feel. Our particular room was a bit tired and wasn't cleaned to an excellent standard. Insufficient lounge seating for 6 people. Not a place I would return to.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelli Medford, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry that your stay with us was not satisfactory and up to the standard you expected from us. I have passed on your comments to the housekeeping supervisor and maintenance manager to inspect the apartment to see what is required to be done. Thank you again for the feedback, even though it was negative it all helps us improve the product for the future. Kind regards, Kelli Medford General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandAirlie Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Nearby attractions include Heart Reef (0.2 km), Boathaven Beach (0.3 km), and Escape CQ (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, barbeque facilities, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anchor Bar, La Marina, and Beagles Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Airlie Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Does Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.