We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Whitsunday Terraces Resort

    5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    US$135
    US$131
    SAVE US$4
    US$135
    Traveller (159)
    Room & Suite (74)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent16%
    • Very good33%
    • Average26%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “anchor bar” (4 reviews)
    “steep hill” (20 reviews)
    “the main street” (19 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$131
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$135
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$131
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (280)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 263 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    What a conundrum this place is. We recently stayed for two nights in an apartment with a view and were honestly gobsmacked by the view when we pulled up in the car and again when we walked in to the room. The actual room was...More

    Thank TeamJaffa
    Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for your review and your feed back. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished and some are of an older style. Please feel free to contact me and advise which unit you stayed in so I can pass your feed back...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    If you are staying in Airlie for one night this would be adequate, but if you have a lengthy stay, pay the extra money and look elsewhere. Rooms dated and furniture very worn. Bed was so uncomfortable, had to use pillows to fill the dip...More

    Thank Sue C
    Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 5 days ago

    Hi Sue Thank you for your feed back. All of the apartments are individually owned and furnished and I have passed your feed back onto the owner of the apartment you stayed in. Kind regards Katie

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The whole apartment was very dusty and the bathroom looked like it wasn't cleaned before I arrived, they just added new towels. You can't deny the Beautiful view from the rooms but this didn't make up for our broken lounge which we couldn't use or...More

    Thank Jessie S
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My husband recently stayed at Whitsunday Terraces for one week in October. I must admit I was a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews. To my utter delight the place was great. Yes it is a little older than some of the other...More

    Thank gail967
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    My daughter (25) and me spent 4 days at this hotel, 2 nights in a unit and two nights in a one bed apartment. The rooms are very large and considering their location very quiet even with the anchor bar underneath the property. The first...More

    Thank katrina248mann
    Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Katrina Thank you for your feed back. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will address the cleaning issues with our contract cleaning staff. Each apartment is individually owed and furnished. The do have different bedding configurations. We don't utilise the sofa beds...More

    Reef View Hotel
    2,409 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Hamilton Island
     
    Colonial Palms Motor Inn
    371 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Airlie Beach
     
    Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
    160 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in Airlie Beach
     
    Airlie Beach Hotel
    448 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Airlie Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$99 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Airlie Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach ,
    • Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach ,
    • Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (159)
    Room & Suite (74)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (74)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Airlie Beach Hotel
    448 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Reef View Hotel
    2,409 reviews
    26.07 km away
     
    Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
    160 reviews
    .71 km away
     
    Colonial Palms Motor Inn
    371 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Walter's Lounge
    472 reviews
    .24 km away
    Fish d'vine
    1,585 reviews
    .09 km away
    Denman Cellars Beer Cafe
    652 reviews
    .31 km away
    La Tabella Trattoria
    1,204 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Shute Harbour
    254 reviews
    .26 km away
    Conway National Park
    17 reviews
    .33 km away
    Whitsunday Segway Tours
    294 reviews
    .13 km away
    Ocean Dynamics
    227 reviews
    .29 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    travelvida
    21 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Whitsundayterraces | Property representative |
    Hi If you have booked with us we are able to store your luggage during our office hours Kind regards Katie
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Walk to the street"
    Read review
    "Closer to the bar if you dont want to walk to far up the steep hill"
    Read review
    "rooms near reception and main pool come with most noise from the bar and restaurant"
    Read review
    "All rooms are likely to have a view. A renovated room would be better. Airconditioning in summer would be a..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing