We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here with my family and stayed in 2 studios which were fabulous. The views were sublime they couldnt be better. The cleanliness of the place was great. Perfect sized studios with kitchenette great for making breakfasts and lunches and enjoying on the large balconies. The swimming pools were great and hardly ever busy. Location is fantastic and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 711joey
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your time with your family. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Katie

Vancouver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was definitely a mediocre stay, we booked 6 months in advance and got it for dirt cheap. Otherwise, I would recommend splurging on a nicer place. NO IN-ROOM WIFI was a huge disappointment - they need to specify that otherwise I never would've booked. Location was key here, although the humongous steep uphill was not fun. Rooms could've been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank echua14
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Echua14. Thank you for your feed back. At this stage we don't have wifi in the rooms. It is however free and available around the reception and pool area as advertised on all of our sites. With regards to the cleaning issues, I have spoken to the both the linen company and the cleaning company...

St. Andrews Beach, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hosts were always helpful. The room clean and well appointed with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The view from the balcony is awesome and well located for all the trips and tours to do around Airlie and the Whitsundays.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynetteandMick
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank your for your review, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Katie

Amsterdam
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect spot for time in Airlie Beach.. nice spacious room.adequately equipped kitchen. Lovely balcony with view overlooking sea. Only downside was not always space for car parking on our level and had to park elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we agree the view is amazing. Car parking is limited, we also have street parking available, thank you for your feed back and we look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards Katie

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This is a terrible place, I was booked in for 6 nights only stayed one. There is no one at reception just after 5pm as it closes, keys are left in a box outside on the wall. My apartment on entering looked quite dated, the sofa was quite old, cushion seats worn out and arm rests dirty. I found the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn H
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This apartment lost its appeal as it mainly caters to SMOKING PERSONS ONLY. It was just a big smokefest in the restaurant the rooms and on the deck near the pool. There was no parking for the guests it was a first come first get. The room was filled with second hand smoke and we were given a can of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenna L
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. I can see from our notes that we did offer to move you to another room that was not so close to the bar. We are on a steep hill and do not have any lifts, but we do have fantastic views of the...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and found it to be good the view was amazing had a private balcony it wasn't serviced at all while we were there I found having to reuse towels a bit off as I don't reuse towels at home so fresh towels each day would be better we had to take our trash out also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon M
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. All of the apartments are individually owned. Therefore we don't operate the same as a hotel. The rooms have a starter pack in them and any additional items can be purchased at reception. Only stays of 6 nights or more receive a midstay service....

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I'd originally booked to stay somewhere else in Airlie Beach but then decided to upgrade to this resort as it looked better. When the taxi dropped us off at the office to check in little did we expect to then have to lug our luggage another 100 yards up a very steep hill to the very top terrace. Be aware,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil_o_Knutsford
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We did not realise this resort was accessed up a long steep hill. As an older couple this hill was difficult to tackle. Nothing in the resort description mentioned a slope or a series of stairs which we had to negotiate with our luggage. We were not offered any help. Although the accommodation was spacious it was very tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat M
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Whitsunday Terraces Resort is located on the hill overlooking beautiful Airlie Beach, gateway to the Whitsunday Islands. The view from our room was stunning overlooking the township, ocean & Islands off the coast. The resort is a 5 minute walk down the hill to the main street, giving access to restaurants, cafes, night clubs, shops & Woolworths Shopping centre. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter A

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 9 in Airlie Beach
426 reviews
0.1 km away
Airlie Beach Apartments
Airlie Beach Apartments
#33 of 54 in Airlie Beach
170 reviews
0.2 km away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#25 of 54 in Airlie Beach
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#26 of 54 in Airlie Beach
236 reviews
0.4 km away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#7 of 9 in Airlie Beach
138 reviews
0.7 km away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#45 of 54 in Airlie Beach
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: RM357 - RM584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whitsunday Terraces Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room lower on the hill”
 of 5 bubbles echua14, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking a quiet time the room should be away from the buildings adjacent to reception and the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles U2621YJpatm, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms overlooking the main pool are more convenient"”
 of 5 bubbles 485petera, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cleanliness of”
 of 5 bubbles penner2015, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not too far up the hill”
 of 5 bubbles glajones, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay