We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Nara Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 Australia
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (329)
Pool & Beach (46)
Room & Suite (24)

About

#5 of 73 Speciality lodging in Airlie Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Sea Star Apartments is conveniently located in Airlie Beach enjoying breathtaking island and ocean views from every terraced apartment! Come and enjoy yourself in one of our self contained apartments all with covered large balconies, spacious living area and dining area, full kitchens, laundries and uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea, Hayman Island and Hook Island yet nestled close to Airlie Beach Village. Did we mention the views? Even from our solar heated wet edge pool.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Strollers
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Sofa
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
513Reviews3Q+A82Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 412
  • 81
  • 9
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Williams M wrote a review Feb 2021
Cairns, Australia27 contributions1 helpful vote
We love our stay, it’s a perfect place to relax at this present time. The view are breathtaking and the facilities are just right. The pool was perfect to swim and look at the ocean. This was the perfect getaway for us and we will be back....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynne Norton, Owner at Sea Star Apartments
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back!
Read more
Tom wrote a review Jan 2021
Brisbane, Australia12 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at Sea Star for 4 nights. All my family loved this apartment for our stay. The kitchen is updated and functional, the room is quite big, the view from balcony is absolutely stunning. There is no words can describe this beautiful ocean view. This is our second time been to Airlie Beach. Last time, we flew up here, yes that’s right, we walked up and down hill to go to Supermarket. This time I learned my lesson, we drove up and it’s a lot easier to get to so many places.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynne Norton, Owner at Sea Star Apartments
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Sarah2469 wrote a review Dec 2020
Brisbane, Australia36 contributions12 helpful votes
The views from your balcony are beautiful but with out a car it is hard work walking back each day from town (so note to self, hire a car if staying here again) Pool was great, loved the rooftop spa, relief managers were helpful and lovely. Apartments are spacious, with everything you need. Great for families
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynne Norton, Owner at Sea Star Apartments
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you Sarah for the kind review, glad you enjoyed your stay
Read more
Pinak wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
We had main area aircon broken down which was servicing living, Dining and kitchen area of the apartment. Fan had no effect without AC due to tropical weather which we are not used to. Infect one day before the check out we wanted to just stay in the apartment and relax but due aircon nor working in the central area it was not possible to stay inside and we had to go out instead. Infect at one point we were even looking at our options to either leave the property early and go to some other Hotel/Motel/Apartment or shorten our trip and return back home. Apartment Manager just kept telling us that he couldn't do anything as he is waiting on tradies to come and fix. Aircon did not get fixed before we left and at the checkout when I demanded some sort of compensation, replay was that we were not planning to give any compensation but we will look in to it. After 4 days of chasing property and Booking.com, Property never replied to any messages or phone calls and Booking.com somehow got in touch with them and got a reply from property that they will not provide any compensation. During the entire episode No one from the Sea Star Apartment ever apologised. All in all it was 4 days of wasted holidays which we have been looking for to be on for a long time due to COVID hit year.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Accessibility is difficult as we were given apartment on second floor with no lifts so we had to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynne Norton, Owner at Sea Star Apartments
Responded 27 Dec 2020
Very disappointed to see your review. We find your comments very exaggerated and in some instances totally incorrect. You originally booked a 1 bedroom apartment and requested a rollaway bed for your child. We upgraded you free of charge to a 2 bedroom apartment, which provided you with an additional aircon unit for the apartment. Once we were aware that the main unit was giving problems we had the service people attend and check out. They required some parts to repair it and went away and tried to source the parts. Nothing was available locally due to Covid supply and delivery issues. We had to wait on the options from our local service agent. We did both apologise and explain this to you, in additional we suggested you keep the apartment closed up and leave the two aircon units you had available on along with the fans. We do know from experience that the 2 2.5kw units can keep the whole apartment cool in the summer months. You seemed focused on getting a reduction on your account. We considered 20% reduction for the full stay exorbitant , especially considering that you only had 2 days remaining, one of which you were on a tour and we had provided you with a functional alternative. If we could have had the unit repaired we would have but as you have been advised there was not an instant solution. Upon speaking with our agent our thoughts were agreed with.
Read more
Bunyipblue wrote a review Nov 2020
Sunshine Coast, Australia19 contributions4 helpful votes
Apartment managers very helpful. Able to leave vehicle at apartments in secured parking whilst staying on Hamilton Island for 4 nights. Stayed at apartment 8 large 3 bedroom self contained, secure garage parking with good views across bay and both marinas. Managers experienced on the water and able to suggest which sailing cruise to use plus why they would prefer that specific company.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: At least middle or top floor for the views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea star apartments hotel airlie beach, sea star apartments airlie beach
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandAirlie Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Star Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Star Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Heart Reef (1.2 km), Airlie Beach Lagoon (0.6 km), and Bicentennial Walkway (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Star Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Sea Star Apartments?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sea Star Apartments?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea Star Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea Star Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe One 3, Cool LaLa Modern Chinese & Asian Cuisine and Bubble Tea, and Anchor Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea Star Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sea Star Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sea Star Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sea Star Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Airlie Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sea Star Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Sea Star Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.