We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Dandenong

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Dandenong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Dandenong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Large renovated room with new huge bathroom for under $100 per night.. Pretty unbeatable value. Friendly service and large off street parking space. I found the room to be very clean and quiet. Slept very well. I'll be back next time I'm in Melbourne.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bede R
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Hi Bede Thanks for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. See you next time !

Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is reasonably clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly however the amount of local disturbances made the stay very worrying with a young family. The unit downs have any security from walk ins so there was often very strange individuals walking around looking (and asking) for money, smokes or anything they could get their hands on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jikkity
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Hi Jikkity Thanks for your feedback. Sorry for the bad experience during your stay. We will try our best to keep our property secure and quiet. We are now opening 24 hours a day and our staff is checking surrounding every 1 hour. Hope we can serve you again with our new trading hour policy and newly renovated rooms. Best...

Reviewed 23 January 2016

Good services. The room was big and relaxed to stay there a day. Every room got television, refrigerator, air conditioner, and microwave (optional). But the weakness was difficult to bring your luggage on upstairs ( if your room on upstairs ).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanspratama
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Hanspratama, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Large room. No kitchenette and limited utensils. Clean and tidy. Exterior looks like it needs a renovation to spruce it up but the room interior is fine. Plenty of free, off street parking. Handy to major roads. Quiet. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingManOz
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are happy that you are very satisfied about your stay. Hopefully to see you back soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2015

I normally don't review places i stay for work but i had to for this place..... Guys...Whoever your cleaners are you need to either train them on how to do it properly or Employ those who know how to clean to a high standard.....because the state of your room was just shocking.... Firstly the front door room 103....was filthy ....caked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin S
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Kelvin, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Chose this place for the indoor pool for the children however it was not heated. No microwave. renovated bathroom. upstairs room. difficult to get into off Highway as on service road. bed comfortable. basic room. WiFi did not work unless you were in the office.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neenie66
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with a friend. Big rooms, very clean and had all your basic needs. Close to dandenong central and a 24hr coles. Very convenient and friendly reception. Good prices will definitely recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thanks for your review. We are happy that you are very satisfied about your stay. Hopefully to see you back soon.

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Booked a week in advance, arrived at 4.30pm only to find the room we were given had not been serviced. We asked to be moved to a serviced room to find the pillowslips on one of the double beds had makeup stains on it. The restaurant experience was just that AN EXPERIENCE. Service non existent, warm beer, meals not as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandN255355
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Close to central Dandenong this Motel was great value for money. Some renovations going on at the moment make the car park a little cluttered but rooms are warm and clean and contain all you expect for this standard of motel. Nothing to complain about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thanks for your review. We are happy that you are very satisfied about your stay. Hopefully to see you back soon.

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We had a lovely weekend in Melbourne, spoiled by the the filth in this motel. They must not have cleaners, if they do they must be BLIND!! No phone in the room, we had to ask for blankets, which were FILTHY! Couldn't open the blinds. The smell in the bathroom took your breath away, not in a good way. "No...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily W
Ivy F, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
1.5 km away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
128 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
107 reviews
3.3 km away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
122 reviews
11.0 km away
Quest Narre Warren
Quest Narre Warren
#1 of 1 in Narre Warren
157 reviews
0.2 km away
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
#4 of 5 in Dandenong
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are currently doing renovation to our property, all rooms and facilities will be upgraded to modern style and technology. We are planning to finish our renovation by Dec 2016. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dandenong

Address: 124-126 Princes Hwy, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Price Range: RM359 - RM514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Dandenong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dandenong Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Dandenong staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Dandenong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from rooms 14,15,16”
 of 5 bubbles ljjones2017, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no comments”
 of 5 bubbles RichardTee, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms above reception are bigger”
 of 5 bubbles 466rogerb, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont go....?,,,,,, that way no sour taste in mouth ,”
 of 5 bubbles Bestreviwer, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Select room upstairs,more secure”
 of 5 bubbles margareth3, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5