We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 963: English reviews
Cherrybrook
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a good night out . Dinner enjoyable Show great. very affordable .and great venue especially as you get older. Intend to follow up again in the near future, Always new changes each time I visit. It is like a city of its own.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinecB9762CD
Erin R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this review

Thank for your reviewing you recent stay at Travelodge Bankstown. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of one of our fantastic show packages. I am so glad to hear you will be back again soon, the team and I cannot wait to see you again. Regards, Erin Richey.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After the initial inquiry to the room charges while visiting the club i managed to get it $100 cheaper thru facebook so was very happy about that. A great sized room, comfy enough bed ,great lounge and table and chairs,bathroom clean enough a few cracked tiles but well appointed great shower, popped a drink in the fridge but didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Erin R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Travelodge Bankstown and found our rooms to be of a good size with a comfortable bed and great shower. I do apologise for the fridge not being switched on, I will pass this feedback onto the Housekeeping team. The team and I hope to welcome...

Keilor Lodge
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for family function. Terrific location to Bankstown Bowls Club and great venue to continue celebrations afterwards. Very popular venue catering for a lot of different ages. Travelodge is attached to Bankstown Sports Club

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcI4065YZ
Erin R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Travelodge Bankstown. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the facilities the Sports Club has to offer. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Erin Richey.

Wauchope
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great accommodation, easy walk to shopping and the train station, which was very convenient for getting around!! Lots of facilities were available onsite at an affordable price. Free onsite parking was also a bonus!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinadS1287AG
Erin R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! The hotel is in great location and I am pleased you took advantage of all the facilities in the area. Free parking for guests is something the hotel is very proud to offer! We hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Bankstown soon. Regards, Erin Richey.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room with comfortable king size bed, nice and quiet and great service. Staff were friendly and the buffet breakfast was perfect. Ideal location in such a wonderful large club yet you would never know you were sleeping in a club as it's still so quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielletU8875LC
Erin R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! It was great to read you enjoyed your stay, I will pass your feedback along to the rest of the team and the Sports Club Management. I hope to see you at Travelodge Bankstown again soon. Regards, Erin Richey.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You get what you pay for .. it's not the Grand Hyatt or Sofitel, but it is very comfy, clean, and basic amenities are there .. so people, stop complaining .. you want a panoramic view, luxurious room, then pay more!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Erin R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this review

Thank you for your perfect review! I am pleased to see you were happy with your stay and we were able to meet your expectations. All Travelodge hotels are refreshingly simple and I glad to see this suited you for your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Bankstown soon. Regards, Erin Richey.

Yass
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great facilities & location, rooms are a little smaller than usual but they are very adequate with a small kitchenette & microwave. We always stay in the new rooms. The facilities within the Bankstown Sports & Social Club are excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6327AKpamela
Erin R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do have different sized rooms, next time you book mention to the team you would like a bigger room and we will be more than happy to assist. We hope you welcome to back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Erin Richey.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room cleaning not done for 5 days. Coffee mugs and glasses not washed everyday. Toilets & bathroom cleaning not done during my stay. Refills of coffee & tea not done regularly. Very poor room service in terms of daily cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O968YAgeorget
Erin R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very concerned to hear your room was not serviced for a number of days and you found issues with your room. We do encourage all guests to report any issues so our team can have them fixed as soon as possible. If you would like to discuss your review further, please do not...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No complaints about cleanliness, all very clean. I had to switch air con off as it was too noisy to sleep. (and unbeknown to us, so did our friends in rooms each side of us). There was only one bedside table and no alarm clock. There was no easy chair or coffee table in our room, although other rooms do...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm J
Erin R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Travelodge. I do apologise there was no alarm clock in your room, all rooms should be equipped with the same items. Thank you for bringing up the air con issue, I will have our Maintenance Manager check this. I am glad you enjoyed our club package and we hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

only thing this place has got going for it is the close proximity to the university and hospital. this entitles them to ask high prices for sub standard accommodation. gubby rooms . aircon does not work and dont buy the buffet brekkie whatever you do. will not stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Erin R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Travelodge. I am sorry to hear you found our accommodation to be sub standard. We do have two brand new levels with our Executive Rooms, you may find these more to your liking. I do apologise for the air conditioning issue, we do encourage guests to report and issues so we can...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bankstown
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#95 of 179 in Sydney
4,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
721 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney

Address: 8 Greenfield Pde | Cnr Mona St & Greenfield Parade, Bankstown, New South Wales 2200, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bankstown
Price Range: RM487 - RM842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bankstown Travel Lodge
Travelodge Bankstown
Travel Lodge Bankstown
Bankstown Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 318...it was a corner room....”
 of 5 bubbles suesY2422ML, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors are noisy as close to the gaming and entertainment areas.Good food choices in the club and close by outside.”
 of 5 bubbles shirleyk219, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I booked the standard Queen Room. It had plenty of space and comfort for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles marktT9475BD, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Level 3, no view, just a window and roof sight!”
 of 5 bubbles M5576XMchristinen, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 5th floor was quiet 515 was a twin room that had no view only roof tops.”
 of 5 bubbles maungatapere, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5