We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Rochedale
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fantastic time staying at Ingenia Holidays. The cabin was comfortable and spacious with excellent airconditioning. When we were locked out of our room late at night the manager turned up within 5 minutes to let us in. The only disappointing part of the trip was the lack of customer service provided at the check in counter. When...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samantha0livia
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Hi Harry and Sam. From our team here, we are thrilled you had a fantastic and comfortable time here at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley. Please accept our apologies that you felt you didn't receive our usual knowledgeable, friendly and high level of customer service, which we are usually complemented on. We hope that your holiday was an adventurous one, and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

only one night but ok,it was just the place we were looking for ,the beds were comfy, shower to small,but ok ,if we had of stayed longer we would have ordered a bigger place. if we stay there again we will book one of the villers neer the pool

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 332vickip
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay and it's pleasing that our park Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley was just what you were looking for. We do hope you come back one day, you'll love one of our Villa's! Thank you again for your kind words.

Raby
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night as we visited the Hunter Valley Gardens. We had a cabin around the pool, it was fantastic. The cabin was new, clean and a great size. The pool was a great size and clean, jumping pillow was fantastic for our two boys. We will definitely be staying again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine S
Newington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The villa was fantastic for our family. I especially like that I could watch my children in the pool right from our balcony and we even had our own entry into the pool. Everything was clean and maintained. We had a great time!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaralB8017PL
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you Barbara for sharing this fantastic review with us. Our villas are a great way to experience the very best of staying in a park without the hassle of unpacking and setting up. We look forward to having you visit Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley again sometime in the near future.

Penrith
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great family location. Rooms were right on the pool. Rooms were very tidy and everything was clean. Bedrooms were a little hot due to no air con in their but not really an issue. Great day spent at near by vineyards and the Hunter Valley Zoo.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Hi Rachel and thank you for sharing your review from your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you found everything to your liking, and that you enjoyed your day exploring some of the great vineyards and the zoo. We hope to welcome you back to Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley again sometime in the near future.

Katoomba
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property had ample amounts of room I would recommend the three bedroom villa but more expensive but pool side entry and patio very relaxing The rooms are well laid out and was very suitable for our 8 month old baby with a door to the stairs for safety

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jac S
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thanks Jac S for sharing this great and informative review from your recent stay with us at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley. Our 3 bedroom villas are lovely and with the pool access makes them even that little bit better. We hope that you and your family continue to visit our park for many years to come and as your little...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kids loved the pool and the jumping pillow, and the cabins were well equipped and the bed was comfy. The staff were welcoming. The location was a little bit out of the way which made it fairly quiet but an extra bit of travel for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelertan
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thanks travelertan for choosing Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley for your family holiday. We are happy to read that you were welcomed by our friendly staff, and that your kids enjoyed the pool. We hope to welcome you and your family back to our park sometime in the near future.

Randwick
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good location, great community feel, the kids loved the pool and the jumping cushion, the cabin is very well-equipped for the price, would definitely recommend it to my friends, the park is great for family or group stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekaterinae326
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

What a great review Kate. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We are certainly in a superb location. We love that you are going to recommend Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley to your friends. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and welcoming your friends when they visit us too.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were travelling through and decided to stay here the night. Very easy to book, reasonable pricing for what we got (2bdrm Cabin) however for a couple was too big and would have preferred something smaller but nothing available. Great service and rooms were unique and comfortable. Great for a longer term stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tennilles89
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thanks Tennilles89 for choosing to stay with us for the night. And thank you for taking the time to write and share this review. We are pleased we were able to accommodate you for the night even tho your preferred smaller cabin was not available. We look forward to having you stay with us again for a longer stay next...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cabin 100 is nothing like the photos on Wotif, which I think is misleading. It may be one of the few (perhaps only) cabin that is older/not refurbished but had I stayed more than one night, I would have been greatly disappointed at the overall amenity. It was clean but very basic and I'd be annoyed if I paid the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie396
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, which we value as it provides us with the opportunity to improve. We hope that you are able to return one day, and may we suggest one of our villas, which we are sure will be perfect for your stay. Thank you again.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cessnock
5.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
1.4 km away
Wine Country Motor Inn
Wine Country Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Cessnock
313 reviews
3.5 km away
Potters Hotel & Brewery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
40.2 km away
Active Holidays BIG4 Lake Macquarie
1.6 km away
Hunter Valley Motel
Hunter Valley Motel
#12 of 16 in Cessnock
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley's central location provides you with the perfect base to explore the vineyards, cheese factories, chocolate shops, galleries, Hunter Valley Gardens, restaurants, historical villages of Wollombi and Morpeth and much more. We offer a variety of accommodation options to suit all tastes and budgets from poolside villas to budget cabins and a number of caravan and camping sites. There is so much to see and do in the Hunter Valley Wine Country, making Active Holidays BIG4 Hunter Valley the perfect holiday destination! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley

Address: 137 Mount View Rd, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock
Price Range: RM267 - RM678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley Australia/Cessnock, Greater Newcastle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cabins poolside were lovely in appearance guests staying in these units they were more than happy with the accomadation”
 of 5 bubbles davidandlexiai, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The villas by the pool are excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles Chelly21, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles gjcarr54, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you were going as a group, the villas around the pool are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles Gailengel, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you like to be watched by hordes of retirees - perfect. If not, keep on driving”
 of 5 bubbles jake_the_h, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5