We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good43%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
21
30
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
30
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric blanketscommunal microwaveindoor heated poolroom was cleancoffee cupsshort walknice staysnow seasonthe ownerski tripstayed for nightshot waterheatingcouchhosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were doing a motorcycle tour of the Alpine region and used Cooma as a base. Firstly, from what I can imagine, all the accommodation in the region is obviously centred around the snow season. Maximum bums on seats, so to speak. So when the...More

Thank Peter H
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Very large well appointed room. Large bathroom with and amazing shower did not want to get out. Everything was very clean and huge comfortable bed. There was enough room for a couch and an table and chairs but it was not cramped. Very close to...More

1  Thank Philip B
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Stayed for two nights with a big group. Room soundproofed and comfortable bed. Shower was in spa bath so little slippery getting in and out. Bathroom door wouldn't shut properly. Hard to fill kettle, had to lean in to use bath tap as couldnt fit...More

Thank stephnewcastle2016
Reviewed 31 October 2017

My husband and I arrived after a long day of travel from interstate. The motel looks welcoming from the outside but the lack of cars in the carpark should of been a sign!! The male person that greeted us was unwelcoming and unfriendly. So disappointing...More

Thank Wendie L
Response from Dave M, Owner at Kinross InnResponded 4 November 2017

Firstly, you were not charged. Expedia called our property and we allowed a full refund. Secondly, you made a booking, came in and said your family were staying elsewhere and you wanted to stay there. You were told we would not charge you but we...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

It is 'motel' style accommodation. Clean, warm and a great shower after days on the slopes. Close enough to Thredbo to catch the first lift of the day. We stayed for 2 nights and will happily book again.

Thank Monika G
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cooma
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kinross Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do yourself and the local cafes a favour, eat in Cooma, not Maccas. The staff were abrasive, rude and..."
Read review
"All rooms are quiet but parking for some is a bit difficult."
Read review
"Go elsewhere!"
Read review
"Individual a/cs units are a little noisy - we switched them off by night as we had electric blankets so no..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing