We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rivergum Holiday Retreat

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rivergum Holiday Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Rivergum Holiday Retreat
 Click to rate
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Camped here over long weekend, initially put on a concrete slab between two permanent residents camp sites however all their cars were over it. Residents told us to go for a drive and find somewhere nice which we did. Asked at reception to be moved to a grassy spot and they were happy for this which was great. Grass was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgia E
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Georgia for your review, your positive comments are greatly appreciated. Come back to soon to relax on the beautiful Murray River.

Junee, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This was our first trip in our newly purchased camper van and we chose well. As it wasn't a busy weekend we could choose our site and we chose one close to the amenities block and the pool. It was so peaceful and although it was quite warm we had a lovely breeze coming up from the river through our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RainyDayGirl53
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your positive comments are greatly appreciated. Our best wishes for some wonderful adventures with your new camper van. Come back to soon to relax on the beautiful Murray River.

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a pool villa and it was exactly what I was expecting. Value for money, and the staff were very helpful. The facilities were clean and town is only a very short drive away. Make sure u pack plenty of insect repellent given the warm temps and being right on the river.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nik19898
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us to continue to improve our services to give our guests great holiday experiences.

Reviewed 3 November 2016

Grossly over-rated. 1. Overpriced 2. Noisy - loud music from permanent cabin playing to late hours. Management nowhere to be found 3. Children running amok 4. Child on small motorbike hooning thru park 5. Rubbish bins overflowing and smelly 6. Broken bottles everywhere 7. Amenities blocks smelt badly of urine, dirty toilets 8. Vehicles parked so as to obstruct movement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Both our staff and I are very disappointed and concerned with this review as it brings the whole process into disrepute. We are very proud of our park and believe we provide our guests and especially chiildren with a great holiday experience. This particular disgruntled guest chose to stay for one night in our holiday park over a very busy...

Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were happy with our two bedroom cabin - it was clean, white sheets and towels, tv worked, toiletries supplied and heating was great! friendly staff and comfy bed. We paid $110 p/n which I thought was reasonable for a long weekend. No wifi. Milk supplied and instant coffee/tea.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank happytravellermaz
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this holiday retreat after purchasing a travel auction. Accommodation is pretty standard and bedrooms tiny but it suited our needs and proprietors were extremely helpful and friendly. We had our power go out first night but was quickly resolved and back on in no time so really appreciated the service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol1201
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Carol for your review. Our hardworking team appreciate the feedback. Come back soon.

Frankston, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Love it! We camped in the unpowered section of the property. It was really really nice and peaceful. The owners were great and could not do enough for us. We will definitely be back. We had access to the river too, which was great.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karyn L
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Karyn for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We camped on the bushland area and loved it. Portaloos readily available and a short drive or stroll to the showers offered the best of both worlds great Murray river views and well maintained. If this is not for you the cabins and powered sites are a great option.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 255100Foodgirl66
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thnak for posting your review. Our staff appreciate the feedback. We are extremely fortunate to be able to offer our guests such close access to the Murray River with a great range of accommodation options.

maryborough vic
Reviewed 26 March 2016

The park is nice and close to the Murray River with access to it ,the amenities block was clean .There were a few things that could have been better for me as in other caravan people were walking through our site to get to the amenity block at all hours of the day and night , the other was people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greg t
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Greg for your review, we appreciate the feedback. Easter is one of our busiest times, if you crave a more peaceful and relaxing stay, please visit us again during a quieter period. You won't be disappointed.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Only told 1 week from trip no pets although the website advertised pet friendly then fires banned we are not in the park but in bush no power and chilly nights we have a proper fireplace but they still said no have always been able to have them in the past should have been told at booking about this change....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise C
Philip S, General Manager at Rivergum Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you Denise for your review. We are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. However, we would like to remind you that the pet policy has been in place for since 2014 and we are pet friendly subject to conditions, one of which is pets are not accepted over peak periods. In regard to the fire restrictions,...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corowa hotels
0.6 km away
Federation Motor Inn
Federation Motor Inn
#1 of 12 in Corowa
54 reviews
0.5 km away
Bindaree Motel & Caravan Park
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Statesman Motor Inn
Statesman Motor Inn
#2 of 12 in Corowa
102 reviews
1.9 km away
Circa 1936
Circa 1936
#1 of 4 in Corowa
42 reviews
5.9 km away
Golfers Lodge Motel
Golfers Lodge Motel
#4 of 12 in Corowa
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family orientated Holiday Park in Classic Murray Riverfront bushland setting. Great accommodation choices from Luxury Pool Cottage, Deluxe & Holiday Cabins to large powered caravan/motorhome sites & riverfront camping, Pools(2), boat ramps, BBQs, Playgrounds, Historic Winery Recreation Centre, tennis, bike/walking/fitness trail. Perfect base to explore Rutherglen and surrounds or the Murray River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rivergum Holiday Retreat

Address: 386 Honour Ave, Corowa, New South Wales 2646, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Corowa
Price Range: RM358 - RM666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rivergum Holiday Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Rivergum Holiday Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rivergum Holiday Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One of the self contained cabins”
NickersSydney, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
IanD64, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Unpowered sites provide ultimate scenery and great privacy. Highly recommend.”
  • Fishing from our campsite
  • The walking track back to toilets
  • View from our campsite
ZoeR17, 15 Jun 2012 | Read review
3 of 3