We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Explorers Motel

355 reviews
Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (240)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good44%
  • Average12%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“chocolate shop”(27 reviews)
“echo point”(99 reviews)
“scenic world”(42 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Golf Course
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (355)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for 3 Explorers Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
144
145
43
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
144
145
43
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate shopecho pointscenic worldthree sistersgreat locationwalking distancefamily roomblue mountainspins restaurantthe owner managerroom was cleanself cateringgreat place to staysingle bedcable carquiet areashort drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We stayed for four nights. Extremely good welcome and advice and tips for touring from Chris. Room also has excellent information folder and details for sights to see and eateries. Excellent free wifi. Small bathroom but perfectly adequate with good walk in shower. Room good...More

2  Thank Mike1946
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 16 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, as advised in Room information, Toaster, Plates, Bowls & Cutlery available...More

Reviewed 31 October 2015

My partner and I stayed here for a short weekend away. The motel was super easy to find, great value for money and central to Katoomba's town centre, Scenic World and the Three Sisters. We were walking distance from lookouts and restaurants. The beds were...More

2  Thank Lauren H
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

Reviewed 5 October 2015

Located approximately a 30 minute walk from the town centre, I'd recommend staying here if you plan on doing hikes that start around Echo Point or Scenic World. The room was quite large and had everything I needed. The property looks older from the outside,...More

5  Thank teedus
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 6 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, although I should point out that we do not have any...More

Reviewed 22 September 2015

We booked the luxurious spa suite, two rooms for family. Plenty of room and very comfortable. The kids love the free wifi. Walking distance to the Three Sisters. The owner was very friendly and accomodating when we rang to change the date. On check in...More

5  Thank rayjane2013
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 23 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

Reviewed 19 September 2015

Perfect location for sightseers, very clean. The manager is very helpful and quite charismatic. All facilities excellent, but not self- catering (it's a motel). The best restaurants within walking distance, as is the town centre. Highly recommended for mountain lovers. Expensive but punctual breakfasts.

6  Thank Dorota S
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 20 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1111213141570
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (240)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hrandon
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from pat1908 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
jonjacs
15 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fenny L | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I agree with one of the previous answers. I would give the motel a call. Possibly they have a wheelchair friendly room on the premises. The rooms we had were upstairs and no unfortunately not suitable.
0
Votes
megapic2015
27 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Baidun | Reviewed this property |
No breakfast included but can pay extra for the owners to cook breakfast. If you have a family it is better to borrow plates and utensils from owner, use the microwave, buy food in local Coles
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Queen bed and a single bed was excellent for three travelers. We were on first floor and had a wonderful..."
Read review
"All rooms were great, whether upstairs or downstairs."
Read review
"all rooms seem good"
Read review
"Ground level out the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing