We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Explorers Motel

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (240)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good45%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“chocolate shop”(27 reviews)
“echo point”(102 reviews)
“scenic world”(46 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for 3 Explorers Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
149
147
43
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
149
147
43
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate shopecho pointscenic worldthree sisterswalking distancegreat locationfamily roomblue mountainsthe owner managerroom was cleangreat place to staysingle bedspa roomshort drivecable carquiet areagood size
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015

A two night mid week stay in this older and very well located motel just ten minutes walk to Echo Point and the Three Sisters. Nicely refurbished, warm and cosy (including electric blanket if you want to be extra toasty) and a very comfortable base...More

7  Thank TravellerForever18
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 20 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, Pleased that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains.

Reviewed 13 July 2015

This is one of those motels that is a pleasure to visit. We arrived on a very cold night to a friendly welcome at reception and an already toasty, pre-warmed room!. The rooms are spotless and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts. We...More

5  Thank kj78_10
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

Reviewed 1 July 2015

Arrived here with family on a recent cold evening to a warm welcome, both from owner and the fact that he already had the heater going in the room. Very considerate. Family room was large enough, clean and well appointed. Located only a few minutes...More

4  Thank Attilla64
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Arrived in the cold pissing down rain to this gem. Had a giggle with the man at the desk who reminded me of my grandad. Gave us great local pointers and map and had already turned on our heat pump!!! Sweetie!!! Room was so warm...More

4  Thank JoCorkery
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 24 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

Reviewed 17 June 2015

What a fantastic find. Not only is this the cleanest, best presented motel we have stayed at, but the proprietor was by far the most friendly and accommodating business operator. In addition to a very warm welcome and tips on beating the tourist buses to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Alex O
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 18 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Katoomba
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Katoomba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Katoomba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (240)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hrandon
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from pat1908 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
jonjacs
15 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fenny L | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I agree with one of the previous answers. I would give the motel a call. Possibly they have a wheelchair friendly room on the premises. The rooms we had were upstairs and no unfortunately not suitable.
0
Votes
megapic2015
27 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Baidun | Reviewed this property |
No breakfast included but can pay extra for the owners to cook breakfast. If you have a family it is better to borrow plates and utensils from owner, use the microwave, buy food in local Coles
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Queen bed and a single bed was excellent for three travelers. We were on first floor and had a wonderful..."
Read review
"All rooms were great, whether upstairs or downstairs."
Read review
"all rooms seem good"
Read review
"Ground level out the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing