We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Katoomba Falls Tourist Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katoomba
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Katoomba Falls Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Katoomba Falls Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Cabin is very small,outdated!bed is uncomfortable,water heater needs to be updated you cannot have a full shower as the water i gets cold or none at all.over all the cabin needs to be updated.only bonus is staff are friendly

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette B
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are very pleased to advise that we soon to be replacing three of our small, basic budget cabins with new cabins...in fact, this is the last week that our smallest cabins are able to be used prior to them being closed off for removal. We are excited to report that we have some lovely modern cabins replacing them in... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This is a very basic caravan park with the not much for the kids to do. It is located just across the road from all of Katoomba's attractions making everything in walking distance. We had trouble with our lot as our van was too big, but we sorted it out eventually. The surrounds of the park are lovely, very green... More 

Helpful?
Thank hypsmp
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We apologise that the original site we had you booked onto was inappropriate for your large caravan and are pleased that we were able to move you to a site that was more suitable for your needs. Our Park does not have a games room or jumping pillow, however we do have... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived late. It was cold we got lost and when we arrived the heater was on the cabin was warm and inviting and so THANKS so much for making us feel welcome. A perfect start to a great holiday. Friendliest caravan park very clean amenities, most comfortable beds ever. Loved it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and are pleased that your cabin was warm and inviting after the stress of becoming lost. We would love to see you again if you come back to explore more of our beautiful region. Thanks again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We are staying in one of the Wentworth Cabins (#2) and it is perfect. We (a Mum and 2 kids 10 & 6) stayed here for a quick trip during the school holidays in July (Winter) to go to some sights in the Blue Mountains. 1st impression of the park - Clean and tidy. Has what is needed. Quite a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aquarius02762015
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Fingal Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Upon booking we were informed of the renovations to the bathroom. We were guaranteed of a hot shower so decided to stay. However, getting into the shower there was no hot water. Apparently the contractors were responsible for refilling the gas bottle. We were not offered any reduction in cost. Very pricey at $75 for a powered site. Otherwise tidy... More 

Helpful?
Thank derwentdo
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. We are incredibly sorry that our temporary amenities facilities ran out of gas during your stay. We have been keeping a very close eye on the levels of gas in the bottles attached to the temporary facilities and notify the contractors undertaking the renovation works when bottles require re-filling.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

stayed in lawson cabin 4. Was clean and comfy. Big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Well priced. Sonya in the office was incredible ringing to tell me there was snow and to be careful driving as well as informing me she was kind enough to put the heater on to warm the cabin. Will stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine T
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Katherine T, Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience with others. We strive to provide the highest standards of service, so it is lovely to be complemented on the little things we do on a regular basis. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

all the slabs on a slope due to high rain fall, which is no good for RV or campers if your going to stay here be aware of this. overall nice location amenities were being upgraded. we didn't appreciate workmen digging holes beside our RV at 8am in the morning it was a bit rude we had no notice of... More 

Helpful?
Thank jason t
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. You are correct in stating that many of our powered sites have a slope and that some sites are more suited to motorhomes and campervans than others. We take this into consideration when allocating sites for our guests to minimise any levelling concerns.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Perfect location for sight seeing, bus stop at front of park. Quiet location, amenities clean & fresh... Apparently all being upgraded at present. Managers Terry& Doug were extremely helpful, friendly & efficient in their duties. Thoroughly recommend. Great stay.

Helpful?
Thank lcolcott
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Icolcott, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with others. We are pleased to hear that the location of the Park was convenient for you and that you found our facilities to be clean and fresh. We are very excited about the renovations currently taking place to the amenities block in the Park and are happy to... More 

Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We spent there two nights on the campground with our motorhome. The location is perfect. You don't need the car. The nice spots are in walking distance. The thing that we are really dislike that we even had to pay for our baby (10 month old)... We travelled six weeks through Australia and this is the only place who charges... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandro L
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Sandro L, Please accept our apologies. We are not sure why you have paid for a 10 month old, as we do not charge for children under the age of 2 years. We would encourage you to contact the Park directly to arrange for a refund. We are very sorry for the misunderstanding that has occurred and apologise again... More 

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Park it self is ok, but the staff is really unfriendly. They act like the customers are there just to disturb their lives. Really weird. I understand that it's a touristic place and the staff must be tired, but since it's low season I don't think that is a very good excuse. I wouldn't recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Iris S
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Iris S, We are very upset to hear that the service you received from our staff was not of the standard expected or required. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and the experience you have described sounds completely out of character for all of our staff. As we cannot correlate your experience with any recent interactions between... More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.9 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
505 reviews
1.6 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
786 reviews
1.0 km away
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Echo Point Discovery Motel
#10 of 15 in Katoomba
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
330 reviews
0.6 km away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#8 of 15 in Katoomba
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Katoomba Falls Tourist Park

Address: 101 Katoomba Falls Rd, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: RM103 - RM138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Katoomba Falls Tourist Park Blue Mountains, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Katoomba Falls Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Katoomba Falls Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The older cabins look quite basic”
 of 5 bubbles aquarius02762015, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wilson 1(if available) is a good option for family as it is VERY large.”
  • TV was a bit small but quite OK
  • lounge
  • kitchen
  • Main bed Queen sized
  • entrance to bathroom and cupboard
  • wet bathrrom perhaps needs a floor squeegee
  • bunkroom for 4
 of 5 bubbles mark-n-kate, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead to get a private site up the back.”
 of 5 bubbles AustraliaBeachbum, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Powered Site Go Quickly So Book Ahead If You Can.”
 of 5 bubbles 654carolf, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Great value”
 of 5 bubbles hotelguest21, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5