We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Katoomba Falls Tourist Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katoomba
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Katoomba Falls Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Katoomba Falls Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

.... the park is small and they are resting comfortably on their monopoly of being the only one around. The ameneties are just all new (and great) but the actual sites are all (90%) on concrete and not even (leveled) at all. Gettting a mobilehome balanced is a challenge. The staff is friendly and helpful. If the Park wouldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jake_the_h
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear jake_the_h, I would like to thank you for providing candid comments about your impression of our Park. We are pleased that the service you received was friendly and helpful, however would like to clarify some other points that you have made. Only 30% of our powered sites are entirely concrete. The remaining 70% of powered sites are ½ concrete...

Zwolle, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We have just spent 3 nights at this (small) park and we're very pleased with the choice. The park is located within walking distance of several of the main scenic attractions in Katoomba. Our hosts (Terry and Doug) were extremely helpful and super friendly. The amenities are an excellent standard. Highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SebastiaanBrink
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback SebastiaanBrink! We are thrilled that you are pleased with your choice and found our Park to be conveniently located with helpful, friendly service and excellent facilities. Enjoy the remainder of your holiday!

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We have just sent 10 days at this park and we're very pleased with our choice. The park is located within walking distance of several of the main scenic attractions in Katoomba. Our hosts were extremely helpful and manage this busy park very well. The new amenities are an excellent standard as are the other facilities. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Sally, Thank you for providing such lovely feedback about your recent stay at our Park. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and would be happy to recommend us to others. We hope to see you again in the future.

Morisset, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

A terrific park, location is excellent, easy access, well maintained, room for the awaning and car parking. The new facilities are tremendous, the camp kitchen has all the gear you need. But the best bit is the Park Managers, Doug & Terrri who go out of their way to make you welcome, provide any help you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback Gary! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Park and facilities, and that our Assistant Managers Doug and Terry made such a positive impact on you. Doug and Terry are integral members of our team and love helping people; it is reflected in the way they interact with our guests on a daily basis....

Ulladulla, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

This is a fantastic caravan park. It is so centrally located. Within walking distance to city centre, scenic world and nearby bush tracks for the walkers among us. Park staff are very friendly and eager to please. Amenities block is spotlessly clean with great showers and heaters going all day/night. Keen to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracey776
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, We are so pleased that your experience was a positive one and that you appreciated the location of our Park, our friendly service and clean amenities facilities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This park is a well kept park which is a walk away from scenic world. The amenities have just been refurbished which are kept very clean. The caretakers are very lovely people who are only too happy to accomodate your needs. We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lace81
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We visited Katoomba Falls Caravan Park as part of a large family group booking and were greeted with exceptional service from friendly staff from the moment we arrived. Great location and brand new amenities made our stay very comfortable. Highly recommended park to stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mechesworth
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Our staff are committed to ensuring that all guests enjoy their time with us, and appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share your positive experience with others. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again!

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Very rude and unhelpful turned up ten minutes after reception closed and was told to move on because we hadn't booked surely being in hospitality you could of been a little more helpful to some of our other options as it was only 6.10 pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Tim, We apologise that the person you spoke to after the reception area had closed was unable to assist you. We are more than happy to make arrangements for a late arrival with any person who has contacted the Park in advance, or provide assistance with alternative options if we are fully booked. The Park runs at very high...

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Average caravan park nothing special quite surprised when we had to pay for bed linen in the cabins. Not really suited for families . Handy to main street of katoomba and Three Sisters . Won't be back .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koala4275
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that our Park did not meet with your expectations, and did not suit your family dynamic. We are committed to our guests and to our region and will continue to improve facilities in an ongoing manner. In order to clarify, linen is supplied for the master bedroom in all cabins at our Park, and is...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Cabin is very small,outdated!bed is uncomfortable,water heater needs to be updated you cannot have a full shower as the water i gets cold or none at all.over all the cabin needs to be updated.only bonus is staff are friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanette B
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are very pleased to advise that we soon to be replacing three of our small, basic budget cabins with new cabins...in fact, this is the last week that our smallest cabins are able to be used prior to them being closed off for removal. We are excited to report that we have some lovely modern cabins replacing them in...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.6 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
814 reviews
0.7 km away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
154 reviews
1.9 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.0 km away
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Echo Point Discovery Motel
#10 of 15 in Katoomba
248 reviews
2.0 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Katoomba Falls Tourist Park

Address: 101 Katoomba Falls Rd, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: RM98 - RM129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Katoomba Falls Tourist Park Blue Mountains, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Katoomba Falls Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Katoomba Falls Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Powered or non powered camp sites are all good”
 of 5 bubbles chrisaE7573JQ, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All cabins are in good locations”
 of 5 bubbles 767travelbug767, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The older cabins look quite basic”
 of 5 bubbles aquarius02762015, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wilson 1(if available) is a good option for family as it is VERY large.”
  • TV was a bit small but quite OK
  • lounge
  • kitchen
  • Main bed Queen sized
  • entrance to bathroom and cupboard
  • wet bathrrom perhaps needs a floor squeegee
  • bunkroom for 4
 of 5 bubbles mark-n-kate, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead to get a private site up the back.”
 of 5 bubbles AustraliaBeachbum, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5