We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sky Rider Motor Inn

Agoda.comUS$55*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$55*
Great Deal
US$64*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Start your review of Sky Rider Motor Inn
 Click to rate
singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in the deluxe room 46 and the room is nice. Heater is working well and the toilet is nicely decorated. The only issue I had was that the wifi connection was no good. We stayed at Room 46. Need a car to drive to the nearby eating place as the night weather is cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yawn17
Scarlettpup, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have recently moved across to the NBN and have installed a new WIFI system and we had a few teething problems during your stay, however this is now fixed and WIFI is fully restored to all rooms.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here the night before doing the Six Foot Track hike. Very helpful helping us with logistics at beginning of hike and returning at end of hike. Clean and comfortable, great value and really nice dining room for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette K
Scarlettpup, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you we are pleased you found us to be a good base to start the 6ft track hike, we have numerous guests stay before or after completing the hike and we offer free parking at the motel while you are away over 1, 2 or 3 nights. We hope to see you again soon.

Basel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed three nights and had a pleasant stay. The room was adequate with kettle, toaster, fridge and cutlery. The bathroom was large with a good shower. It is a short walk to the town centre. The servicing of the room was good and reception was very helpful when needed. The room would have benefited from a small table. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
Scarlettpup, Manager at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we hope to see you again soon.

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 4 days. Phil the caretaker of the motel was very welcoming. Check In was quick and easy. He gave us a map of the area which was helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Unfortunately we couldn't use the Wifi offered as the room was too far away but Phil let us know on arrival that it may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Scarlettpup, Manager at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we have now solved the issues with our new WIFI system and it is now working correctly in all rooms.

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

En route from Sydney to Coonabarabran. Arrived late after international flight. Owners left key under mat, lights & heater on. Clean, comfortable, quiet despite being near motorway. Could park car outside door. Yummy breakfast in sunny dining room. Minutes drive from great lookouts to Blue Mountains and Katoomba village. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
Scarlettpup, Manager at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, we do have a lot of late arrivals and so we try to make the process as smooth as possible. We put the lights and heater on in the room to make it warm and inviting even if it is a cold night in the mountains. We are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast. We are about to do...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I had a deluxe queen for myself only as I thought a bigger room would have more chance of being quieter. I have learned that I am more suited to self contained accommodation , but as I was going to be out all day I thought this was value for money. The A/C was very noisy from adjoining rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 557jill557
Scarlettpup, Manager at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks, we are in the process of replacing our heating systems in our deluxe rooms to split systems which should be more efficient and much quieter. The Wi-Fi had some issues but is now fixed and we have recently had a TV technician replace all out TV cabling to all rooms to improve connection and quality. We hope to see...

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Great place. Stayed for one night for business and they were very friendly and extremely helpful in regards to finding restaurants, main streets and a shooing centre. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower was hot but water pressure was poor. Great value and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J T
Scarlettpup, Manager at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you.

Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely friendly staff. Rooms dated but really clean and tidy, lovely and warm on a chilly autumn night. We enjoyed a night in with a delivery from dominos pizza - really comfortable rooms with dining table and all the cutlery. Had a great sleep. The breakfast is a must do really reasonable price and absolutely delicious - we had cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coburn192
Scarlettpup, Manager at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, were are pleased you had a comfy stay and you had everything in your room you needed. We also are thrilled you enjoyed your breakfast in our sunny dining room. Hope to see you again.

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is a traditional "park-at-your-door" motel which has been modernised at some point. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and the pressure was good, and the continental breakfast was great value and excellent quality (including freshly-chopped fruit salad). The whole place has the feel of being well-managed and cared for. The town centre is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger B
Scarlettpup, Manager at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

A nice and tidy place to stay. Nothing flash, but had everything we needed. It was a 20 minute walk to town and most of it is flat ground, so a nice easy walk. I found the staff very friendly and welcoming. There was free internet and there was a choice of free DVDs. A nice, clean budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdh969
Scarlettpup, Manager at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review.

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Family Unit (38)
Viewed
Five Person Family Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.1 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
879 reviews
1.5 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
554 reviews
1.5 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
162 reviews
2.5 km away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
2.3 km away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#8 of 15 in Katoomba
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Blue Mountains Motel with a B&B atmosphere is perfectly positioned in the heart of this stunning World Heritage area in the main town of Katoomba. The motel is family owned and operated, your hosts Lynn, Ross, Jamie and Kerry are on hand to offer that extra personal touch and attention to detail to create a friendly relaxed atmosphere during your stay. Spend a night - Not a fortune!! The Sky Rider Motor Inn is renowned for providing clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation in a quiet garden setting. Our 24 guest rooms types vary from Queen, Twin, Deluxe and a range of Family rooms, all provided with free wireless internet. Our popular salt water swimming pool and BBQ area are favourites with our guests can enjoy their breakfast in our dining room with garden views and open log fire for the cooler months, we serve a full continental breakfast as well as hot breakfast daily. Free parking is available to all of our rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sky Rider Motor Inn

Address: 302 Bathurst Rd | (Cnr. Valley Rd), Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: RM291 - RM519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sky Rider Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sky Rider Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Rider Motor Hotel Katoomba
Sky Rider Motor Inn Katoomba, Blue Mountains, Australia
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Katoomba
#1 Family Hotel in Katoomba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sky Rider Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Chichester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sky Rider Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for phone and internet reception of any use,get a room near...Reception.”
557jill557, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear to offer the same accessability.”
Grandpecki, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The family room was perfectly situated close to the pool and bbq area”
Gem774, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No views from motel”
kenlit, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for great breakfast value, this is the place.”
Xworder, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$64
Booking.comUS$64
Expedia.comUS$62
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates