We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Leura Dairy

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Old Leura Dairy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Old Leura Dairy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
sydney
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I went to Old Laura Dairy with my partner as a post-exam de-stress and escape from what had been a really hectic work schedule for myself. We stayed in Buttercup barn, a cute little loft cabin that can sleep up to three people. arrived to a heated cabin with music playing and the lights on awaiting our arrival - it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shira_the_fairy
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night mid-week in the Studio. Cannot find fault. Everything worked well. Cosy and extremely comfortable. Cooked great breakfast with microwave and outside Weber gas bbq. Location to north of highway assures no traffic noise. 10-15 minute walk to main strip Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B00597
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

My sister and I stayed here for two nights and wished we'd had longer. We were in Buttercup Barn and were so happy with the accommodation. A lovely wood burner to keep us warm on a very wet night on arrival. Everything was spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and the whole idea of using recycled materials really appealed to us. Linda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg S
Sydney
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Once again we chose The Studio and once again we loved it! Cannot fault it. So warm and cosy and very quiet. Arrived to find music playing and heating on, which was lovely as it was so cold outside! We always sleep like babies as the bed is very comfortable too! Wish we could have stayed longer, maybe next time!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendynAndy
London
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Spent 3 nights here, in the studio , and absolutely loved it . Definitely our favourite place, and we stayed in seven places altogether during our five week travels. We were sad to leave ! After wonderful days out seeing all the amazing sights of the Blue Mountains and doing loads of walking it was heaven to come back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donkey01
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We stayed 2 nights here in Buttercup Barn. It really is a very unique and memorable experience. Linda was extremely helpful and gave good advice on the area and things to do as the weather was against us making the most of the mountains. Certainly would recommend a stay here and we would love to make a return visit on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015

If you are looking for a distinctively unique Australian experience, the type of memory that you will be talking about for years to come - I recommend The Old Leura Dairy and a tour with Tim from Tread Lightly Eco Tours. The Old Leura Diary has a range of accommodation made of recycled materials - meticulous attention to detail for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CCLDN
Shaina2012, Manager at Old Leura Dairy, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an informative and wonderful review! What a compliment to read that you would stay with us again (when normally this wouldn’t be a practice of yours). I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience in our unique cottages, the magnificent surroundings of the Blue Mountains and your fantastic tour...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We left Sydney after 2 days and headed into the Blue mountains and stayed at the old Leura dairy for just one night as we bagan our drive accross to Adelaide. We had the pleasure of staying in the Buttercup barn. A warm welcome, delicious breakfast and great advice as where to visit - we were so glad of that!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jassjayne1
Shaina2012, Owner at Old Leura Dairy, responded to this review

So happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Even happier to know we were one of your favourite spots!!! We really do our very best to offer an exceptional experience and greatly appreciate you taking the time to tell us (and the world!) that we do. Thanks so much for your feedback. Shaina

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Milking Shed. We were welcomed by Linda, and given lots of great suggestions of what to do and where to go. And then we entered the Milking Shed itself, a pitcher of wild flowers, gentle classical music playing in the background... All well in tune with the rustic, recycled greening of the place. We'd been recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKG007
Shaina2012, Owner at Old Leura Dairy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are truly thrilled you enjoyed your stay. It is always extra special to know that we have been recommended by friends, the highest of compliments. Thank you for recommending us also and we hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you again! Shaina

Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We felt very welcome during our stay in the studio. A surprisingly lovely decorated place, where music welcomes you. A few little things that made it special. We also liked the hot tube outside, and even saw some possums in the tree. This was our best stay in our 4 week stay in Australia, absolutely loved it! And the surrounding,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fleursimone73
Shaina2012, Owner at Old Leura Dairy, responded to this review

Thank you for your absolutely wonderful review!! To know you enjoyed your stay with us above all others is extremely special to us. The possums are loving Old Leura Dairy as their home. When we bought the property there was absolutely no wildlife at all living there so to see so many creatures setting up home at the dairy is...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.5 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
536 reviews
1.9 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
843 reviews
8.1 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
8.3 km away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Blackheath
15 reviews
2.8 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Old Leura Dairy is leading the way in Australia's luxury, boutique, eco accommodation; offering a unique and exclusive travel experience in the beautiful World Heritage Blue Mountains. Nestled in the quaint village of Leura you are central to all the rugged beauty, attractions, dining experiences, pampering and shopping that the upper mountains have to offer. The eye of an artist appears throughout our wonderful, intimate and sensitive sanctuary. Come & experience Old Leura Dairy ...Where our goal is for our guests to leave taking "something" with them; an experience, a memory, an inspiration, a dream. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Leura Dairy

Address: 61 Kings Rd | Blue Mountains, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Price Range: RM734 - RM4,220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Leura Dairy 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Old Leura Dairy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Leura Dairy Hotel Leura
Old Leura Dairy Blue Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Leura Dairy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Buttercup Barn is perfect for small family - 2 adult 1 kid”
  • Everything works :)
  • Stairway to comfort
  • The living area
  • The loft bedroom
 of 5 bubbles jensen_chua, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bathrooms were quaint and had lovely body products.”
 of 5 bubbles CCsReviews, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wifi spasmodic ,in certain areas only.hot tub looked uninviting, bed comfortable.did not see other properties.”
 of 5 bubbles hilary0, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The buttercup barn was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles andys63, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose a room that suits the number of people staying, nothing will disappoint!”
 of 5 bubbles WendynAndy, 14 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5