We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 460: English reviews
Start your review of Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointing stay the rooms need a bit of work and better cleaning. The oven did not work, one of the bedside lamps did not work and the bathroom needs a better clean. I found a dirty glass in the cupboard and was left clean towels but did not leave any spare toilet paper for the 3 days i was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie H
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Leonie H Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay, all reviews good and bad help us to improve our standards. I did inspect your apartment after your stay. There is a switch for the oven in the kitchen which was switched off which is the reason the oven did not work. We do have...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel staff were friendly when we arrived. Though we were early and wanted to checked in early, he politely told us to come back at 1.30pm. Nice hotel, comfortable beds, reasonable size tv. Facilities included free wifi, microwave oven, toaster, iron/board, kettle, aircon, heated bed, shower facilities. Only downside is that the building doesn't have lift so had to lug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eelnaes
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear eelnaes Thank you for staying at Leisure Inn Spires. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our staff provided a friendly service. Unfortunately we do not have any lifts in our building, only stairs. Our reception staff are always willing to allocate a ground floor room for any guest who has difficulty...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with really helpful staff. Room was pretty big, with large bathroom and kitchen facilities. Sound quality wasn't great as we could hear our neighbours a lot through the wall. Each pair of rooms has a shared laundry room, which could be very loud. The location of the hotel was good - we drove and there was plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alreeve27
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear alreeve27 Thank you for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased that you found our staff helpful and enjoyed our hotel. As you mention all rooms at our hotel have access to a shared laundry. We have secure undercover parking in the basement of each building, guests are issued with a remote for the garage door when...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoy staying here. The rooms are well equipped and had the one bedroom with spa bath. Great cafe's close to train. If your a light sleeper could be a bit of a nuisance with the trains going past. Great Cafe's and supermarket all within walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirley v
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear shirley v Thanks for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. All of our 1 & 2 bedroom apartments have a spa bath, the smaller studio rooms have a walk-in shower only. As you mention we are located a short walk to Leura Village which has a good range of shops, cafes and restaurants. All...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location for public transport. There is a sad selection of eateries in the town particularly in the evening. Free WiFi depends on usage – we got 750MB allowance for our 3 day stay after which you have to purchase extra data - so not so free after all and definitely scrooge like. Our studio apartment was well appointed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Robin M Thanks for your review. Yes we are very close to both the train station and bus stops and guests can easily stay without needing to bring a car. Leura Village has a range of restaurants and cafes, most cafes open for breakfast and lunch only. There is still a wide selection of restaurants open for dinner and...

Western australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, nice and close to the Leura Mall, which has plenty of food options and shopping facilities. The room was spacious with a large bathroom which was clean and well maintained. Be aware of the shared corridor with the room next door which contains laundry equipment. Rooms did not seem to be as soundproof as other reviews stated as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlytravel
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Kimberlytravel Thank you for taking some time to leave a review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am glad that you found the room clean and well maintained. Most rooms do have a shared corridor which leads to two separate rooms. In the shared corridor is the laundry. All rooms at our hotel have double glazed windows to reduce the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed a couple of nights mid week in a one bedroom apartment and were really happy with everything about Leisure Inn Spires. Location is fantastic - 1 minute walk to the Leura Mall, which has a great range of shops, restaurants and a supermarket. Plenty of secure, undercover parking, and if you are coming by train it is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fun_to_roam
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Fun_to_roam Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and would come back again and will pass on your comments to our staff. All rooms at our hotel have double glazed windows to reduce noise from the nearby train line. Thanks again for taking...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

A lovely spacious room with modern fittings and crisp white linens. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was a large modern room with a spacious shower. Even next to the motorway our room was quiet. The staff were very helpful especially with our late checking and tourist advice in the morning. Overall a lovely stay which could only be improved with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XHeather H
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear XHeather H Thanks for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the room and found it spacious and comfortable. All rooms at our property have double glazed windows to reduce the noise from the nearby highway and railway. Our staff take pride in delivering an excellent service and thank you for acknowledging their good service. I have noted...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in the self contained apartments. Good location but they are not equipped - only 4 things of plates, glasses etc, one saucepan and no other cooking utensils or mixing bowls so no way you could make anything substantial No plugs in any sinks and the place needs updating. In the second bathroom most tiles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfbuckle80
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear cfbuckle80 Thank you for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I would like to offer a sincere apology that there was some issues during your stay. All of our kitchens are set up with 4 sets of each item and they should have 2 saucepans and 2 frypans together with an assortment of other cooking utensils. I will inspect...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Leura is a must when you go to the Blue Mountains. The feeling of a quaint English village, it has restaurants, shops and is pretty as a picture. The hotel is well positioned with walking distance to the mall and the train station. Rooms are comfortable and spacious with minimal kitchen facilities. Rooms were clean and parking onsite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casmurnieks

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.5 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
536 reviews
2.0 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
843 reviews
2.1 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
1.4 km away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
3.0 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Address: 100 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Oaks Spires Leura)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Price Range: RM376 - RM749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Hotel Leura
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Leura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Oak Park, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unit 5 last block above sheltered carpark for big balcony”
 of 5 bubbles eelnaes, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want it a little quieter then try a room away from the train line”
 of 5 bubbles 105shirleyv, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room not on the road, and ideally further away from the railway station the better.”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There wasn't a lift in our building, so if you had a mobility issue you might need to request a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Fun_to_roam, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for a ground floor room so you don't have to carry bags up stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 860rossf, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5