We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 464: English reviews
Start your review of Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here with our baby around Easter time in one of the loft apartments. It was very roomy, clean, very comfortable bed, big balcony that our Bub loved driving his toy truck around. Great location just off the mall before you hit the busy traffic going down the mall. Had to go up 2 flights of stairs for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonLou123
Windsor, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very Average. Has gone down hill a lot. Looking very worn. We had cupboards falling oif the hinges in the kitchen, holes in screen door, toilet seat thay needs replacing, minimal free wifi, no coffee/tea. Would only stay again if nothing else is available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adamvdrake
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Adamvdrake Thank you for your review. I apologise that the apartment had some maintenance issues during your recent stay. We have recently recruited a new Handyman and hope to work through these problems over the next month. We offer free wifi which is limited to 250MB per day. In all rooms we provide complimentary tea & coffee sachets so...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is very conveniently located beside Leura railway station within 5 minutes walk to many boutique shops. Room was spacious and comfortable. Easy to find when driving and in easy driving distance of many attractions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hnty47
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear j0hnty47 Thank you for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found the room spacious and comfortable. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently ended up at the leisure inn Spires after we didn't like the look of a b&b we had booked. It was a wonderful place for our over night stay. Our room backed the highway but the commercial grade double glazing handled the noise with ease. The unit we stayed in was well above average in presentation. The mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wally213
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear wally213 Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read your review, our staff work hard to clean and maintain our rooms and I will certainly pass on your positive comments. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind Regards Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Very disappointing stay the rooms need a bit of work and better cleaning. The oven did not work, one of the bedside lamps did not work and the bathroom needs a better clean. I found a dirty glass in the cupboard and was left clean towels but did not leave any spare toilet paper for the 3 days i was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie H
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Leonie H Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay, all reviews good and bad help us to improve our standards. I did inspect your apartment after your stay. There is a switch for the oven in the kitchen which was switched off which is the reason the oven did not work. We do have...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Hotel staff were friendly when we arrived. Though we were early and wanted to checked in early, he politely told us to come back at 1.30pm. Nice hotel, comfortable beds, reasonable size tv. Facilities included free wifi, microwave oven, toaster, iron/board, kettle, aircon, heated bed, shower facilities. Only downside is that the building doesn't have lift so had to lug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eelnaes
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear eelnaes Thank you for staying at Leisure Inn Spires. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our staff provided a friendly service. Unfortunately we do not have any lifts in our building, only stairs. Our reception staff are always willing to allocate a ground floor room for any guest who has difficulty...

Reviewed 28 February 2017

Nice hotel with really helpful staff. Room was pretty big, with large bathroom and kitchen facilities. Sound quality wasn't great as we could hear our neighbours a lot through the wall. Each pair of rooms has a shared laundry room, which could be very loud. The location of the hotel was good - we drove and there was plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alreeve27
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear alreeve27 Thank you for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased that you found our staff helpful and enjoyed our hotel. As you mention all rooms at our hotel have access to a shared laundry. We have secure undercover parking in the basement of each building, guests are issued with a remote for the garage door when...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I enjoy staying here. The rooms are well equipped and had the one bedroom with spa bath. Great cafe's close to train. If your a light sleeper could be a bit of a nuisance with the trains going past. Great Cafe's and supermarket all within walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirley v
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear shirley v Thanks for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. All of our 1 & 2 bedroom apartments have a spa bath, the smaller studio rooms have a walk-in shower only. As you mention we are located a short walk to Leura Village which has a good range of shops, cafes and restaurants. All...

Reviewed 24 February 2017

Good location for public transport. There is a sad selection of eateries in the town particularly in the evening. Free WiFi depends on usage – we got 750MB allowance for our 3 day stay after which you have to purchase extra data - so not so free after all and definitely scrooge like. Our studio apartment was well appointed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Robin M Thanks for your review. Yes we are very close to both the train station and bus stops and guests can easily stay without needing to bring a car. Leura Village has a range of restaurants and cafes, most cafes open for breakfast and lunch only. There is still a wide selection of restaurants open for dinner and...

Western australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Great location, nice and close to the Leura Mall, which has plenty of food options and shopping facilities. The room was spacious with a large bathroom which was clean and well maintained. Be aware of the shared corridor with the room next door which contains laundry equipment. Rooms did not seem to be as soundproof as other reviews stated as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlytravel
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Kimberlytravel Thank you for taking some time to leave a review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am glad that you found the room clean and well maintained. Most rooms do have a shared corridor which leads to two separate rooms. In the shared corridor is the laundry. All rooms at our hotel have double glazed windows to reduce the...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.5 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
544 reviews
2.0 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
859 reviews
2.1 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
1.4 km away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
2.0 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Address: 100 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Oaks Spires Leura)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Price Range: RM378 - RM737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Hotel Leura
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Leura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Oak Park, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lift access from lower carpark”
j0hnty47, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Unit 5 last block above sheltered carpark for big balcony”
eelnaes, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want it a little quieter then try a room away from the train line”
105shirleyv, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room not on the road, and ideally further away from the railway station the better.”
, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There wasn't a lift in our building, so if you had a mobility issue you might need to request a ground floor room.”
Fun_to_roam, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5