We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leura House

TripAdvisorUS$83*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$83*
Great Deal
US$86*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Leura House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Leura House
See the most recent reviews
Narara
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Excellent nostalgic guesthouse, excellent staff, great room and great breakfast, within walking distance of Leura Mall for restaurants, drinks and coffees, we go to Leura a few times a year so will be booking again.....l

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank apg100
Garry M, Manager at Leura House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words While we cannot please everyone who stays here, we are always pleased when guests enjoy staying at our home. While not the most modern, it is comfortable, historic, close to the shops and on the quiet side of town Thank you once again and look forward to your return visit! Garry

Bundeena, Australia
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Good size well lighted bedrooms with on suites and heating, TV etc. The lounge is very comfortable with books and games supplied if required, bring your own drinks if you want to pre dinner indulge before walking 10minutes into the village. The owner is a little eccentric but interesting and informative when he appears here there and everywhere from nowhere....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham B
Garry M, Owner at Leura House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Yes I usually appear from everywhere! Not one to sit in an office all day I am always doing something in our home and making sure everything is ok! Maybe being eccentric comes with old age, I did not know! Yes our breakfast is basic, continental during the week and a cooked breakfast on weekends....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2016

An amazing place to stay for the authentic Blue Mountains experience 10/10. Gary is a fantastic host and the room was very nice and comfortable. Don't expect super mod cons, it's a cottage feel with beautiful landscapes and views to boot!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0lbee
Garry M, Owner at Leura House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again here at Leura House!

Gosford
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We have stayed at Leura house for three days and can highly recommend the place! Myself, my wife and my 4 years old absolutely adored the place. It is located in peaceful surroundings, has a beautiful backyard with an outdoor setting and a slide. Short stroll to Leura, with its cafes and boutique shops. The guesthouse is traditional and full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiryl U
Garry M, Owner at Leura House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We understand that not everyone appreciates an older style B&B but we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us in our home that is the first house in Leura! We hope to see you again!!

Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for a night in the Blue Mountains. Very lovely welcome and the house is worth the stay. Not a new modern hotel, but just great with perfect service. In the morning we had a breakfast made by the owner. Watch out, there are some rooms with shared bathroom. But even this was OK, as we knew it before....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Garry M, Owner at Leura House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Yes we do have a Queen Room with a shared bathroom but it is only one. All the rest of our rooms have ensuites. We have had a problem with 3rd party websites taking information and changing the details. These 3rd party websites are under the Expedia Group, which we have nothing to do...

Mittagong, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I highly recommend Leura House. I stayed for the good part of a week in a self directed artist retreat and felt this lovely old home and garden was the perfect place. Gary accommodated my needs very well - so for me it was a 10 out of 10. Please know, it is old - things have a patina and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
Garry M, Owner at Leura House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy that your quiet retreat here at Leura House met your expectations! Once again thank you Garry

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Lovely guest house in Victorian style, located close to the center of Leura. Owner very friendly and helpful. All rooms are different, depending on you budget. Complimentary breakfast. Limited parking. Overall - great stay! I can definitely recommend this place to other travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyrano1702
Garry M, Owner at Leura House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments It is pleasant to know that for you and the majority of guests that stay here they appreciate the house for what it is, an 1880 Victorian Guest House! Hope to see you again!

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2016

A very poor experience? Room very small with no fridge or fan. Shower particularly small with mould in the corners. A very old building which was very noisy. Breakfast very disappointing wth cheap supermarket bread, canned fruit and weak instant coffee. The owner seemed disinterested in providing service to his guests. We will not use this establishment again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Garry M, Owner at Leura House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Leura House which is a Guest House not a motel. Yes the building is old; 1880! First house in Leura! With our Queen Rooms they are advertised with no fridge, but there is a main fridge in the kitchen that can be used. Instant coffee is never served at breakfast. As there is no local...

PARIS
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ERIC H
Garry M, Owner at Leura House, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Location close to great pub, Alexandra Hotel, Leura Mall with all it's restaurants and cafes. House is beautiful and Gary was very welcoming. Rear yard very pleasant, private and quiet. We stayed in the one bed cottage which is clean, tired but average. Was adequate for us and we only paid $120.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank col22
Garry M, Owner at Leura House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! While the cottage is average, it provides basic accommodation for those who require it. A quiet location but close to Leura shops We take on board all comments that guests leave; we know that there is always room for improvement! See you again soon! Garry M

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.1 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
859 reviews
1.6 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
544 reviews
2.2 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
2.1 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
0.2 km away
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This mountain Guest House (c.1880) is an historic and magnificent home. Spacious gardens and sweeping valley views surround the house situated on the highest point (1,900 ft above sea level) of the beautiful village of Leura. Central heating throughout with log fire in the lounge. Superb dining, conference and reception facilities. Adjacent to the many tourist attractions, walking tracks, sporting activities, village shops and railway station. elegantly furnished with lots of old-world charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leura House

Address: 7 Britain St, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Price Range: RM370 - RM1,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leura House 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leura House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leura House Hotel Leura
Leura House Blue Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leura House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Newcastle, Australia
over a year ago
Montezoomer Canberra, Australia Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

I don't need any information about Lerura House. I visited recently and can find better accommodation in Leura.

over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Leura House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with views”
Tim30549, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very happy”
122audreyf, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor for views and size of room.”
349sheenab, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
689leilab, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The suites at the top of the house have fantastic views from the baloney, but be aware of the stairs as could be a drawback for some elderly. If a problem there are great suites on the lower level. ”
Kingsand, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$83* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$86
Hotwire.comUS$86
PricelineUS$89
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates