We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Hotels.comUS$128*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$154*
US$128*
US$141*
US$154*
US$128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
See the most recent reviews
Showing 562: English reviews
Muswellbrook
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would highly recommend these apartments. Quiet location and great space for families I will be staying here again. Close to Olympic park ! 2 BR apartment is a great size for families with great value compared to other apartments in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank belindaw542
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Belinda Thank you for your recommendation. It is very pleasing to read that our apartment suited you and your family's needs perfectly. Kind regards The team at Medina Serviced Apartment North Ryde

Orange
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely quiet place with lovely internal arrangement in the apartment. Pleasant surroundings with good facilities and easy to find off the main road. While our stay was short, it was very enjoyable. Nice place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A373DNchrisc
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Hopefully next time it will be a longer stay for you. Kind regards The team at Medina Serviced Apartment North Ryde

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As I wrote, the personell were very helpful and friendly. Good value for the place. However the rooms need vacum cleaning every two-three days, bathroms sweeping every two three days. Fill on toilet paper regulary check also refills for salt and pepper and coffee in thrays. Buy new frying pans, the are un-even in the botom. Otherwise stay here, I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hercules_Dalianis
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to share this with our Housekeeping team. Kind regards The team at Medina Serviced Apartment North Ryde

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was ok but there were some things that wernt very clean no pool inside like it said on the website. Alot of cobwebs behind things and the kitchen ware wasnt clean we had to wash it all before using it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C744VAkellyl
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do not advertise an indoor pool, our outdoor pool is open daily from 7am. Kind regards The team at Medina Serviced Apartment North Ryde

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent 12 days with my family, very good location and room size is good enough for our kids they are playing in room. Pros - complimentary wifi is provided in the room, of course slowly because it is free. - there have swimming pool and gym room but i never use as very rush everyday. - Well equipped utensils...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex863
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Alex Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We will be sure to share your review with the entire team. Kind regards The team at Medina Serviced Apartment North Ryde

Dhaka
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently my wife and I have stayed in Medina Serviced apartment during my son’s Orientation at Macquarie University. We were looking for an apartment very closed to the Uni and Medina seems to be the closet one. There is a shortcut walkway to the university village (West side), which takes only 8 minutes on foot, which made it more convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HawkDhaka
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear HawkDhaka Thank you for your glowing review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back verys oon. Kind regards The team at Medina Serviced Apartment North Ryde

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you guys add more kitchenette and we couldn't get the proper A/c upstairs but downstairs it's perfect. Other than that everything turns out really well and your team members are really nice with us plus they allow me to do early check in as well. Thanks a lot everything will see you guys next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 68srirajs
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Sriraj We will be sure to check on the air-conditioning in the apartment you occupied. Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards The team at Medina Serviced Apartment North Ryde

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good basics amenities. The 2br unit we shared between 2 families wascclean and provided for a good night's sleep after a long flight/drive No complaints plus we managed to get low promotional rates for 2 nights. Furniture were notably old and a chair was broken but it didnt bother me much. The private garden out at the back is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nik h
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Nik Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon. Kind regards The team at Medina Serviced Apartment North Ryde

Lithgow
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Very suitable for our needs, very central and easy to find, plenty of parking and lovely outlook with gardens and running stream However one room smelt very cigarette smokey and the kitchen wasn't the cleanest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodlands_InnLidsdal
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. I am sorry to read that you had some cigarette smell in your apartment, all our apartments are strictly non-smoking however our courtyards are ftted with ashtrays. Kind regards Arthru Rojas Hotel Manager

Laurieton, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The apartment was roomy, quiet, well equipped with an ensuite for the main bedroom and a large bathroom for the second bedroom. Bedrooms upstairs and lounge room and kitchen downstairs. It also had a fabulous little private courtyard. Parking and check in easy, staff very helpful. Will gladly stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Lyn Thank you for choosing to stay with recently. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
4,599 reviews
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Price Range: RM487 - RM879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked three rooms for family, and all rooms were excellent. highly recommended”
LynM576, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our only regret was we did not get a room with easy access to the car park for our 85yrold Great Grandmother, for us it was no problem”
jbrussellgreen, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do note that the bedrooms is on upper floor. Not recommend to those with limited mobility.”
Jonson89, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Arrive in daylight when reception may be open”
PhilBiz2016, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ay room would be fine.”
134franciscad, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$128* /night
View Deal
Medina.com.auUS$141
Booking.comUS$128
HotelQuicklyUS$154
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates