We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
See the most recent reviews
Showing 773: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I rank any hotel with poor internet a poor hotel. My stay could have been much better if the internet was not so rubbish. I upgraded immediately after checking the funny complimentary internet but experienced the same stone age internet speed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saeid A
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Saeid I do apologise if the internet speed was not to your satisfaction. The complimentary internet is advertised at 512kbps which is suitable for checking emails, social media etc. The upgrade speed packages are recommended for video streaming, if you do experience speed issues I do recommend contacting the Hotel Reception and they can look into the matter along...

Islamabad
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The property and location of most of the properties are very convenience, however, more cleanliness is needed in most of the services. overall our stay was quite good. Staff is very cooperative and supportive. atmosphere is good. thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 154hamidr
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for recently staying with us. I will be sure to share your review with our Housekeeping team as reviews such as your are a great training tool. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Cuangzhou
Reviewed 16 October 2016

it's right beside the uni. and very convenient to the shoping center so it has the best location. but the breakfast is mainly in a western way. it wil be teriffic that some asia food can be provided such as noodles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 551peix
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we will certainly look at some Asian food for our buffet. Hope to see you back very soon Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Minor issues with tv and toilet running but staff always wonderful and friendly and willing to help. My daughter left pillow behind and they are even happy to most case back at our expense. This place is so close to medical specialists makes it easy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 742cassandrac
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra Hope the pillow made it home safe!! Hope to see you back very soon. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Goulburn
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Comfortable and friendly. Staff were helpful and parking is available. Only negative is the limited dining options for dinner. The location was close to my business the next day and easy to access from the M2.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S9259HMjudyb
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Judy Thank you for staying with us recently. While we do offer a limited dinner menu, we do have chargeback facilities at Lachlan's restaurant next door which offers an extensive Dinner menu. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Heathcote
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Very good option at a reasonable price. Clean, tidy and comfortable. Good location for the university and hospital - walking distance to the nearby Macquarie Shopping Centre. Staff helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Justin Thank you for choosing to stay with us, great to see that our location suited your needs well. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Auckland
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Will be booking at this place for next time. Covered all the requirements for a nice room. Serviced nicely and air conditioning kept it comfortable. Breakfast was good but wasn't clarified that it was included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattsF6838RS
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Hi Matt I will ensure the Reception team is clearer upon arrival to ensure those with breakfast included are advised. Thank you or the kind words. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Bateau Bay
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The quality of service was excellent, the rooms clean and the breakfast menu was very good. Evening dining was disappointing, as the food menu was very limited and the food stale. Apart from that disappointing aspect, we enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 906margreth
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Margaret Thank you for the feedback which I have passed on to the Kitchen team to address. We look forward to seeing you back very soon. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Currimundi
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Staff seem nice at this hotel, easy check in and directions to the $15 a night car park at the back of the property. TV reception in room and bar poor. Room weel equiped with microwave, toaster , etc. Would choose another hotel next time due to parking fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevemM6119ZD
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Steve While we do charge for parking ($15.00), we happen to be the cheapest hotel parking available in the area. Parking is very limited in the area and in order to ensure parking is available for our guests we do need to charge to cover the expense. We hop to have an update on our new TV system which...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Travelodge is a reliable accommodation option - rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Secure parking at a reasonable price. This inn at Macquarie Park is in a good location and staff are friendly, efficient and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyJL2014
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Jenny Thank you for staying with us recently. Great to read that our hotel suited your needs. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#94 of 179 in Sydney
4,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde

Address: Travelodge 81 Talavera Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Price Range: RM398 - RM918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Travelodge North Ryde
Travel Lodge North Ryde
North Ryde Travel Lodge
North Ryde Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Richmond, Virginia
sydney australia
9 months ago
Albion Park
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor facing away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Aussielins, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There's another hotel down the road, perhaps there?”
 of 5 bubbles malcomxm, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“make sure air con is working”
 of 5 bubbles 981shannynh, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Friendly staff, great budget”
 of 5 bubbles tomrG1176TQ, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 644robynb, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay