We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Perouse Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Perouse Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
EAST SUSSEX, UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a "small" double room between 22-27 Dec 16 so that we could attend family gatherings based in Coogee. Whilst the room was indeed "small" and did not have much in the way of storage, what we wanted was somewhere to sleep and this is what we got, so no complaints. Perouse Lodge is right next to public transport and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PIGASIMU
Reviewed 1 week ago

perouse lodge is ideally situated for the beaches and for central quay. The bus system is frequent and easy to use with an opal card. This card can be used on the train system and the manly ferry. Able to bus to googee, bondi and bronze beaches. The immediate area includes an excellent cafe/restaurant centre whilst in the other direction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
Julie C, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your review will assist other in selecting suitable accommodation in Randwick. Perouse Lodge offers fresh, new accommodation in Randwick. After receiving a complete renovation, the property re-opened in December 2015. The new-look Perouse Lodge features large, bright rooms with modern facilitates and furnishings. Facilities at the property include a full...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The beds here have had their day. They have lost their firmness and are absolutely terrible to sleep on. Sleeping on the floor was better. Not good enough for a so called 4 star hotel. The WiFi is also very limited, only 500 mb per 24hrs!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gianni M
Julie C, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't find our new beds as comfortable as most of our guests do. Of course everyone has a different level of comfort and it is difficult to please everyone. You are correct, the free wifi we offer is advertised at 500mb per day, we apologise if you missed this in the...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The idea of a lodge appealed as I wasn't staying in central Sydney and wanted something a little different and perhaps more personal. I had recently ruptured an Achilles so was perhaps more fragile than normal. So when my inquiry about a chair in the shower to allow me to sit was rebuffed I suspected my idealistic bubble was facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Oh no! We are sorry to hear you left underwhelmed. We don't provide medical equipment. Chairs for showers are especially made with safety features and our receptionists are advised to direct these requests to a medical equipment hire facility nearby. Our lift is directly beside the stairs and we are sorry you missed it. There are two parking stations nearby...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I stayed in a small double room for 5 nights when I attended a course at the Prince of Wales Hospital. I found the location unbeatable for my needs - a 2 minute walk to the hospital and an even shorter walk to a fantastic choice of restaurants and cafes. I found the reception staff I dealt with obliging and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50andout
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you! Your review will help others when needing clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation in Randwick. We do apologise for the bathroom floor minor flood. This has been corrected now and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Fleming Island, Florida
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Even though the official check in time was 2 PM we were able to get into our room by 11 AM which was very nice as we were hauling huge bags. Good bedding, very quiet, although small. The fridge is tiny but we managed as we were only here for one night. No cooking facility in the room. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPinkerman
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad your room was ready early and you were able to check in on arrival prior to 2pm the guaranteed time the rooms are ready. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Perouse Lodge for 2 nights while visiting UNSW. I found it to be very clean and comfortable. I was in a King Room (only type available when I booked) which was still quite small but was well equipped with a small ensuite, king size bed, mini fridge and kettle (kept in cupboard, so not full kitchenette). Based...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback will assist others when looking for clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation in Randwick. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Plus points: great location rooms cleaned daily recently renovated access to kitchenette very comfortable bed good value Cons: limited wifi (was staying a week and given just 2gb free) I don't mind small, but the squeeze just to get to the toilet was ridiculous cockroach making an appearance on the last night If staying on lower ground floor, street noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Perouse Lodge. We are glad to hear the location of the lodge, the comfortable bed, the kitchenette access and the regularity of housekeeping ticked all the boxes for you. Sorry to hear the free wifi we offered was not enough for your requirements. Wifi vouchers can be purchased online...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location if you want a bit of quiet away from the city. The room was lovely and had a nice comfy bed. We were in a lower level room and it was a little noisy at times as we were under the stairs. Great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliviajade_7
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. The lower level rooms are very popular as they are offered for a lower rate because of the position in the building. The rooms are exactly the same as on the other floors so if you are looking to save a little these rooms are ideal. We look forward to welcoming you...

Shell Cove, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Recently stayed as attending a function at Randwick Racecourse. Bus stop outside door, short bus trip to races. Short walk to restaurants, shops and pub next door! Stayed in one of the lower ground floor rooms. Bed is very comfortable. Very little noise, only from kitchen used by guests so very minimal. Parking not so easy, as parking restrictions in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thenew2ns
SydneyLodgesRandwick, Manager at Perouse Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. The information you have provided will certainly assist other who seek clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation close to the Randwick Racecourse, the University of New South Wales, the Prince of Wales Hospital complex and beautiful Coogee Beach. We look forward to welcoming you again!

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Randwick hotels
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 14 in Randwick
115 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Randwick Lodge
#7 of 10 in Randwick
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avoca Lodge
#12 of 19 in Randwick
114 reviews
Randwick Central Suites
#4 of 14 in Randwick
140 reviews
High Cross Park Lodge
#4 of 10 in Randwick
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Sydney like a local at Perouse Lodge, boutique accommodation close to Coogee Beach in Sydney, Australia. The property has recently received a complete renovation and re-opened 29 December 2015. The brand new rooms are bright and modern. They feature premium bedding, free wireless internet access and air-conditioning. The property also has a guest laundry, outdoor BBQ area, large shared dining area and Kokkino Kafe right out the front. Perouse Lodge is surrounded by Randwick's best cafes, restaurants and bars, and a short walk to The Spot. Coogee Beach is also within walking distance, as is UNSW (University of NSW) and the Prince of Wales Hospital. Public transport services the area, with frequent buses to the Sydney CBD and Bondi Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Perouse Lodge

Address: 6 Perouse Rd, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: RM396 - RM601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perouse Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Perouse Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perouse Hotel Randwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Perouse Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Perouse Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Queen room at least”
 of 5 bubbles grahamm291, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 109 has a shower which floods the bathroom”
  • desk area was handy
  • small double
  • bathroom - clean but shower flooded+++
 of 5 bubbles 50andout, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed 113. Lower ground rooms are generally quieter and have a nice king size bed, but small does mean small.”
 of 5 bubbles F1104EVadamm, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the Small Double Room, the bathroom is too small!”
 of 5 bubbles niklasm492, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A quieter room was an option offered, though construction work next door was on during the day during my stay. Possible to open windows : )”
 of 5 bubbles Gen2452, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay