We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Blenheim Randwick

26 Blenheim St | (Main entrance High Street), Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Churchills Sports Bar, Sydney
    1.3 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 19 March 2016
Clean and comfortable
Nice place currently staying for 1 more nights to visit friends... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Blenheim Randwick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Nice place currently staying for 1 more nights to visit friends then back home. Clean rooms with nice balconies. Was good for a visit parking is very limited so best advice is to call in advance. Friendly staff and a nice area. Coogee bay within walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1bobbob1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Came for hospital conference, located within a 5min walk of where i needed to be. Rooms although small were clean and comfortable. vanity door was broken and bathroom door was heavy and hard to open. But overall a nice little place to stay. All staff were a great help and informative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aninolobo
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

I don't even know where to begin. Tiny room for two people. The bathroom had mildew and smelled awful not to mention the door was impossible heavy. Carpet was filthy. Could not get the wifi to work even after getting new codes from the front desk. One of the windows wouldn't close all the way so bugs got in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary E T
sydney_lodges, General Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Blenheim Randwick. I was disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel as we place great importance on exceeding our guest’s expectations. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns in greater detail, and request your assistance in making contact with me at...

Cessnock, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

My parter & I stayed here over the weekend. The room was comfortable and tidy. Location was good (great if you need to stay close to the Sydney children's Hospital). Room was small but fine for us. We were late to check in but received a text with instructions for entry. They provide a few car spaces for $15 per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarze-J
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I enjoyed my stay here, very central for what I needed. A very modern hotel. Priced a little high, but average for the area. Room had all I needed - huge bed, fridge, kettle, TV, wifi etc. Quiet mostly. Communal laundry and kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah14387
Taree, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Had stayed here a few years ago and it was ok. When our little Grandson had to have heart surgery stayed there again. Not recommended. Room was small and old. Needs updating. Bathroom was not clean, the toilet seat was broken, I bought cleaning gear and disinfectant. The minute freezer in the very small fridge was iced over. Only has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2015

service none, car park none ,mosquitos thousands, insect screens none, Lift ,there is a lift but lt always seems to be full of housekeeping sheets, blankets etc,and badly needs some maintenance, shudders and bangs when you arrive on your floor ,near impossible to have them return calls,always book thru an agent ,particularly if you may need to cancel ,very hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald L
sydney_lodges, Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I did notice that you had attempted to cancel your reservation prior to arriving at the hotel as you did not require accommodation anymore. Unfortunately as you had attempted to cancel within our 48hr cancelation policy we were unable to refund the booking. I apologise if this influenced you're...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Stayed for work at UNSW and was close and easy to get there. The place it's self needs good re vamp. Wall were scuffed, wifi was limited to 168 min free then cut off. Bathroom small but clean and adequate. Noise with all windows closed was not a problem. Has privacy and block out blinds which as niece as my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Y
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

When we arrived in the hotel room there was a horrible musty smell and the foldout bed was hard as a rock. I had to sleep on the floor. The bathroom was tiny and the room was outdated. The shower water temperature was either burning hot or freezing cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swag S
sydney_lodges, Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We were very surprised to read that our customer service was not up to standard. We can assure you that the unfortunate experience you had is not in line of the level of service we are trying to achieve. If possible, we would like to have further information on this matter...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Nice and clean with fresh linen and towels etc. rooms quite small. I booked a larger room which was tiny so unsure about the smaller rooms. Nice outdoor space. I called the place direct to book and got it cheaper than online. Reception staff when I checked in was not helpful nor friendly. She wasn't interested at all. Enquired re...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCQLD

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Randwick hotels
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 14 in Randwick
115 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Randwick Central Suites
#4 of 14 in Randwick
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Randwick Lodge
#7 of 10 in Randwick
223 reviews
Perouse Lodge
#3 of 10 in Randwick
251 reviews
Avoca Lodge
#12 of 19 in Randwick
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand New Hotel! Modern, sophisticated, boutique style accommodation in the heart of Randwick. All rooms fitted with the latest technology and private balcony. On-site kitchen and laundry. Lift and stair access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Blenheim Randwick

Address: 26 Blenheim St | (Main entrance High Street), Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: RM417 - RM628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blenheim Randwick 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Blenheim Randwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Blenheim Randwick staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Blenheim Randwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book an apartment. Rooms on the Blenheim Street side are sunnier but small.”
 of 5 bubbles secaada, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If your receiving treatment at the hospital the rooms at the back are not as noisy. Lots of traffic at front of lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles loubekjam66, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the end of a floor to reduce door noise from other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GreenEggs08, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent and well insulated against noise”
 of 5 bubbles vanatols, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on the north side so your balcony is sunny and you don't face the hospital!”
 of 5 bubbles 328shaunat, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5