We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rockpool Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rockpool Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of Rockpool Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fabulous hotel. Rooms all fresh and modern with free Wifi and great pool area. Undercover parking and fantastic staff. Rooms very spacious and clean with a kitchenette. Also suitable for a family. Dining room also attached to hotel. We didn't eat there, but was told it was excellent. A little pricey for our business budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrie e
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your find - pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked Rockpool motor inn based solely on Tripadvisor reviews, and were not disappointed. We have not stayed at many Motels, but this one is great. Clean, tidy, friendly check-in staff, good location being 10mins from centre and less to the beach. Car parking underground meant moving bags was very easy. One thing I don't think Rockpool Motor Inn market...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulio911
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review on both our motel & our on-site restaurant The Rocks Restaurant & Bar which offers great food, friendly service & a convenient location. Glad you have discovered us - will give more focus to promoting our restaurant!

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The receptionist was very rude and not helpful at all my partner and I rarely get time to ourselves. And it was our first holiday away from the kids and the megans attitude was that disgusting it ruined my stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel A
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

This reviewer did not stay at our property.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having grown up in the Macleay River area circa late 30s early 40s SWR has always been on our radar when planning our itinerary for motoring trip north.With only occasional visits after children left the nest it was time to revisit my old stamping ground.The Rockpool Motor Inn was the choice for a couple of nights stay having visited it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sullo1937
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to South West Rocks & the Rockpool Motor Inn - it is great to know that guests are grateful for what we offer and happy to recommend us!

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at Rockpool for 3 separate weeks, in 3 different rooms, in the last 6 months (the last trip being March 2017). I travel from Sydney for work and have also had family stay with me for leisure. The owners' attention to detail is obvious - the rooms are immaculate, the facilities are well maintained and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review - we have a fantastic team who all work hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable experience and our property and facilities are presented well! Look forward to you staying again with us!

Buddina, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in a lot of motels over the years and this one is amongst the very finest. The Rockpool is very modern, very well maintained and extremely clean. The receptionist was very efficient, friendly and helpful. The only negative is the fact that apart from the local country club it is a few minutes walk in to the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NauticalDreamer3010
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Rockpool Motor Inn - glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were impressed with our room as soon as we walked in. It was newly renovated and very clean. The pool area was also great and very clean also. Staff were very friendly and we would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KRChapman
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Glad you were impressed with our property & enjoyed our facilities - look forward to you staying again!

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent customer service Room extremely clean Great location Restaurant Food was Delicious Only issue we had was Smokers doing the wrong thing and smoking next to our room Even though there was a No Smoking Sign some people just can't READ Owners were very apologetic we did not blame them for the rudeness of others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeandNess1
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your meal and thank you for sharing your experience at our property. My apologies, again, for the inconsiderate smoker - as you mentioned signage is very clear around the property on our smoking policy and where the designated smoking area is - normally smokers are considerate and do the right thing!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very professional quick check in the owners are very family oriented and very helpful . Fantastic stay . Clean and cosy . The restaurant has good service and most important excellent food . For first-timer maybe not to find it immediately as the signboard on the road seems a little small .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Appreciate you sharing your experience at the Rockpool - glad you enjoyed your stay & night out at our onsite restaurant The Rocks Restaurant and Bar!

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Motel is within easy walking distance to shops, beaches and clubs. Rooms very clean and tidy. When we left the room to be made up the next day we had clean towels although did not ask for them and dishes I had left to drain on the sink and been dried and put away, very impressed with that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
Megan M, Owner at Rockpool Motor Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us - our girls do a great job servicing guest's rooms!

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South West Rocks
0.6 km away
Seabreeze Beach Hotel
Seabreeze Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in South West Rocks
140 reviews
2.4 km away
Smoky Cape Retreat
Smoky Cape Retreat
#1 of 1 in Arakoon
167 reviews
2.0 km away
BIG4 Sunshine - South West Rocks - Holiday Park
BIG4 Sunshine - South West Rocks...
#2 of 5 in South West Rocks
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Costa Rica Resort Motel
Costa Rica Resort Motel
#3 of 4 in South West Rocks
50 reviews
0.6 km away
Heritage Guesthouse
Heritage Guesthouse
#1 of 2 in South West Rocks
135 reviews
27.1 km away
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
#2 of 8 in Nambucca Heads
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Rockpool Motor Inn

Address: 45 McIntyre Street, South West Rocks, New South Wales 2431, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > South West Rocks
Price Range: RM457 - RM593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rockpool Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Rockpool Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rockpool Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a ground floor room, which was great for a family.”
 of 5 bubbles kerriee_13, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are in a small square with outside seating and a small pool Great for kids for a quick dip to cool.”
 of 5 bubbles Paulio911, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We chose an easy access room being almost "Octogenarians ".onthe ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles sullo1937, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear good, but for older people request a downstairs room as there is no lift to the next floor.”
 of 5 bubbles dianasR8992RC, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floors had easy access to the pool and outside seating areas with large umbrellas.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller98761234, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5