We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Burleigh Beach Tourist Park

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have 3 x 2 week holidays in our caravan each year and come here for at least one of our holidays, and the reason is simple, it is quite and relaxing, and everybody needs to relax every now and then. The beach is close, so are the Burleigh shops. One of the few caravan parks that have not turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Mark G, Wow, thank you so much for the five star review it is greatly appreciated. We are thankful we have so many loyal regular people like yourselves that love our great little park, it is a well positioned quiet and relaxing park. We are so central to everything you need including the shops, cafes, restaurants, library, national park...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We thought to stay a short time on this clean and well maintained Tourist Park in our Caravan and ended up staying the maximum three months. Following which we moved back to the U.K. Overall, whilst the Park had excellent amenities and well located near the Beach, Restaurants and Shops. However, it was the very pleasant and hard working Manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 834geow
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello George & Joan It is so good to hear from you both and thank you so much for the five star review. We hope the move back to the U.K. was not too stressful for you both and I hope you are feeling well George. Candice and I miss talking with your lovely wife each day as she brought...

Hull
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights while travelling in Australia. Good little park with clean shower block. Short walk to the beach. Close to cafes etc. Had a nice afternoon on the beach. Stayed here so we could also go to SeaWorld. Ideal for that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VegasBaby1964
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello VegasBaby1964, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Burleigh Beach Tourist Park. We are extremely well positioned in Burleigh Heads with the beach across the road and all shops and parks etc within walking distance. There is a patrolled area of the beach across from the park which also offers our guests a...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park. We had a great site. The amenities were very clean. Everything you need is within walking distance - shops, restaurants, parks, beach and surf club and surfing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Sharon W, Thank you for your awesome five star review it is greatly appreciated. We are extremely lucky to be situated in such a great spot at the beautiful Burleigh Heads. Although we a smaller tourist park compared to some we believe we have the best position to be within walking distance to everything you could need including, as...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love this park, right across the road from the most magnificent beach with stunning views. Close to shops and restaurants. This is the second time we have stayed here for our anniversary and we will do it again next year. Love it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish H
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Trish H Wow thank you for your five star review, it is always such a joy to receive a five star review. We are so happy you love our park as much as we do :) You cannot beat a location like Burleigh Heads with everything it has to offer including the awesome beach and stunning headlands but also...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

7 days at this lovely park. Close to everything. Beach, shops, clubs, transport, markets and lovely walks. Took advantage of special of "stay 4 days, get 1 free". Good staff, good wifi. Kids and young people but no problem. Clean amenities. One thing that could be fixed is the waiting area for vans to check in is not wide enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran C
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Fran C Thank you for your five star review we really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on our park. The fourth night free online offer is an excellent special and it gives you the extra day or two to make sure you have had a chance to completely unwind in this beautiful location. As you mentioned...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our new.... favourite place to stay. The park is spotless , as are the amenities !! We also like the fact that you can park your vehicle and walk to everything. Beautiful morning walk over the National Park headland . Cheers Chris and Chris.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Chris and Chris Wow what an awesome review :) Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park. We take great pride in keeping the amenities and grounds in a clean and tidy condition and it is such a joy to receive positive feedback which I will pass on to all our...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrible experience, left 4 days early with no refund! Couldn't stay any longer was too stressful. Rules not enforced with kids on scooters, no helmets, would ride after dark which was "not allowed" but never enforced. Couldn't walk down the streets without nearly being run over by kids on bikes etc! Shame, nice location but noisy near highway. Don't think...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brisbane12342017
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry you did not enjoy your holiday. The Easter long weekend is one of our busiest weeks of the year especially for families. I understand that you had large groups of families surrounding your camp but as discussed with it being the Easter long weekend we were completely full. I also understand you wanted a quieter spot...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2017

One of our favourite caravan parks. We have stayed here many, many times. Love the position, everything is within walking distance, even for me. Spotless amenities, grassed and slab sites. No dogs, no play park. All that is OK with me. We will no doubt return again, before our journey is finished.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggie F
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Maggie F We were very excited to read your kind words and thank you for taking the time to review our park. Our park is a favourite for many and as you have mentioned we are in the perfect location with everything in walking distance, beach, national park, cafe's, restaurants, shopping and more. We pride ourselves on having spotless...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We're doing a quick road trip (Brisbane-based) before a wedding and wanted to have a look at the famous Gold Coast. Friends suggested Burleigh Beach as it's less high rise, and yes it was a good choice. We rented a 'villa' at the camp ground. A basic cabin really, but the price was right and the location is superb. Right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spanishkiwi
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Spanishkiwi Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park. We are so pleased you enjoyed staying in one of our self contained villas here at the beautiful Burleigh Heads. We are so well positioned with the stunning beach directly across the road and walking trails through the national park, it makes for...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleigh Heads
11.2 km away
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
#4 of 27 in Coolangatta
302 reviews
0.1 km away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#7 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
240 reviews
1.2 km away
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
2.6 km away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
1.7 km away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park is a family-friendly caravan park, offering great value accommodation in a unique Gold Coast location. The tourist park is situated directly opposite a patrolled surf beach, and within walking distance to a number of fantastic shops, restaurants, and cafes in the popular village-like atmosphere of Burleigh Heads. The park provides a number of accommodation choices to suit all tastes and budgets, from un-powered campsites to self-contained villas. Modern facilities include barbeques, recreation room, camp kitchen and access to public transport. There is a public swimming pool opposite the park and the popular Gold Coast theme parks are located within a short 30-minute drive from the park. Burleigh Beach is a great base from which to enjoy the Gold Coast! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burleigh Beach Tourist Park

Address: 36 Goodwin Tce, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range: RM429 - RM574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Burleigh Beach Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Burleigh Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burleigh Beach Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Burleigh Beach Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hire a free lead from Staff for best T.V.”
834geow, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Not a hotel, caravan and cabin park.”
maggief836, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick grass and shade whenever possible”
MandyM667, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sites near highway may be noisy on Saturday night.”
354SarahS, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“When making a booking ask to be on a site that is not under large trees”
_robrosa6360, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates