We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Burleigh Beach Tourist Park

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is our new.... favourite place to stay. The park is spotless , as are the amenities !! We also like the fact that you can park your vehicle and walk to everything. Beautiful morning walk over the National Park headland . Cheers Chris and Chris.

Thank Chris P
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Terrible experience, left 4 days early with no refund! Couldn't stay any longer was too stressful. Rules not enforced with kids on scooters, no helmets, would ride after dark which was "not allowed" but never enforced. Couldn't walk down the streets without nearly being run over by kids on bikes etc! Shame, nice location but noisy near highway. Don't think...

1Thank brisbane12342017
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry you did not enjoy your holiday. The Easter long weekend is one of our busiest weeks of the year especially for families. I understand that you had large groups of families surrounding your camp but as discussed with it being the Easter long weekend we were completely full. I also understand you wanted a quieter spot...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of our favourite caravan parks. We have stayed here many, many times. Love the position, everything is within walking distance, even for me. Spotless amenities, grassed and slab sites. No dogs, no play park. All that is OK with me. We will no doubt return again, before our journey is finished.

1Thank Maggie F
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Maggie F We were very excited to read your kind words and thank you for taking the time to review our park. Our park is a favourite for many and as you have mentioned we are in the perfect location with everything in walking distance, beach, national park, cafe's, restaurants, shopping and more. We pride ourselves on having spotless...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We're doing a quick road trip (Brisbane-based) before a wedding and wanted to have a look at the famous Gold Coast. Friends suggested Burleigh Beach as it's less high rise, and yes it was a good choice. We rented a 'villa' at the camp ground. A basic cabin really, but the price was right and the location is superb. Right...

Thank spanishkiwi
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Spanishkiwi Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park. We are so pleased you enjoyed staying in one of our self contained villas here at the beautiful Burleigh Heads. We are so well positioned with the stunning beach directly across the road and walking trails through the national park, it makes for...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in a cabin. We got cabin 1, and its balcony fronts the park. Great cabin, could have stayed for two weeks! Two bedrooms, excellent kitchen, good bathroom. Spacious lounge with tv. Air con in the lounge. And fans in the lounge and bed 1. Little pricey but great location. Just wish the park had a pool.

Thank Belinda K
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Belinda Thank you for taking the time to review the Burleigh Beach Tourist Park and to award us with 5 stars is amazing. One of my favourite villas is villa 1, with the ocean views and parkland at the front it is just perfect. We are excited to hear the villa suited all your needs with the well equipped...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Pro's Obviously the location sells the park and for a caravan tourist there are excellent and well maintained amenities block, excellent BBQ's and I have always found friendly staff. Con's As my wife is disabled, the Disabled/Family amenities are a real plus, unfortunately the entry code to these facilities is the same as the general amenities block and as the...

Thank puttingdave
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Dave Thank you for taking the time to review the Burleigh Beach Tourist Park. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the facilities our park has to offer, as well as the beautiful area we are situated in, we are truly blessed to be located in one of the Gold Coast’s most popular spots. Our team work hard to...

Grange, South Australia,
Reviewed 26 February 2017

There is not much choice of caravan parks in Burleigh Heads but not to worry because this place was great. Location,location,location.....a stroll across the road to the glorious beach and great food at the Life Savers club. We had a powered site which could have been grassier and WiFi was very restricted.

Thank Mandy M
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Mandy M Thank you for taking the time to review the Burleigh Beach Tourist Park. We are extremely lucky to be located in one of the best positions on the Gold Coast. Everything you need is located within walking distance especially the awesome Burleigh beach and many cafe's and restaurants to choose from. The much needed rain this week...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Burleigh Beach Tourist Park for a long weekend. The park is in a great location just opposite the beach and National park. You can walk round to Tallebudgera Creek in about 15 minutes, it's also just a bus ride away from Surfers Paradise. The park itself is very well maintained, the amenities clean with big showers. We...

Thank Willow349
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review and for the five stars you have awarded us. Our team work hard to not only provide our guests with friendly, welcoming customer service but a clean and well maintained park for you to enjoy your stay. I will let the team know of your lovely comments as feedback like this always helps as...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Might be suited more to caravaners, but we camped for the weekend in our tent without a drama at all. Unbeatable location, great amenities & friendly staff. We didn't want to leave; will definitely book again in the future.

Thank aliciagw
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi aliciagw Thank you so much for your 5 star review :) We agree that the location is unbeatable and our ground staff do an amazing job of keeping the amenities clean and safe for our guests. Thanks for mentioning our outstanding staff, we think they are pretty awesome too. Thanks again and we very much look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We recently spent a long weekend at this park and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a fantastic site with beautiful trees that gave us lots of shade on hot afternoons. The amenities were clean and spacious with great showers. The location is fantastic, with the beach just across the road and also very nearby is a great selection of shops...

Thank Tracey B
Burleigh_Beach_TP, Manager at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Tracey B, Wow, what an awesome review. We are so happy to hear you had a memorable holiday with us and thank you for your 5 star review. Our little bit of paradise is so beautiful and we are very lucky to be situated in one of the best locations on the Gold Coast. We are so pleased to...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (41)
Dining (2)
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Videos (1)
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (33)
Room/Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Dining (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleigh Heads
11.2 km away
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
Kirra Beach Tourist Park
#4 of 26 in Coolangatta
297 reviews
0.1 km away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#6 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
239 reviews
1.2 km away
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
2.6 km away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
1.9 km away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park is a family-friendly caravan park, offering great value accommodation in a unique Gold Coast location. The tourist park is situated directly opposite a patrolled surf beach, and within walking distance to a number of fantastic shops, restaurants, and cafes in the popular village-like atmosphere of Burleigh Heads. The park provides a number of accommodation choices to suit all tastes and budgets, from un-powered campsites to self-contained villas. Modern facilities include barbeques, recreation room, camp kitchen and access to public transport. There is a public swimming pool opposite the park and the popular Gold Coast theme parks are located within a short 30-minute drive from the park. Burleigh Beach is a great base from which to enjoy the Gold Coast! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burleigh Beach Tourist Park

Address: 36 Goodwin Tce, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Price Range: RM446 - RM599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Burleigh Beach Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burleigh Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Beach Tourist Park Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burleigh Beach Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Burleigh Beach Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a hotel, caravan and cabin park.”
maggief836, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick grass and shade whenever possible”
MandyM667, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sites near highway may be noisy on Saturday night.”
354SarahS, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“When making a booking ask to be on a site that is not under large trees”
_robrosa6360, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best camp sites are under the trees.”
707dianneb, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates