We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rumba Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Rumba Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rumba Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic Resort, great staff. Clean rooms, couldn't have asked for more. Highly recommend. Pool and location was awesome. Cocktails at the pool bar were even better. Close to everything so no need to drive. Thoroughly enjoyed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear David G, we really appreciate that you've taken the time to post such a great review. Regards, Bill.

auckland
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

After calling into the Rumba in August to view rooms and resort for a future visit, I was shown two refurbished apartments. They looked lovely. My booking of 7 nights in Late November of a one bedroom apartment was obviously in need of refurbishing. Planter and plants completely disintegrated. Walls and skirting looked like they were ready for painting. Foot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnydaysnow12
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear sunnydaysnow12, we have to cop this one on the chin. We only have a couple of unrenovated apartments and we are working on getting them upgraded too. We were also going repair works before Christmas. If you can please contact me at wdarby@rumbaresort.com.au, we can discuss a complimentary stay. Our apologies once again. Bill.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We booked 3 nights from 19-22 Nov in a 2 bedroom spa apartment. The apartment was clean and very modern, we were given an apartment that has partial, distant sea view from the living area on the 3rd floor and was quite pleased with it. We found out that the aircon was not working in the whole apartment except for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sam_san_11
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear sam_san_11, thanks for detailing the experience you had with our staff. I've been unable to get to the bottom if this complaint. I have tried but I'm getting conflicting stories. I'm not going to make excuses, other than to apologise unreservedly for the way you were made feel. We do hope to make it up to you if you...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

It was the ideal spot for all our family members to stay both young and old to help celebrate my mother's 80th birthday. Something for everyone and the balcony looking over the water was so relaxing. Coffee machine is an added bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekjs1953
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ekjs1953, thank you for taking the time to pen a great review for us. Very much appreciated. Bill.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely area of Coloundra, very quiet and laid back. Hotel was modern with huge suits and very lovely, modern pools. Enjoyed a couple of cocktails at happy hour at the poolside bar. Staff were friendly, check in and out was easy and fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Linda, the happy hour is a hit with guests. So glad you enjoyed! Cheers, Bill.

Gold Coast
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with a group of ladies . Perfect for us as was central , near beach , cafes , shops . Didn't need to drive much . Resort was very well equipped with friendly helpful staff , very comfortable apartments try and get one with a view Underground parking . Happy hour around the pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelma A
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Thelma, Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate that you've taken the time. Bill.

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we stayed at this resort and we just love it. We got married on Saturday and stayed here on Sunday as a nice relaxing get away! We enjoyed our stay so much we booked another night. The staff are amazing , you have beautiful ocean views , 3 pools to swim in and a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rani90
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rani90, great review, and congratulations!! We look forward to seeing you both again. Bill.

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2016

My wife and I just spent 2 nights at Rumba and our only disappointment was that we have never stayed previously. Our beautiful apartment had amazing water views which created a very relaxing environment. The resort is more like a 5 star hotel and even has a great onsite poolside bar called 26 degrees where the daily happy hour helps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sundaze12345
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear sundaze12345, what a positive and informative review. Thank you for taking the time. We really appreciate it. Regards, Bill.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Service is outstanding and quality of the accommodation is the same. Little things that mean so much in self contained accomodation, like coffee pods and soap powder are all there, hen every day the kitchen bin is emptied. Location is superb with a child friendly beach opposite and good restaurants down stairs or in the resort itself are all there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendon H
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brendon, thank you so much for the excellent review. We really appreciate it. Bill.

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Now this is staying in luxury. I booked a one bedroom spa apartment, for two nights, for my daughter's 18th birthday. From the start of the booking through to final check out, it was an A+ customer service experience. We delivered flowers and a basket of goodies to Rumba reception on the morning of check in to be put into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy M
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, oh my goodness, what an incredible review. I'm sure this is the best, most detailed and most interesting review we have ever had on Trip Advisor. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Bill.

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
2.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
475 reviews
0.3 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
14.3 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
343 reviews
0.9 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
537 reviews
15.1 km away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rumba Beach Resort brings to Caloundra the finest boutique hotel facilities. With arguably the most well-appointed guest suites on the Sunshine Coast, Rumba Resort integrates the relaxing atmosphere of a tropical resort with the convenience of being right in the heart of town. Cafes and fine dining restaurants pepper the beachfront esplanade and a network of boardwalks and coastal pathways link the main shopping precinct to the locale’s famous surf beaches and beyond.Stunning 1, 2 amd 3 bedroom guest apartments offer spa ensuites, espresso coffee machines and home theatre systems, all as standard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rumba Beach Resort

Address: Bulcock Beach Esplanade | Reception on Leeding Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: RM586 - RM1,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rumba Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Rumba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumba Beach Hotel Caloundra
Rumba Beach Resort Caloundra, Australia, South Pacific
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rumba Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rumba Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room out the front or your view will be of the units in front”
 of 5 bubbles KJ223, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front or higher up at the rear (as the lower levels overlook the pool).”
 of 5 bubbles thewillows0311, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Worth paying for the beachview as it's beautiful! Still quiet also - even in peak season.”
 of 5 bubbles KiwiSummer2016, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 201 on 2nd floor great views but potential for noisy room.”
 of 5 bubbles GoldCoastGordo, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floor 3 and above on south east side great views over inlet and Bribie Island”
 of 5 bubbles BrendonH_13, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay