We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Norfolks on Moffat Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Norfolks on Moffat Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Norfolks on Moffat Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Norfolks on Moffat Beach is a great place for families. We stayed here with our 3 kids over the weekend in a 2bedroom unit. The unit was large, spacious, well-equipped, clean and offered amazing views. As a result we began to relax as soon as we walked in the door! For us parents there was a daybed on the large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KP_Esther
whangarei
Reviewed 2 August 2016

What a place to stay and chill ax , we had 9nights here in unit 12 , nicely appointed and helpful staff on arrival and departure .. Great pool and BBQ facilities. Loved it ! You would be mad not to try this place as it really is good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevorg01
South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed seven nights in room 21 on level three. It was a two bedroom apartment that had aircon and TV in the main bedroom and a big couch, table and chairs on a fully tiled apartment of about 150sqr/m which is quite large. The bed was comfortable and apartment had all we needed for a self contained stay. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim J
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Just had a week at Norfolks, its just such a great location. Right across the road from a safe swim beach, restaurant/bars close by. Swimming pool on-site, with BBQ area Access is very good, parking is underneath the complex, lift to your floor. Large 2 or 3-brm apartments with fantastic big decks looking out onto the beach with all day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew81
Bundanoon, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Not so helpful at the front desk on arrival, customer service would go down well. Unable to open windows in rooms due to broken latches, air conditioner not working in the bedroom. No plug in the bathroom sink, also big, big cockroaches, but it was QLD. The units are looking quite tired, i have stayed here previously but they now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnandBob99
Lorna T, Manager at Norfolks on Moffat Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about the things that were missing or not working in your apartment, we always urge guests to let us know immediately if there are any problems so as we can replace or fix anything that is wrong with your unit. If we had been made aware of these issues during your stay they would have...

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This is the sixth time I have stayed at these apartments and was rather disappointed this time. The general reception from the front desk was not as pleasant as it used to be. Once in the apartment we found a window latch broken in one bedroom and the wind howling through. The manager kindly did a temporary fix and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
Lorna T, Manager at Norfolks on Moffat Beach, responded to this review

We agree that The Norfolks is an amazing place to stay, and are sorry to hear that you were not that happy with your apartment. Many of our units have been renovated in the last 12 months and the unit you were in is about to be completely refurbished. The kitchen supplies that we provide are industry standard for "self...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Up here for the weekend Views fantastic - need 3 floor or above I reckon Pool etc works well Close to restaurants etc although food quality only medium Good walks both ways Unit itself a little dated but very comfortable Very relaxing which was our main aim

 Report
Helpful?
Thank longstorybuthumourme
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Our family has been coming here for a number of years and usually stay on the ground level. As it was Easter, there were a lot of families around. We had an apartment on the third floor closer to the road and coffee shops. Suffice to say while it was a lovely roomy apartment it was noisy to road traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJG35
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Absolutely had a wonderful experience. We stayed a week in room 16.Worth paying the extra amount for the ocean view, it truly is wonderful to get out of bed in the morning and walk out onto the huge veranda to see the awesome view of the ocean. There is a small road between the apartment building and the parks and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trix4646
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

My husband and I felt like a short, restful break close to home (Brisbane). A friend had recommended Norfolks on Moffat Beach to us and we were not disappointed. The reception staff were most obliging and really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing. Our unit was clean, well appointed and had lovely views of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane T

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
1.6 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
230 reviews
4.0 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
483 reviews
2.1 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
584 reviews
0.8 km away
Portobello By The Sea
Portobello By The Sea
#1 of 2 in Dicky Beach
132 reviews
2.0 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Norfolks on Moffat Beach

Address: Norfolk Units 32 Queen of Colonies Pde | Moffat Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: RM397 - RM834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Norfolks on Moffat Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Norfolks on Moffat Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolks On Moffat Beach Caloundra, Australia, South Pacific
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Norfolks on Moffat Beach staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Norfolks on Moffat Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper levels mid building”
 of 5 bubbles marionbarryp, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check unit position”
 of 5 bubbles Winyg468, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a ocean and pool view. The first floor can walk out of balcony to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 567erikw, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get second floor or above for a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles C7083IAlaurenm, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book with plenty of notice as this site is in demand. Stay for a few days, this does provide a saving.”
 of 5 bubbles 127davidC127, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5