We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norfolks on Moffat Beach

Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (16)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“across the road”(35 reviews)
“large balcony”(10 reviews)
“amazing spot”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Norfolks on Moffat Beach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
59
35
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
35
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadlarge balconyamazing spotgreat place for familiesthe ground floorspacious unitspa poolliving spacewalking tracknew managementmain bedroomnight stayocean viewgreat poolgreat familywashing machinestayed for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely and helpful new management! Enjoyable and relaxing stay. Breathtaking view and spacious appartment. The kids loved it- lots to do in walking distance ! Nice clean bbqs to use near the pool area. Loved the large balcony and airflow through the living space was...More

Thank SARah K
Response from Matthew T, Owner at Norfolks on Moffat BeachResponded 10 November 2017

Hi there SARahK, So pleased to read your kind words and learn that we ticked all your boxes during your stay here at Norfolks on Moffat beach. You are right of course - everything a young family could need is but a stone's throw away....More

Reviewed 2 November 2017

My partner and I were looking for a 5 night break from the rain in New Zealand. We decided on Moffat Beach as it was away from the crowds and Norfolks looked great. We booked an apartment on the fourth level. We wanted something with...More

Thank MelH3200
Response from Matthew T, Owner at Norfolks on Moffat BeachResponded 4 November 2017

Hello MelH3200, I was delighted to read your review - thanks for taking the time to post and highlight some of the positives of your experience here at Norfolks on Moffat Beach. I am also pleased the weather cooperated with the Sunshine Coast living up...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

First time at Norfolks and we loved it. New manager was very helpful + a local artist. Great Cafes across the road and fully equipped kitchen. Every room has an ocean view and the beach is world class. Definitely going back again soon. Heated pool...More

Thank Steve M
Response from Matthew T, Owner at Norfolks on Moffat BeachResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Steve M, Sincere thanks for taking the time to post your kind review following your stay. I'm delighted we ticked the boxes in terms of your accommodation, our facilities and the vibe that is Moffat beach! We hope to welcome you back soon and...More

Reviewed 21 October 2017

We being myself, my husband and mother-in-law had 5 nights in a 3rd flood unit. The unit was very clean and spacious for our needs. Kitchen was well supplied with saucepans and cutlery etc. even micro dishes. The view from the spacious patio was amazing....More

1  Thank Neville W
Response from Matthew T, Owner at Norfolks on Moffat BeachResponded 22 October 2017

Hello Neville W, Thank you sincerely for your most complimentary review here on Tripadvisor. I am so pleased you were all able to make the most of your apartment - especially your expansive balcony - the perfect spot to ship spot, dolphin watch or just...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Ages ago I sat across from Norfolks on Moffat and had a coffee and said THAT'S where I want to stay when I next come back to Qld, so we did! I wasn't disappointed. The apartment we were in was lovely. A tad musty when...More

Thank CassFulford
Response from Matthew T, Owner at Norfolks on Moffat BeachResponded 20 October 2017

Dear CassFulford, It was such a pleasure to start my day by reading your review - thank you so much for taking the time to post and tell of your positive experience with us at Norfolks. The whales have been most accommodating this season with...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Caloundra
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angela S
14 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AnnandBob99 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry Angela I didn't use the cot Ann
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground-floor by the pool was a fabulous position"
Read review
"We had top floor apartment great views and nice sea breezes"
Read review
"We had room 15 which was above the pool. Not for everyone if you need to quite time."
Read review
"Ground Floor Units are perfect for families with young children who will want to be in and out of the pool..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing