We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I initially gave this hotel a glowing review. We had a great time... great location and very spacious apartment. I left my phone charger cord there & asked for it to be posted to me. The manager posted it and I had it quickly. However, he failed to mention any costs above & beyond Australia post charges, and charged me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg T
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Your comments are inaccurate and misleading as you conveniently omit half of the relevant factors around this expense. This format is designed for honest feedback. You were advised that postage expenses were likely to cost more than the charger but insisted it be sent to you in Cairns. I am still amazed that you fail to accept responsibility for an...

Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Myself and my Family stayed at Tranquil Shores for 5 wonderful nights in October 2015. The room was incredibly clean and very well presented. It was lovely having a self contained unit with a very decent sized kitchenette allowing us to cook for ourselves. The managers were most helpful in every way. No problem was too small for them... They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess V
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Our usual go-to resort was fully booked and tried Tranquil Shores as it is ideally located along Bulcock Beach. We were glad we stayed there! The unit was big, clean and really has that beachy vibe! We love all the seaside ornaments everywhere! What an attention to detail! The only thing we sort of didn't like were the taps in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 28BSK
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again. We will check out the taps and assess improvement.

Alexandra Headland, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2015

This is definitely a hidden treasure. Beautifully maintained and has a wonderful atmosphere. Managers Donna and Rhys go that step further to making your stay enjoyable. Location is within walking distance to all attractions beach, bars and BBQs making for a fantastic getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline W
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback. We hope to see you again.

Muswellbrook, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed for 2 weeks in early September & had the best time. Tranquil Shores Apartments are in the best location in Caloundra only a short walk from the beach, Main Street, cafés, restaurants & bars. Our apartment was well presented & offered everything you need. The apartments give you the choice to eat out or cook for yourself. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg B
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

This apartment was definitely average. It started on arrival. I was travelling with 2 girls, so as 3 women it was not pleasant to have to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs, without any help. The heater didn't heat the bedrooms, so they were cold. The curtains didn't open properly and weren't all connected at the top. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindy B
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It is disappointing that you were unhappy with aspects of the unit. As we were not notified of these issues during your stay we were not in a position to rectify them for you. The units are all heated but in the middle of a cold snap during winter they can only achieve so much. Our units are self contained...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2015

From the moment I arrive I feel so relaxed, a great escape where I can put the stress of everything behind me. Have been here twice now and have not been disappointed. Sat on the balcony overlooking the pool. See the beach and people watching. Markets are great and just a walk away. Fab restaurant just across the street. Awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again.

brisbane
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Unfortunately we only had a one night stay here however we have booked to stay again at Christmas. The units are in a great location, walking distance (about 50-100m) to Bulcock Beach and the surrounding shops and cafes. Our unit had partial water views which I thought was a bonus because the price wasn't reflective of this. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazernel
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your return visit at Christmas.

Reviewed 1 April 2015

Great location, peaceful great for the kids and central to everything. Close to Australia Zoo, Moolomba and other attractions. Management friendly and accomodating in every aspect. Clean rooms. 5*****

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gezbell70
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for such great feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Brisbane
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We stayed for a week at these centrally located apartments only 50 metres to the ocean front. The apartment was well furnished with excellent views of the ocean and we didn't even use our car the whole stay as it is so close to everything. Would definitely recommend and have already booked to stay again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank upsticksandleft
Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks you for the great feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.3 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.0 km away
Belaire Place Motel Apartments
0.1 km away
Centrepoint Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Promenade
La Promenade
#5 of 51 in Caloundra
134 reviews
0.3 km away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 51 in Caloundra
148 reviews
0.6 km away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments

Address: 57 Minchinton St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: RM401 - RM525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments Caloundra, Australia, South Pacific
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Perth, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Unit 19 - definitely recommend this Unit.”
julieaS7913YH, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one with a view of the beach.”
angelawB8698HE, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for an apartment closer to the road side for the best ocean views!”
upsticksandleft, 20 Feb 2015 | Read review
“ground floor close to pool”
J576MJjuliec, 3 May 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room with two bathrooms (ensuite) if traveling in a larger/family group (double + twin room)”
MissMillyLouise, 8 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates