We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Promenade

0.5 km from Caloundra centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
4 Tay Ave, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Loved our stay at La Promenade. The views are wonderful ... so picturesque ... you can see the river views and the ocean views all from your private balcony. Lots of things to do but why would you want to leave your beautiful room ... it has all you need. But if you do want to leave your unit, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The room we had was great, very clean and the views are simply amazing great staff and facilities would highly recommend staying here and the price is great value also and the restaurant downstairs is great value too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your stay. Cheers Kerry

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service was wonderful, drinks came out in under 5 minutes of ordering and food came out in under 10 minutes. Food was amazing. Would recommend to anyone. Beautiful view also. Keep up the great work guys!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logan J
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The restaurant is not run by us but has different owners. I will be sure to pass on your comments. Cheers Kerry

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really Friendly front desk service. Clean apartment . Spectacular views and great location. Minutes walk to the beach and great restaurants around. Safe parking. Perfect spot to relax with family or friends. Great for fishing, surfing and kitesurfing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATaberer
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. There is always something happening on the water and if you don't want to participate its great to watch! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Cheers Kerry

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was not staying at the hotel but enjoyed the little cafe below. Have had lunch there twice this week with visiting friends, and will be back again. The location is great. Tables on the deck out actually enables you to sit right above the water of Pumicestone passage so you can watch the fish, and sea birds while you enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We stayed in a 1 bedroom water view apartment on the top (3rd) floor and we were not disappointed. Marvelous views up Pumicestone Passage, south to Bribie Island and east through the estuary to the ocean. The unit's balcony is almost right on top of the emerald water. There is a small kitchenette, separate toilet, bathroom with good size shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wynnuman
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I don't know which apartment you stayed in but would like to know so that I can do something about the bed. We have not had complaints about any of the beds before so would like to address it since you have bought it to our attention. We appreciate any feed back because...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We have dined here on a number of occasions. The food is good standard cafe fare if somewhat overpriced - around $80 for breakfast for two adults and two children. The service is very quick and the staff are friendly. There is obviously pressure to upsell on every item you order which is a bit uncomfortable. The whole menu is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGandL
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the café, which is not part of the apartments and is run by a different business. I will pass on your comments to the owners. They do have very quick and friendly service. Cheers Kerry

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Apart from exceptional views , the service was 10 /10. I had literally sat down 2 minutes when my order was served. We were a group of 4 and the 2nd couple in our group were served a few minutes later. All 4 meals were tasty and great value. Parking can be an issue in the busy school holidays but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katiecoast
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice Restaurant in a wonderful location just in front of the water. Good food, friendly staff and very good service. It was wonderful to seat in front of the water and enjoying our meals. It is worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe F
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the restaurant, We are different businesses but I will pass on your comments to the owners. Cheers Kerry

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

A two night getaway made perfect by the outstanding location of La Promenade. The room was very clean and recently renovated. Stayed in a one bedroom waterview room on the 2nd floor. It was very private and comfortable. Loved being able to avoid using air conditioning the entire time thanks to the sea breezes. Have stayed at the Breakfree down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damien H
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to having you stay next Christmas when you bring your family. Cheers Kerry

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.9 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
480 reviews
1.1 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
561 reviews
0.3 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
552 reviews
0.6 km away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 51 in Caloundra
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Promenade

Address: 4 Tay Ave, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: RM450 - RM833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your La Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Promenade Caloundra, Australia, South Pacific
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Promenade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Aircon could be redirected from blowing on the beds :) ”
 of 5 bubbles ATaberer, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You must have a water view room.”
 of 5 bubbles Wynnuman, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select a room facing the passage.”
 of 5 bubbles dinmuz, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor apartment and my husband could drop a fishing line from the balcony .”
 of 5 bubbles shelloz5, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Its worth getting a rooftop room.”
 of 5 bubbles KiwiKbs, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5