We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Promenade

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Promenade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Promenade
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

A two night getaway made perfect by the outstanding location of La Promenade. The room was very clean and recently renovated. Stayed in a one bedroom waterview room on the 2nd floor. It was very private and comfortable. Loved being able to avoid using air conditioning the entire time thanks to the sea breezes. Have stayed at the Breakfree down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damien H
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to having you stay next Christmas when you bring your family. Cheers Kerry

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely weekend in Caloundra. La Promenade is close to shops and the beach. Spectacular views of the ocean. We had an ocean view room. Great room service. Underground parking provided. Reasonably priced. Neat and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rapee83
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate people taking the time to let us know about their stay with us. We hope to see you again. Cheers Kerry

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We were very impressed with the unit. .spacious. .clean. .fresh and of course not to mention that amazing view of the water from our balcony up the passage across to bribie and out to sea with the cruise ships cruising by. We were given a complimentary xmas cake which was a lovely touch. So much to see n do from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelleyjones1960
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review Shelly. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers Kerry

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after Christmas and enjoyed the Sunshine Coast summer. Amazing views of Pumicestone Passage and immaculately kept and maintained. Close to all nearby ammenities and there are discount cards for hotel guests for the nearby cafes. Highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review Matt. We hope to see you back again in the future. Cheers Kerry

GC Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed again this weekend. Nothing has changed, still excellent. Clean, fantastic view right on the water, close to everything. Walk 1/2 minute to get our morning coffee, will have breakfast later in same coffee shop with 10% discount. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrney
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that we still meet expectations. Cheers Kerry

Caloundra
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

A perfect spot to sit and relax next to the pumiceston passage , with glorious views of the Glasshouse mountains. Great breakfast, with lots of extras to create the perfect start to the day. Very enjoyable. Service could be a little better, some inexperienced wait staff. However that's not a deterrent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla E
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

We are the apartments not the restaurant. That is a separate business to ours, however I will pass your comments on to them. Cheers Kerry La Promenade Apartments.

Buderim, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with friends in a 2 bedroom unit on the top floor. Our unit was great with a spiral staircase from our balcony up to our own huge BBQ roof top patio. The best bit was the view. OMG it was the best absolute water front views. So close to everything we didn't use our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda P
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate all feed back. Cheers Kerry

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

La Promenade is now under new management and WOW, what a difference, Management was friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was well presented, tidy and clean. we stayed in room 1.05 and had a lovely view of the passage and Caloundra bar. Lots of sights from our balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinmuz
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay. Cheers Kerry

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I almost want to keep this place a secret !!! It was perfect for our anniversary break. The location is excellent , the view wonderful , the accommodation very comfortable and all the normal requirements considered and met . Plus the Kerry & Michael are delightful. We will be back .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelloz5
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Cheers Kerry

Bundaberg
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This is an unusual review in that it's not regarding the accommodation. My mum and her partner are staying there for my Mum's birthday... when Michael at reception found this out (when I rang to tell them about flowers arriving), he said he would put a bottle of bubbly and some chocolates in her room! SO beautiful and very appreciated!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauren87emily
Kerry G, Manager at La Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Lauren. We hope that your Mum has enjoyed her visit. We are happy to help people enjoy a special day. Cheers Kerry

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.1 km away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
230 reviews
1.9 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
584 reviews
0.3 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
561 reviews
0.6 km away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 51 in Caloundra
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Promenade

Address: 4 Tay Ave, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: RM446 - RM883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Promenade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your La Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Promenade Caloundra, Australia, South Pacific
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Promenade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor with own private rooftop”
 of 5 bubbles Y9391GGchriss, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Aircon could be redirected from blowing on the beds :) ”
 of 5 bubbles ATaberer, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You must have a water view room.”
 of 5 bubbles Wynnuman, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select a room facing the passage.”
 of 5 bubbles dinmuz, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor apartment and my husband could drop a fishing line from the balcony .”
 of 5 bubbles shelloz5, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5