We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa

Booking.comUS$156*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
Start your review of Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Wellington Point, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is our third stay at Pelican Waters. Was disappointed in the breakfast. We ordered big breakfast and pancakes. The sausages and bacon were like leather with the only fresh item on the plate being the egg. The pancakes were tasteless and loaded with soda, very little syrup and very dry. The hotel just wasn't as good as on previousl...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1229IMwendyh
Melissa E, Manager at Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear G1229IMwendyh Thank you for your feedback. This is most certainly not the standard of breakfast that we are aiming to provide to our guests. I am very sorry and please be assured this is being addressed directly with the kitchen team. I hope that you will return - and please let me know if you choose to do so,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in the Resort room for 2 nights, weekend stay during the school holidays. Beautiful, peacefully and very tranquil. Kids loved the pools (normal and heated pool) and tennis courts. Hubby loved the prestine golf course. About 2km away from Coulandra beach and 20km away from Underwater world. Restaurant at the hotel is very pricey but food was excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri-M_9
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The heading says it all, where do I start? Given the ACCOR hotel chain, who I have been with for many years, I was expecting so much more from this RESORT, ( should not be classified as a resort), it is at best a 3 star hotel with access to a golf course, but staying at the hotel doesn't guarantee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katesy2013
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for the Easter weekend. The rooms were lovely, the service excellent and the foid top notch. The only thing that let the experience down for me personally was that such an amazing resort had such awful tiny and threadbare towels. It's a small thing but I was very surprised at the towels having loose threads and being so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra D
Management response:

Cassandra, thank you for your review and comments on our room, staff and food. It was fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay at the resort and appreciate your feedback on the towels. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival the hotel looks very impressive, but once we checked in we were very disappointed. Rooms had stains on furniture, paint missing, showers grubby. There were hardly any staff at restaurant/bar, after waiting 20 minutes we just gave up. (We were visiting over Easter weekend, and I am sure their staffing was reduced, but they still should be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lburke2017
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I was disappointed to read about your service experience in the restaurant and please accept our apologies for the delays. We are in the process of updating all our guest furniture in the rooms and appreciate your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed Easter Long Weekend. Very quiet resort, mainly because you are so far away from everything! Had a one bedroom spa room. Spa is the smallest one I have ever seen, I called it a teacup! No view from our room, unless you call a road a view. Didn't try the restaurant as was 15% surcharge on drinks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spongeybob
Management response:

Thanks Spongeybob for taking the time to review the resort and stay with us over the Easter weekend. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm hear with my hubby and are staying 3 nights. So far our 2 nights have been great! Super friendly and helpful staff and great big accommodation. We are in the 1 bedroom apartment and have two balconies! The pool is great and there's enough room for everyone. The only things I can think of that are more on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeganLove
Management response:

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and review your stay. It was great to read you loved your stay and thanks for your comments. We are in the process of upgrading all our guest room furniture and you will be able to see our improvements on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel very old, self contained apartment not properly clean, furniture worn out, outdoor furniture with spider webs on them. Had to request to change apartment as one given was not acceptable. Second apartment was a bit better but still not really nice. Cutlery in self contained apartment not properly cleaned. Restaurant tables not really cleaned, dried food stuck in metal...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zorayda F
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and comments Zorayda. We are in the process of upgrading our guest room furniture and we appreciate your comments on the cleanliness for our improvement and attention.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although we don't play golf so you'd have to wonder why on earth we stayed at a golf resort It is school hols and we could t find anything else This is certainly the largest 3 bedroom unit I have stayed in however it is very sparsely furnished and very tired ....pity Pool area and lap pool are good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rented a one bedroom apartment here for a week,find it difficult to fault.Very spacious living area with full kitchen,very good shower,large bedroom seriously comfortable bed.Living room and bedroom open onto large balcony with table and four seats plus a three seater sofa.TV in living room and bedroom (hardly used) and DVD player.Also washing machine and dryer.Golf course next door with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john r
Management response:

Thank you for your review John and great to hear that you had an excellent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
5.2 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
3.4 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
488 reviews
17.8 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
269 reviews
4.6 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
610 reviews
5.3 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa is situated just 90 minutes drive from Brisbane International & Domestic Airports, 40 minutes from Sunshine Coast Airport and only minutes from Sunshine Coast beaches.This 4 star resort provides the perfect getaway retreat with breathtaking views of the heritage listed Glasshouse Mountains, the Greg Norman designed championship Golf Course, Pelican Waters Golf Club and the seaside city of Caloundra and the Pacific Ocean.The hotel boasts excellent facilities for both Business and Leisure travellers with stylish guest rooms and apartments suitable for individuals right through to families staying one night or longer. There are plenty of opportunities to relax by our resort pool & heated lap pool, take a leisurely stroll or just relax with a good book and watch the world roll by. For the more energetic, you can dust off the golf clubs and play a round of 18 holes of golf. For those who want to be pampered, spoil yourself with a treatment at Pelican Waters Resort Day Spa.The Sunshine Coast enjoys a pleasant year round climate with average temperatures of 17 - 28 degrees in summer and 10 - 23 degrees in winter. Our region boasts many diverse, exciting and natural attractions from the popular Australia Zoo, UnderWater World, Big Kart Track and Aussie World to the famous Eumundi Markets, or a simple day of lazing on one of our many beautiful beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 38 Mahogany Dr | Pelican Waters, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Price Range: RM403 - RM874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pelican Waters Hotel Caloundra
Crowne Plaza Caloundra
Crowne Plaza Hotel Caloundra
Ramada Caloundra
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa Caloundra, Australia, South Pacific
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Caloundra
#5 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Perth
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Golf course views only...the car park isn't scenic”
Golfutopia, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spa Suite for couples with fantastic pool view”
AnnVince, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I did not see any good rooms the entire hotel is subrate”
876kimk, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the corners have both bedroom and living room verandas from 4th level up.”
  • dirty lounge arm
  • dirty lounge back
Daveborport, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the back”
754leannew, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$156* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$156
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$156
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates