We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers

    75 Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good22%
    • Average18%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible21%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    1.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (161)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 143 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    The staff was great and that's it! I stayed on a private room and it was clean but I couldn't close the bathroom and it was really really old, the water was leaking, I woke up every time someone was in or out of their...More

    Thank Maria L
    Response from MooloolabaBackpacker, Manager at Mooloolaba Beach BackpackersResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi Maria! We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay! Ill have our maintenance team check the rooms today in regards to a leak as we haven't had reports of this to date. We have a clean team that cleans kitchens...More

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    I stayed 4 nights in a private room which has a double bed and a bunk bed. Very clean, bright and quiet room. Kitchen was very clean too. The location was perfect. bus stop is just infront of backpacker, 5mins walk to the beautiful mooloolaba...More

    Thank Yuko N
    Response from MooloolabaBackpacker, Front Office Manager at Mooloolaba Beach BackpackersResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you Yuko! We loved hosting you all the way from Japan! Please come back :)

    Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

    We only stayed a single night at Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers, but it was an excellent night. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the guests were inclusive and fun and the hostel itself was pretty darn cool. Amenities were great and the rooms were comfortable...More

    Thank Ryan M
    Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for 1 night, it was clean & good. The rooms were really basic more like a prison but clean & did the job so would still recommend. On site parking that was free & wifi in the reception area. 5 min walk to...More

    Thank paulabetteridge
    Reviewed 14 May 2017

    I never thought I would live in a hostel, until this one. At first using the kitchens can be a bit tricky with limited supplies, and despite regular cleaning - the hostel is still dirty like a house within minutes of the cleaning finishing. The...More

    Thank d7scott
    City Centre Motel
    101 reviews
    #8 of 16 hotels in Caloundra
     
    Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
    289 reviews
    #14 of 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
     
    River Esplanade Motel
    83 reviews
    #11 of 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
     
    Twin Pines Motel
    67 reviews
    #12 of 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$22 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 100
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Sunshine Coast >
    • Mooloolaba
    • Also Known As
    • Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers Hotel Mooloolaba ,
    • Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers Sunshine Coast, Australia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Nearby
    Twin Pines Motel
    67 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    City Centre Motel
    101 reviews
    13.17 km away
     
    River Esplanade Motel
    83 reviews
    .10 km away
     
    Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
    289 reviews
    .44 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    See Restaurant
    319 reviews
    .40 km away
    Yoyo Espresso
    46 reviews
    .43 km away
    Siam Thai Restaurant
    125 reviews
    .40 km away
    Cafe Envy Mooloolaba
    118 reviews
    .36 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mooloolaba Beach
    1,300 reviews
    .63 km away
    Underwater World Sea Life Mooloolaba
    1,438 reviews
    .47 km away
    HMAS Brisbane
    167 reviews
    .62 km away
    Mooloolaba Visitor Information Centre
    17 reviews
    .53 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Choose somewhere else"
    Read review
    "Ensuite and double rooms are both awesome! Pool views and balcony and kitchens on each floor"
    Read review
    "The rooms in the other block looked much nicer, from the outside. No experience of what they were like inside."
    Read review
    "balcony rooms are handy as its nice to get outside in the beautiful weather as much as you can."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing