We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mantra Zanzibar

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra Zanzibar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mantra Zanzibar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The view from the 3 bedroom apartment was superb looking out over Mooloolaba Beach but the apartment looked a little tired. A coat of paint and some updating of decor would help. Chipped crockery needs replacing. If it is 3 bedroom then lounge and verandah seating for 6 is needed. However the location and close proximity to beach restaurants and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mumjudy
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Our family of five stayed in a 3 bdrm apartment and were completely satisfied with location size, cleanliness and comfort of unit. A great home away from home will definitely recommend for families with young children - we will return..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank amandafK9375ZY
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear amandafk9375ZY, Thank you for the 5 Star Review and comments. We are pleased to hear your family loved their stay and we look forward to you returning soon. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch General Manager Mantra Zanzibar More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed in the Zanzibar for 10 nights and loved every moment. Getting up early in the morning and watching the sun rise over the horizon from our balcony - just beautiful. A step across the road to the beach or downstairs to great coffee. All was at our finger tips. The apartment was well appointed and had everything we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daphne B
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Daphne B, Thank you for your feedback and 5 Start Review!!! I am pleased you were also able to make the most of our beachside location and will be returning. We look forward to welcoming you again at the resort. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch General Manager Mantra Zanzibar More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016

4 nights stay in a beautifully appointed apartment over looking the beach and plenty of shops and restaurants as you step out of the building. The apartment did need a bit more attention in cleaning. Stayed with friends in a 2 bedroom and found that there was ample room for 4 of us. We will be back for a return... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank X1012XGpamm
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear X1012XGpamm, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations and glad to read you will returning. Warm regards, Mantra Zanzibar More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The rooms were excellent but expect to pay at least $25 for your wifi. Views were impressive and my friends visiting from the USA had an enjoyable stay. But to have to pay so much for wifi was a downer and would discourage me ever booking a mantra again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank billsL926MJ
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear billsL926MJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay and we are delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay!! Regarding Wifi, we are continually reviewing our products on offer and we have noted your comments and hope to have an update shortly our WiFi the products on offer. Thanks again for posting... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Did not stay in the end. Incredibly disappointed with low floor 3 bedroom courtyard for the money. Dark dungeon. Horrible pokey long hallways felt like tunnels to rooms Courtyard disgusting-kids wouldn't go out to look properly. Decor seemed nice though. Staff exceptional and helpful to find a solution in another mantra ppty. V happy in end.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer L, Thank you for your review and kind comment comments regarding our staff. I am disappointed were not able to allocate a higher floor for this stay however pleased we were able to offer an alternative. In the meantime, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra Zanzibar. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch General Manager... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We recently took advantage of living close to Mooloolaba by booking in for 4 nights while we had our daughter and boyfriend visit us and our own Sunshine Coast home was in a dusty transition to a new kitchen. We booked a 2 bedroom unit with ocean views for 4 nights. We absolutely enjoyed our stay. You just can't beat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Paul V, It is great to hear your comments regarding your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our Mantra Zanzibar and we hope to see you in the near future. Warm regards, Mantra Zanzibar More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Centrally located on The Esplanade, Zanzibar is a must stay place for us Melburnians. Everything is on the doorstep, including great shopping and top class restaurants. The ocean is a constant presence which calms the soul.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank janettec855
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear janettec855, Thank you for your 5 star review – very much appreciated. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch General Manager Mantra Zanzbiar More 

Tweed Heads, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

we enjoyed 2 nights with our 2 grand daughters. amenities very good. Felt the apartment could have been cleaned more thoroughly. The kids enjoyed the heated pool & spa very much. Overall would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter & Sue F
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Peter & Sue F, It is always great to receive such positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return stay. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch General Manager Mantra Zanzibar More 

Shepparton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Great location, in the heart of the main area of food & shopping & supervised beach. The rooms are lovely, but the only negative is that the mattress was a bit hard. Also our last night, the lower floor's spa pump was making a very loud noise from midnight through until we notified reception when it opened in the morning,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andrearQ6986RC
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear andrearQ6986RC, Thank you for 5 STAR review and such positive comments. We are glad to hear to you will return and look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch General Manager Mantra Sirocco More 

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 14 in Mooloolaba
334 reviews
0.3 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#7 of 14 in Mooloolaba
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 14 in Mooloolaba
150 reviews
0.1 km away
Cilento
Cilento
#12 of 14 in Mooloolaba
102 reviews
0.1 km away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#14 of 14 in Mooloolaba
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Mooloolaba Bay, Mantra Zanzibar offers beachside accommodation with a strong East African influence in the heart of cosmopolitan Mooloolaba. Offering style on the beach, the property is close to everything your heart desires including shopping, restaurants and sidewalk cafes. Indulge in the latest fashions and giftware from around the world in the surrounding boutiques. Accommodation choices include 2 and 3 bedroom apartments all with quality furnishings and African inspired decor, air-conditioning, private balcony with panoramic ocean views and an indulgent spa bath. Other standard features include a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, cable TV, DVD player, internet access and hairdryer. If you're after more space, upgrade to our courtyard apartments which feature all of the above plus a private courtyard area with barbeque and outdoor spa or for the ultimate in luxury book our two or three bedroom penthouse. You will enjoy all the resort facilities and services you need with an outdoor heated pool and spa, fully equipped gym, complimentary undercover parking, in-room internet access, tour desk, child minding and laundry service. Mooloolaba is home to many of Queensland's best attractions including UnderWater World, the Eumundi Markets and just 20 minutes drive away is the famous Australia Zoo. Located on The Esplanade we are just minutes walk from trendy sidewalk cafes, bars, restaurants and boutique stores making for a truly memorable getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Zanzibar

Address: 47-51 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: RM723 - RM1,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Zanzibar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mantra Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Apartments
Zanzibar Hotel Apartments
Mantra Zanzibar Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Zanzibar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The penthouse was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Ngaizone, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Oceanview rooms are at the front of the hotel and the higher the less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 579daler, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Anything facing the ocean is great.”
  • Looking South East from the 5th floor balcony!
 of 5 bubbles 637stephena, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the northern end are quieter due to the bird situation in the late afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles hortons959, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it has beach views”
 of 5 bubbles 581angelinec, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay