We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra Zanzibar

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Mantra Zanzibar
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mantra Zanzibar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Great location, close to beach and restaurants. Short walk to supermarket, central to everything. No car needed. Staff were friendly. Good size apartment but not luxury. Quality fittings but used. Was clean,but needs a good spring clean. Dust in the wardrobe and dish rack was dirty. I've found this issue with other apartments in Mooloolaba too. Overall a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 809melbmum
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear 809melbmum, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experiences on your recent stay with us. The location is ideal and we are pleased you were able to take advantage of the facilities and retail on offer, including Coles with is nearby. We look forward to you returning in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Kirch...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

excellent location very central .could not fault for a pleasant stay. We needed a break and this was exactly what we wanted.Everything we needed was there. Did not have to ask for anything ,it was already provided..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertaH9594MP
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear robertaH9594MP, Your stay sounded very relaxing and that we were able to met and hopefully exceed your expectations! We look forward to you returning to Mantra Zanzibar. Kind Regards Mantra Zanzibar

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Great location - in the heart of Mooloolaba. We stayed in a penthouse on the 10 floor which a private roof top spa and BBQ area it was great. The apartment was well appointed, although the decor was a dated and could do with a make over. We loved the pub at the rear - the good bar. Happy hour...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Tim B, It is great to hear your comments regarding your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our Mantra Zanzibar and we hope to see you in the near future. Warm regards, Mantra Zanzibar

Melbourne
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Excellent location, excellent furnishing, excellent appliances, excellent parking, excellent space and cosy setting for both family and couples. Unfortunately the receptionist refuses to provide additional towels! I went down to lobby to request for 4 pairs of towels for our beach activity. The receptionist refuses and say that the towels all need to be reused and they don't provide such...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKPui
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear JkPui, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments and regret any misunderstand regarding the pool towels. Our normal process is to have four pool towels in your unit, with additional towels available from reception. Thank you again for your comments and favorable rating of our property....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The penthouse suites have amazing panoramic views... Even spotted lots of whales playing out front! Very relaxing hotel with everything you need. Beautiful beach right at the door for long walks or a swim, along with a good mix of cafe and restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewpZ5772JR
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear matthewpZ5772JR, We are pleased to read Mantra Zanzibar is your "Favorite Place in Mooloolaba" The apartments do have great views, which we are pleased you were able to enjoy. Kind Regards Mantra Zanzibar

Kellyville, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The service was first rate, the room was spacious with an excellent view of the ocean from both inside as well as outside. Centrally located with easy access to restaurants, shops, bars and retail. The pool area, which included a bbq area, was great and never crowded.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterbN342NZ
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear PeterbM342NZ, Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW - Outstanding. It is always great to receive such positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return stay. Warm regards, Mantra Zanzibar

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay but disappointment our spa on the terrace was not working and was not able to be fixed the whole 8 days we were there. Close to everything, great location. Rooms were clean and tidy and restaurants in the area were great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridgettem714
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear bridgettem714, Thank you for your detailed review, It’s great to hear the location was perfect and rooms clean and comfortable. While maintenance issues do arise from time to time, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and please be assured this has been addressed and rectified accordingly. We thank you again for staying with us and your comments. If...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Rooms are in need of a decent clean. Found bedding smelly and dusty. Paid more than $500 per night and room was right on top of the pool and spa area which was very noisy day and night and lacked privacy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellenJ1166FU
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear michellenJ1166FU, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us, we always appreciate your feedback as this helps us to maintain and improve our standards. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments and please do not hesitate to advise if we can be of any further assistance in the near future. Regards Mantra Zanzibar

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The units are nice and clean, very modern and centrally located in the hub of everything. The pool is nice, would be better if you could see the beach from the pool, but nice still. The units are large and we had an oceanview room and it was really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale R
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Dale R, Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW - Outstanding. It is always great to receive such positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return stay. Warm regards, Mantra Zanzibar

Jervis Bay, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Mantra Zanzibar is conveniently located in the center Mooloolaba putting everything in east walking distance on the Esplanade. We had a party of 5 adults and the 3 bedroom was perfect. The fully equipped kitchen gives you the option of cooking your own meals, but why would you with so many great places to eat close by. Will happily return...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy M
MantraGM, Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this review

Dear Billy M, Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW - Outstanding. It is always great to receive such positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return stay. Warm regards, Mantra Zanzibar

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
343 reviews
0.3 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
160 reviews
0.1 km away
Cilento
Cilento
#13 of 15 in Mooloolaba
104 reviews
0.2 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Mooloolaba Bay, Mantra Zanzibar offers beachside accommodation with a strong East African influence in the heart of cosmopolitan Mooloolaba. Offering style on the beach, the property is close to everything your heart desires including shopping, restaurants and sidewalk cafes. Indulge in the latest fashions and giftware from around the world in the surrounding boutiques. Accommodation choices include 2 and 3 bedroom apartments all with quality furnishings and African inspired decor, air-conditioning, private balcony with panoramic ocean views and an indulgent spa bath. Other standard features include a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, cable TV, DVD player, internet access and hairdryer. If you're after more space, upgrade to our courtyard apartments which feature all of the above plus a private courtyard area with barbeque and outdoor spa or for the ultimate in luxury book our two or three bedroom penthouse. You will enjoy all the resort facilities and services you need with an outdoor heated pool and spa, fully equipped gym, complimentary undercover parking, in-room internet access, tour desk, child minding and laundry service. Mooloolaba is home to many of Queensland's best attractions including UnderWater World, the Eumundi Markets and just 20 minutes drive away is the famous Australia Zoo. Located on The Esplanade we are just minutes walk from trendy sidewalk cafes, bars, restaurants and boutique stores making for a truly memorable getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Zanzibar

Address: 47-51 The Esplanade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: RM696 - RM1,570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Zanzibar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mantra Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Hotel Mooloolaba
Zanzibar Apartments
Zanzibar Hotel Apartments
Mantra Zanzibar Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Zanzibar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It was high price range because it was peak holiday time.”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenT379, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High room at the front for views of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles drhar2014, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The penthouse was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Ngaizone, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Oceanview rooms are at the front of the hotel and the higher the less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 579daler, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Anything facing the ocean is great.”
  • Looking South East from the 5th floor balcony!
 of 5 bubbles 637stephena, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay