We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We booked Coco after searching accomodation in Moolooba. We requested an ocean view apartment hoping for a relaxing holdiday. We were not disappointed. The apartment was lovely, clean and spacious with gorgeous ocean views - exactly what we wanted. Pool was great - always clean and the service was fantastic - everyone always friendly and helpful- nothing was ever a...

1Thank mitchf2306
juliehunt, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Dear mitch2306 We are glad to hear you had a fantastic holiday and that the staff were both friendly and helpful. Should you choose to spend another holiday in Mooloolaba we would love to welcome you back.

Yarram, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at COCO's and it won't be the last. These apartments are in an ideal location....close to restaurants, beaches and supermarkets. The apartments are modern, clean and well maintained as are the surrounding gardens and pool. We had a great room with views of the ocean. Excellent rates are offered for longer stays...

Thank markgroves57
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in a one bedroom oveanview apartment. The apartment is modern and well equipped. The only disappointment was the lounge was AWFUL, so uncomfortable, it was sofa bed and I would expect more paying these prices. It was also looked a little shabby, definately out of keepng with the rest of the furniture in the place...

1Thank Kezza621
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 March 2012

this is probably the best accommodation we have stayed in as was great for a family. It isnt the cheapest we have stayed in but we think its the best value. we have already planned our next trip back

1Thank Leane M
Gold Coast
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Before booking a surprise long weekend away for my wife's birthday I looked around on here a bit for the best accommodation on the Sunshine Coast. I found a couple of nice hotels and resorts spanning from Caloundra to Noosa, but I finally decided on Mooloolaba. Coco Mooloolaba really stood out with both looking like a nice place to stay,...

2Thank jaylonmartin
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 January 2012

no wifi beds hard as 2nd bedroom no window pool cloudy spay water dirty some light didn't go

Thank Ricky W
juliehunt, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review

Dear RickyW Should you have called into Reception and reported the problems, management would have addressed any issues that could have been fixed. The only problem you reported was that there were no windows in the second bedroom, there are however two panels of glass bricks the size of windows, as we were fully booked we were unable to move...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Coco is in an excellent location - v. handy to supermarket, beach & cafes/restaurants of Mooloolaba - a short walk. Apartment was clean & modern, although we found it a little on the small side, especially with 2 teenagers! Not quite enough lounge space for all of us at the same time! The single beds were very narrow??? Kitchen had...

2Thank R-M-W-65
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We loved this accommodation. The apartment was well laid out, the rooms were bright and airy and the bed was very comfortable. It was great to have a laundary and a kitchen. The 1 bedroom apartment that we stayed in was at the back and looked over Alexander Headland. It had views of the beach and was nice and quiet....

3Thank Helen_Welsh
Gold Coast
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Great Convenient Location. Excellent in terms of cleanliness and facilities. Only downside was our 1 bed unit , with fold out sofa for our 7 year old, had poor window furnishings. No sleep in whatsoever. Also of a night you could see into our apartment through the blinds. Not good for privacy. Other than that....fantastic. we would stay again but...

1Thank pawso7
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Great location, service and beautiful rooms. Bottom floor corner apartment nice courtyard. If there was one negative and it's hardly one is the pool is a little on the small side, but great facility walking distance to everywhere. Really comfy bed and lovely and clean.

1Thank Cathgr

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (56)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Room/Suite (11)
View from Room (3)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
347 reviews
0.7 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
#12 of 15 in Mooloolaba
106 reviews
0.5 km away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 15 in Mooloolaba
271 reviews
0.6 km away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments offer opulent one and two bedroom apartments with exclusive facilities such as pool, spa and landscaped BBQ area. COCO is a luxurious holiday apartment complex in Mooloolaba. Located in the heart of Mooloolaba only 400 metres from Mooloolaba's famous beach and 100 metres to Mooloolaba's Esplanade renowned for it's cafes, restaurants and boutiques. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Address: 79-83 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Price Range: RM464 - RM1,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Coco Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Sunshine Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coco Mooloolaba Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles WellingtonRocks, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher the room the better view!!”
 of 5 bubbles adrianb595, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We forwent the view for a back room”
 of 5 bubbles U4340FWms, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner suit great”
 of 5 bubbles lynnem557, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I expect all room are excellent with higher floors having better views.”
 of 5 bubbles tourers_at_last, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5