We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anchor Belle Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anchor Belle Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Anchor Belle Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This "holiday park" we thought was over priced & over rated for this location. Have an issue with the billing when applying a discount, rang a couple of times to get it sorted out, got the "company line" regarding billing.I will just wear it, and put it down to experience. It is claimed, correctly so, that the beach is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
AnchorbelleCowes, Owner at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your recent stay wasn't satisfactory, please be assured all feedback is taken very seriously. We will raise all concerns you have listed at our next management meeting and use this information to better ourselves and our park to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great staff and excellent amenities. I highly recommend Anchor Belle. We had an ensure site, with easy access to the beach. Cowed is a great place to visit and an excellent base to explore the island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
AnchorbelleCowes, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much John for taking the time to review our park and for your recommendation. Pleased to hear you found our amenities excellent. Our Ensuite sites are proving to be very popular with our guests. We think Phillip Island is a great place to visit too. So much to see and do . We look forward to your...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our site was tight because of a tree. We waited for the van on the site opposite to leave so that we could get our 21' van onto our site and the same when we left. Ablution blocks were good and our grassed site also good, once we were set up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenMorna
AnchorbelleCowes, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback in regards to your site and stay. We do pride ourselves on our sites and we do strive to keep them in great condition all year round. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Bairnsdale
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ground staff clean sites as soon as they are exited, staff friendly and helpful indoor pool greaton hot or wet days.Jumping Pillow and games room very popular. Amenities clean and checked regularly. Close proximity to beaches walking distance to town along beach or road. Thankyou again looking forward to next season .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonne b
AnchorbelleCowes, Owner at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Anchor Belle Holiday Park, we are so pleased you and your family had an enjoyable. All of our staff strives to exceed our guest’s expectations; it is always refreshing to receive such positive comments-especially at the end of a busy season! It’s great to see you made the most of our facilities....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends and our kids over Australia day holiday. Nice park with clean facilities and good sized sites. Jumping pillow and games areas for kids is good - quite family friendly although you are not allowed to ride bikes in the park (and management police this quite strictly). Indoor pool is good but quite cold....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophcoen
AnchorbelleCowes, Owner at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We are pleased your group had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Our jumping cushion, multipurpose ball court, recreation room, games room & indoor heated pool have been very popular over these holidays. Unfortunately, our park isn’t suitable for bikes; our guest’s safety is our number one priority. Even with this rule in place, over the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Facilities were good and cleaned daily. Sites were very small. Our site had minimal grass, mostly dust. No bike riding on site is a deal breaker for us, we get the whole safety thing, but other parks make it work. We won't be back for this reason.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callum T
AnchorbelleCowes, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Glad to hear that you found our facilities to be clean and to your satisfaction. Unfortunately over the busy season with the sites getting constant use from tents and annexes it is difficult to water and maintain the sites as often as we would like in order to promote grass growth,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Anchor Belle is a nice place to stay. It has a lot of facilities which are well maintained. We had an ensuite site which unfortunately being on an incline had me struggling to get the van level. So, be prepared with lots of wooden blocks and caravan levelling ramps. The ensuite itself had a shower, toilet and sink with just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marts T
AnchorbelleCowes, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park, we appreciate the constructive feedback you have given us. We are glad you got to enjoy the beach & boat-ramp cafe during your stay with us. We try to keep the office stocked with the essentials at all times for guest convenience. We look forward to having you stay with...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 4 years ago in a cabin. We had such a wonderful time with our 2 yr old then that we came back with our now 6 and 4yr yr old children. We stayed in a cabin again and loved it, the only thing I would say is maybe the couches and the carpet could do with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpluim
AnchorbelleCowes, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our park and thank you for your constructive feedback. Glad your kids had a great time and you were able to make good use of the facilities in the park. We hope that you had some good beach weather during your stay. Good to hear you will be back ,we look forward...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you to the safe at anchor belle we had so much fun and it was a fantastic trip and we will be back the kids loved the pool and loved the games room ,it was a nice place to relax and the place to so clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea A
AnchorbelleCowes, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Andrea for sharing your experience at Anchor Belle Holiday Park. We were pleased to hear you had a fantastic trip . Wonderful to read that the kids enjoyed the pool and games room and that you found the park to be clean. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic place to stay with kids or just to get away, staff are more than friendly and are willing to help with anything you may need, we where able to also extend our stay without any issues so we stayed a total of ten nights. Very short walk to the beach directly from the park, the cabins are great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonmmoss
AnchorbelleCowes, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments following your stay with us. It was lovely to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful and the cabins to be satisfactory.and suited to your needs. Glad you were able to make use of the close proximity to the beach, and that you enjoyed your stay on Phillip Island over the New...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
2.2 km away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#7 of 10 in Cowes
160 reviews
0.9 km away
Cowes Caravan Park
Cowes Caravan Park
#4 of 19 in Cowes
100 reviews
3.3 km away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Amaroo Park
Amaroo Park
#1 of 19 in Cowes
169 reviews
2.3 km away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
14.1 km away
BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anchor Belle Holiday Park is a leading Phillip Island family managed, child friendly caravan park and is the ideal holiday destination in Cowes Phillip Island. Offering a great range of holiday cabin accommodation,luxury town house/apartments, powered & ensuite sites. *FREE Wifi Available PLEASE NOTE: Our pool is closed from the 10th of July 2016 to the 16th of September 2016 for annual maintenance Some exciting new changes are happening at Anchor Belle Holidays Park, due to this one of our playgrounds is currently closed, sorry for any inconvenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchor Belle Holiday Park

Address: 272 Church St, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Price Range: RM406 - RM498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Belle Holiday Park 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Anchor Belle Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Belle Holiday Park Phillip Island/Cowes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchor Belle Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Anchor Belle Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean, quiet, good location”
 of 5 bubbles I9456PWkenb, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“need to specify if booking the cabins if you need the bunk beds with a double below or all singles”
 of 5 bubbles 983angef, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Dont go on weekends, or when there is racing on”
 of 5 bubbles WAZZA28, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“For your kind information, the Venue in question is a Holiday Park.”
 of 5 bubbles malaya2015, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Book well ahead especially near peak season this is a very popular place to holiday”
 of 5 bubbles 205JohnT, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5