We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchor Belle Holiday Park

154 reviews
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“deluxe cabin”(18 reviews)
“indoor pool”(14 reviews)
“games room”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (154)Write a Review
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
82
46
11
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
82
46
11
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe cabinindoor poolgames roomcamp kitchenclean amenitiesbasketball courtcamper trailerboat rampshort walk to the beachlocal beachchecked regularlybig rigsshower and toilet blocktraveling with kidsensuite sitepowered sitekids loved the pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great, friendly staff. Nice pleasant park with grassy sites. Amenities nice and always clean. Can’t understand all the negative comments, suppose there’s no pleasing some people. Pleasant short walk through the sand dunes to the beachMore

Thank MickandAnns
Response from AnchorbelleCowes, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. We do take pride in our park and our staff strive to ensure each stay for our guest is memorable and pleasant by providing a positive experience when visiting us. We look...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We love this caravan park. Found it by accident on booking.com. Best find. Have just been back again and booked for next year too. All the amenities you’d expect; camp kitchens, laundries, indoor pool, kids blow up pillow, small games room and easy access to...More

Thank bluebindii
Response from AnchorbelleCowes, other at Anchor Belle Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found all the amenities met your standards, we strive to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 14th holiday at Anchor Belle Holiday Park. We have not been disappointed and enjoyed every minute. The facilities are fantastic. Toilets and showers are cleaned and checked regularly. Indoor pool great. New play spaces are enticing and great for all ages. We...More

Thank Liz N Darren T
Response from AnchorbelleCowes, Receptionist at Anchor Belle Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your glowing review Liz & Darren. We are so pleased to hear that once again you have had a nice time with us. It has been a pleasure watching your family grow over the years and we hope you have many more...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We had a great tent site, bathrooms are clean, pool fantastic. Amenities great. Staff had a party on a Wednesday night until 2am, when we mentioned it they said yeah that was us, someone was leaving, we don’t do it every night. No apology and...More

1  Thank Jacqui G
Response from AnchorbelleCowes, Receptionist at Anchor Belle Holiday ParkResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your review Jacqui. We apologies about the noise you encountered on the Wednesday evening. The staffs who were involved were not working that evening. We had a different night manager on call that would have assisted had you requested. However, we have...More

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing park. Have stayed in the caravan and in a cabin. Fantastic facilities, friendly staff and clean park. Highly recommend especially if you have kids. They have activities for kids during holidays and long weekends

Thank Andrea S
Response from AnchorbelleCowes, Manager at Anchor Belle Holiday ParkResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate such positive feedback to pass on to our staff at Anchor Belle as they do strive to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Anchor Belle in the future

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345630
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vicky B
14 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Neil W | Property representative |
No sorry Vicky
0
Votes
Ann T
16 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Neil W | Property representative |
Yes, we currently have a number of onsite vans for sale in the park. It is recommended that you call in to view them and take the opportunity to see our park and its facilities. You can read our disclosure statement on our... More
0
Votes
Marts T
1 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Carly020909 | Reviewed this property |
Hey Martin, I'm sure you'll be fine there. There is usually always other caravaners around willing to help out if needed. Enjoy the trip! Carly
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Quieter down the eastern end."
Read review
"if you want to use the pool, you might ask which cabins are the closest so you can hurry back for a hot..."
Read review
"The camp sites are lush and green, ensuite sites are great too."
Read review
"Clean, quiet, good location"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing