We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 617: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

2 nights spent in a room on the third floor as a Luxury Escape booking. No lift meant dragging bags up lots of stairs - a struggle for anyone who might have difficulty walking (or who use mobility aids - one of whom we encountered trying to lift their walker up the stairs to their floor). It is an old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viv H
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A 2 day "Luxury Escape" package. Great value including an arrival drink, a bottle of wine, breakfast, meal & Devonshire Tea vouchers and more. A lovely historic pub with clean, comfortable rooms. Ocean views from the balcony. Friendly staff, great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davaig2001
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What a little gem. Sitting on the top of the hill as you leave Lorne. Only a short walk down to the town (10 minutes) but dont worry they have a old combi that will drop you off and also pick you up when youre ready. We stayed in a self contained 3 bedroom townhouse with a huge balcony which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle C
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello Janelle C, We appreciate that you were happy with your recent experience at our hotel and apartments. Our kombi is in full swing during the busy summer season to help you get around town and back to our delightful hotel in one of the best locations in town. Regards Management

Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the location away from it all and the Hotel itself is beautiful. The views were amazing over look the ocean high above the Lorne town centre. The walk into town was pleasant about 20 minutes there and back. We stayed in an apartment and they are old and tired. They were built 15 or so years ago. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie S, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your comments as it assists us to encourage private apartment owners to update apartment facilities regularly. We are also glad that you reported this to our reception on your stay as now our maintenance department has been able to rectify some of the issues. Our $15 buffet breakfast is...

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a one night stay enroute to Melbourne. Hotel is very visually stunning. Period, heritage building with bundles of character. Very friendly staff. Our room was only 7 feet wide with very small space either side of the bed. Was a "standard" room. Bathroom was modern and bed was comfortable but we had no where to store our suitcase...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim Y
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello Kim Y, Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel ans staff. We have a couple of other room types with ocean views including our king room and also ocean view apartments. Our kitchen currently has a dinner special every week night for $25 with a garlic bread to start with. Come back and try our curry night...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved our stay. From the sweeping view over the bay and just the right distance from the centre of Lorne to avoid the crowds, this hotel is the only place to stay. Our unit at the back had a funky bohemian decor which suits the location and made the unit relaxing and inviting- like staying at a friends place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaelnikka
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello Michaelnikka, We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience with us during your recent stay. Our apartments are ideal for an extended stay in Lorne and we find that many families enjoy our facilities. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Kind regards Management

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was great, across from the beach and pier. The hotel is older by interesting and delightful. We were upgraded to a renovated room. This was great, the room was well prepared, fresh and lovely, however very small and the window looked out over a part of the roof of the building.. The staff were absolutely brilliant and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjmckeany
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello pjmckeany, We are all very glad that you enjoyed your upgraded room in our heritage listed hotel. We are situated in a wonderful location opposite the pier in Lorne. Our staff also appreciate the nice comments you made and are more than happy to assist you on your return. Kind Regards Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Three of us had dinner and all of the chosen meals from the menu were of a high standard. The service in particular was great in taking drink and food orders and checking back with us that everything was acceptable. Prices were reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
GPH268, Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello Greg L, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent experience with us, The team and i are pleased to hear that you and the family enjoyed the meals and service. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,

Mt Eliza, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was excellent and with a clean and comfortable room. The view from the room and balcony was amazing! Loved the free Kombie transport to the shops & restaurants. Also a lovely walk along the ocean to the shops and restaurants!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gman1232017
GPH268, Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello gman1232017, Thank you for your recent review, great to here that you enjoyed your recent stay, and that you got to enjoy the complimentary Kombie drop off and pick up service. We hope to see you again soon,

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to have a weekend away in Lorne and chose to stay the the Grand Pacific Hotel. We were greeted by very friendly staff in both Reception and the Bar as well as at breakfast the next morning. Our room was very comfortable and clean and had a beautiful balcony where we would sit and watch the world go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda N Gerard R
GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne, responded to this review

Hello Linda N Gerard R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, The team are very pleased to here you had an enjoyable time and that our service standards were met. we would also agree, time does go by nicely when you get to enjoy the ocean views that we are lucky to have...

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lorne hotels
1.0 km away
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#6 of 9 in Lorne
210 reviews
1.2 km away
The Sandridge
The Sandridge
#4 of 9 in Lorne
162 reviews
1.8 km away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#8 of 9 in Lorne
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Lorne Bay View
Lorne Bay View
#9 of 9 in Lorne
147 reviews
1.4 km away
Mantra Lorne
Mantra Lorne
#2 of 9 in Lorne
2,346 reviews
1.1 km away
Cumberland Lorne Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne

Address: 268 Mountjoy Pde, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Price Range: RM405 - RM969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Lorne
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne Great Ocean Road, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Beijing, China
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
1 month ago
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not suitable for anyone with mobility issues -”
430vivh, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you like to wake up to a view then you need to be specific when booking.”
pjmckeany, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are stunning”
lindangerardr, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms are quite hot (even though the ceilings are high). Leaving the fan on doesn't seem to help.”
407philld, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the 2nd floor..it improves the spectacular view.”
T1057QGsallyh, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5