We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 9 hotels in Lorne

Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne

764 reviews
Save
Traveller (323)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good42%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“king room”(39 reviews)
“lovely old hotel”(17 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (764)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
239
296
105
58
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
239
296
105
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe great ocean roadking roomlovely old hotelluxury escapeshared balconygrand old ladyocean viewdevonshire teafirst floorwalk into townspa roomtwo night stayhotel restaurantapartment was cleanold world charmbuffet breakfastacross the road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Location of the hotel is practical, just along the Great Ocean Road. Flexible late check-in was possible through deposited key on the reception desk. Daylight shows, however, that the picturesque Victorian façade as well as corridors and interiors do need renovation. Motels and hotels in...More

Thank Elias K
Response from GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel LorneResponded 1 week ago

Hello Elias K, Thank you for your feedback. Are venues R&M team continuously work on this beautiful 150 year building to maintain her to her best and will continue to do so in the future. Our plan is to keep the venue looking as fresh...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The staff were friendly and welcoming - nothing to fault there. The Bistro provided a lovely ample breakfast spread, and dinner was delicious. We had a 2 Bedroom Apartment with glorious reviews. The room was spacious and lovely (although some aspects were a little tired...More

1  Thank LizzieJane_2014
Response from GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel LorneResponded 1 week ago

Hello Lizzejane_2014, We appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay with us. All websites including ours does not have any advertising or options stating that we have lift facilities. Unfortunately we don't have these facilities in our venue or the apartment block. There is...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

What a lovely old hotel. The king room was clean and had great sea views complete with sulphur crested cockatoos watching us from the balcony. It was quiet, even being on the main road. Great to be able to go out on the balcony. Thank...More

Thank Sandy A
Response from GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel LorneResponded 1 week ago

Hello Sandy A, Thank you for your positive review. Our housekeeping team works very hard and they appreciate you for noticing their hard work. Regards Management

Reviewed 12 October 2017

It was a magnificent old hotel we had the king size room which was fantastic with a gorgeous panoramic view of the ocean, the bathroom was spotless and we had all the amenities we needed. Yes the floorboards creaked and there was no lift but...More

3  Thank steven_richo
Response from GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel LorneResponded 1 week ago

Hello Steve_richo, thank you for your wonderful feedback. Our staff get so excited when the get a personal mention in our reviews. Thank you and we hope to see you soon. regards management

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Great old building with wonderful sea views. The room was large and clean and the bathrooms have been up-graded. King size bed was also nice. Stall were friendly and helpful. Over-all a nice hotel with good facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sean G
Response from GPH268, General Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel LorneResponded 1 week ago

Hello Sean G, thank you for review and look forward to your return in the near future. regards management

PreviousNext
123456147
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (323)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (222)
Bathroom (11)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite