We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms are set off the road and the rooms are quite pleasant. Not much parking on premises. The facility is just a bit too far from the center of town to walk. Staff very pleasant. Check-in/out easy.

Thank djdrs
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We checked in the afternoon. We see a swarm of flies in the room. We can't call the front desk to let them know if your difficulties or anything as the phones in the room don't work. We were getting late thus left for sightseeing. We came back to only find out that now the wifi is not working. It's...

1Thank Redrooflancaster
reception_11, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not as you had hoped. Our policy is to give guests a room change if we are notified at time of check in if there are any issues in regards to the room or location, we are sorry we could not...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night when visiting the 12 Apostles and had a very pleasantnight here. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. All we needed was a hot shower and a place to sleep and this accommodation more than fitted the bill. Lovely big towels and a gushy shower! I picked it from another TripAdvisor review...

Thank Possum6446
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Compared with some of the motel like properties on offer in the area this place was quite nicely laid out. The rooms were adequate with kitchen facilities enabling us to self cater on the electric BBQ in the common area. Very clean, comfortable beds, although the pillows left room for improvement! Wifi excellent, parking easy. All round not a bad...

Thank Corrib
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property has so much character and a dash of luxury, that I was surprised to find at a best western. The rooms almost feel like little cabins. It has high, peaked Apex style ceilings, and the decor was charming and neat. We also appreciated the big bathroom, and comfy bed. The location was good as well, it is only...

Thank jellybean360
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Port Campbell is a cute little town, surrounded by the most amazing coastline. This small hotel is within walking distance to the town, so you can check in, park your car, and walk to supper, before doing your laundry. The room is small, the walls are thin, and the bed is just o.k. But, the price is right. Call the...

Thank connie m
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Didn't seem to be many accommodation options in Port Campbell, and this one was good enough. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The place is nondescript, and the breakfast was toast, yogurt, cold cereal. Not appetizing, but food that didn't require heading out to a restaurant. In order to enjoy the Great Ocean Road between Melbourne and Adelaide, you...

Thank cbg52
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We spent one night before starting the great ocean road and this place has everything you need:free car park, free wifi (really good service), nice bathroom and comfortable beds. Recommended if you want a good rest

Thank Federico C
Reviewed 10 January 2017

we booked this hotel prior to our trip to Australia and was not disappointed, we had 3 overnight stays on the Great ocean Road, and Port Campbell was lovely, we ate in the afternoon at local fish n chip shop so wasn't really looking for much to eat in the evening, our room was fully equipped with Microwave/Toaster/kettle etc, all...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed for one night. The room we stayed in this motel was spacious and generally cozy. Kitchen was well stocked and equipped with tableware, microwave, mini bar, utensils, and coffee. The wifi internet was ok. The staff was nice but not over friendly as some motels/hotels we stayed in our trip to Australia.

Thank San_Fior

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (115)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Room/Suite (31)
Bathroom (5)
Dining (1)
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Campbell hotels
0.0 km away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Port Campbell
207 reviews
9.9 km away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
0.5 km away
#9 of 11 in Port Campbell
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Portside Motel
Portside Motel
#1 of 11 in Port Campbell
595 reviews
0.6 km away
Loch Ard Motor Inn
Loch Ard Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Port Campbell
235 reviews
0.1 km away
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Great Ocean Road Motor Inn is located at Port Campbell close to all the spectacular attractions of Victoria's Great Ocean Road region. Accommodation at Great Ocean Road Motor Inn consists of spacious, comfortable, tastefully decorated, no smoking rooms with decks. All accommodation has been individually furnished and decorated and has free high speed internet access, Austar cable TV and full mini bars. The motel features a range of guest facilities to ensure your stay is relaxed and enjoyable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn

Address: 10 Great Ocean Rd, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Price Range: RM508 - RM848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Hotel Port Campbell
Port Campbell Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure if we booked room with spa bath on purpose but ask, very relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles ROLYPOLYESSEX, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Skip this property and this town !!”
 of 5 bubbles EngChuanF, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“pay the extra dollars and get the spa room. great for weary travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles 955philr, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“The family room had a separate room with bunk beds for the ids, plus a small kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles 598KellyH598, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Queen Spa Rooms are well appointed and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles spot1971, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5