We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Albany Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Albany Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Albany Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Bulli, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

After a accident with our van, we were stuck in Albany to have repairs done & carried out, 2 months actually. We stayed here over this time and could not express how greatful we feel for everything Carol and Brendon done for us over this very stressful time. All we can say is thank you, thank you, thank you and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for the Motul Racewars weekend. Our entire weekend was outstanding. The accommodation here is pristine, clean and tidy. The bathhroom blocks are the cleanest and best presented that both my partner and i have ever seen. My partner travels up and down the WA coast driving road trains and he was blown away by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juppjupp13
Park M, Manager at Albany Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us. It certainly was an exciting weekend here in Albany and we are so happy you enjoyed being with us. We hope that we will see you next time you're in Albany. thanks guys Carol and Brendon

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed in a campervan at the Albany Holiday Park for seven nights, in early February. The park is well established and while the facilities are a bit old they are clean and in good order. The accommodation is only 4km from beautiful Albany with its many attraction and untouched beaches. The park itself, is well-equipped for campers and caravaners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Park M, Manager at Albany Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay here. We love our little piece of paradise and we are very proud of our staff who all work toward making a pleasant and clean environment for our guests. We hope you will come and visit us again on your next trip. Carol...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a BUDGET ENSUITE CABIN . The cabin was not a suitable cabin to stay in. I went with my parents who are in their 80s and they had the double bed and I had the bunk bed. The bed was very uncomfortable. It had a metal bar running across the middle of the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAUL K
Park M, Manager at Albany Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us here in Albany. We have addressed all the issues you have raised here and have rectified the areas that needed attention. Unfortunately we do need to provide lighting in the camp area which is why we have the orange light which is not as bright...

Sale, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

$135 per night for a budget cabin. It was dirty and smelt bad.The sofa was filthy. When we brought these issues to the staff's attention they were disinterested. The electric hotplate provided for cooking was rusted and looked like it probably wouldn;t have worked, not that we were game to try. Cups and cutlery were dirty. Best thing about it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucaslaws
Park M, Manager at Albany Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lucas. We do appreciate all feedback and I am so sorry you were not happy with your cabin. I remember you guys as we spoke about Maffra and Newry and how we went to the same school. I believe it was our cleaner who you spoke to and we had discussions with her on the appropriate response when dealing...

Warragul
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed on a cabin which was poorly built, with ensuite as an addon. It looked nothing like the website picture For what it was it was expensive at $110 when we could have had a motel room in town for $85 Not impressed with the price or the quality of the cabin and would not recommend this park to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
Park M, Manager at Albany Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Peter, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your experience here at our park. I was not aware there were any problems on the night of your stay and I would have been happy to offer you a free upgrade. Although some of our accommodation is a little older we pride ourselves on keeping our facilities...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Big park amenities old but very clean, office guy friendly and helpful gave us a lot of ideas of where to visit. Loved the chain I idea instead of an arm to get in and out chain just dropped as you came up to it when leaving so only needed the card to get into the park. Gardens well kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 47kiwi69
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We had an ensuite cabin during the busy Easter weekend. It was tidy but old. The grounds are well kept and our children enjoyed the playground. Unfortunately the front office staff were most unhelpful and rude. I understand that they had a very busy weekend however their manner and customer service was nonexistent. It frightens me that people from around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snbec2000
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

To cut the long story short, you should train the Manage to deal with the customers. The Senior Manager was very rude & abrupt and doesn't listen to customer. After all the dramas, she did not even bother to say SORRY nor apologetic at all. I was so pissed..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RonRaqs
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2016

nice tidy park, very quiet. well kept with new manager. clean amenities and good play ground for the grandkids to visit. price very good. first time staying at this park in albany will come back again and stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#8 of 13 in Albany
86 reviews
2.6 km away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
207 reviews
8.0 km away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park
3.5 km away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
7.1 km away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Albany Holiday Park is situated 4kms from the City centre on Albany Highway and a short drive to magnificent beaches, coastline and the Stirling Ranges. The Park enjoys a pleasant rural outlook and has generous open spaces to help you relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albany Holiday Park

Address: 550 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: RM431 - RM513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Albany Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Albany Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Albany Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enjoy an outdoor game of chess with large 12 inch chess peices - lots of other outdoor activities. close to large supermarket for supplies”
 of 5 bubbles U7223LRmarkh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles lucaslaws, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't waste your money here. Much better places for less.”
 of 5 bubbles leonz2015, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in a powered site but my father in law stayed in the ensuite sites and it was large and comfortable with everything you could ever need.”
 of 5 bubbles radar424, 26 Dec 2013 | Read review
“They have two chalets that dogs are allowed inside so ask for one of those when booking if you have the woofer in tow.”
 of 5 bubbles finco5, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5