We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dolphin Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Dolphin Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Perth wESTERN aUSTRALIA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

have travelled by car from perth(4hours)via albany highway.magnificent setting in 2story 2 b/room apartment..very clse to middleton beach..take a day trip by car to denmark beach..you will not be disapointed.this is a very good week holiday.it is not a hotel accomodation.but rooms/bathroom and lounge area are well kept,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolls29
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful property . We stayed in one of the 2 storey town houses. It was spacious enough for 4 adults to be very comfortable. Very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The gardens are stunning .The beach is a very short walk away as are a shop and a nice fish reatraunt/ takeaway. Highly recommended.great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueandf
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed 5 nights at Dolphin Lodge. The unit was clean, comfortable & well appointed. Location was fantastic; we could walk to the beach & headland, & short drive to main town & the Anzac Centre. Nearby coffee shop & eateries were great. Staff were helpful & friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peternjenny
Spiritwood, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very clean accommodation and everything provided that's needed in a self contained unit. Only complaint we had was the heating in the unit didn't seem to work very well and we were very cold getting up in the morning and walking on the tile floors. We didn't realize that the room wasn't serviced every day - this could be made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elbowes
Albanydolphin, Owner at Dolphin Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for talking the time to review your stay-all our apartments are self contained .For short stays less than a week we do not service the apartments. Guest are welcome to change there towels daily.All this information is provided in the apartment information folios.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

There were no staff at check-in, or when we returned 1.5 hours later. We had to pick out our key from a box by the door of reception and then found we were staying at a property over the road. The car space was too small for a medium SUV. We had to repeat our request for a cot, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Possum6446
Albanydolphin, Owner at Dolphin Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.You obviously are not a happy camper.You similar review was posted on Booking.com .You arrived well before check in time and we were at lunch when you arrived - Information on express /early check in is on Booking.com .You key was available with your name and location map at our reception...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The apartment was perfect in every way. Plenty of space ,5minutes walk from beach and eateries and best of all very quiet and comfortable. The owner was very polite and chatty and very proffesional. I would certainly reccomend this place to anyone staying in Albany

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 857robinc
Amelup WA
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stay at different places each time we stop over in Albany, try different places to eat. Dolphin Lodge without a doubt is a great place, very clean, well appointed, spacious two bedroom, full kitchen, even an iPhone recharger alarm clock.. Beautifully manicured gardens right through the place. Most certainly will be returning to stay there again. Short walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline T
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The 3BR apartment in Dolphin Lodge comes with only 1 bathroom, and we had to take turns to use it. There was one heater in the living room that barely heated up a part of the living room, and the rest of the apartments were very cold in winter. None of the bedrooms has any heater in it. Two of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diana G
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Should at least give them one more star on their own rating. Heaps of unexpected amenities provided like mini sewing repair kit ! Clean and comfortable unit. We were staying at an one bedroom unit just at the corner up from the reception. Highly privacy. Although the balcony is a bit small and the dinning table is just a small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlfredsBlog
Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We booked at noon and had a rushed trip to see family in Albany and arrived at 8pm to the apartments. Our name was on a blackboard with a welcome and a key available and a free onsite parking bay. The apartment was well ventilated and smelled good! After dinner out we were able to sit back on a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waterman2012

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 km away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
0.1 km away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 38 in Albany
139 reviews
3.8 km away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
4.0 km away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
2.5 km away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dolphin Lodge offers a variety of fully self-contained apartments located in the centre of Albany's beachside suburb of Middleton Beach and at the base of Mt Adelaide.We are a 3 minutes drive to the City centre. Facilities include a fully equipped modern kitchen with microwave, electric stove, a large fridge, separate lounge/dining area, LCD TV, DVD player, DVD hire, in-house movies, FOXETEL, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, electric blankets, ironing equipment, air conditioning (heating and cooling), telephone and WiFi.A laundry mat and tourist information booth, BBQ, GYM, a vending machine providing drinks and snacks and a fully enclosed children's play ground are all available.Our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments and our 4 bedroom house are 200 metres from beautiful Middleton Beach-we are told our location is the best in Albany. All apartments have their own courtyards (ground floor) or bacony (first floor). There are stunning swimming and surf beaches, walk trails, wildflowers, bird life, wineries, Mount Romance sandalwood factory and the award winning Whale World Museum to visit. Golf and Bowling clubs are near by. Breakfast baskets(cooked or continental)are available delivered to your apartment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dolphin Lodge

Address: 32 Adelaide Cres, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Price Range: RM442 - RM874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Dolphin Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“parking is available..you can have downstairs or upstairs apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles rolls29, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about daily room servicing and also heating in the room in colder weather.”
 of 5 bubbles elbowes, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Insist on staying at the property you have chosen Don't use an internet booking site, speak to someone on the phone to book.”
 of 5 bubbles Possum6446, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a spa suite”
 of 5 bubbles 857robinc, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had an apartment on the outside of the complex but it is sound proof so noise was heard from the road”
 of 5 bubbles V7023YTtinaw, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay