We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandy Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 370: English reviews
Start your review of Sandy Bay Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff are friendly and helpful. The rammed earth cottages are a perfect place to stay. Very well equipped and modern - has everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. Close to beach and walkways. Highly recommend Sandy Bay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kand77
SandyBayBusselton, Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and positive review! Its always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay at Sandy Bay and would recommend our park to friends and family. We hope to see you here again soon. Regards - The team at Sandy Bay Holiday Park

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From booking to check out, the staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. The cottages are a perfect place to stay. Very well equipped and modern - has everything you need to make your stay a memorable one. I highly recommend Sandy Bay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ploopshin
SandyBayBusselton, Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Sandy Bay and will recommend our quaint little park to your friends and family. Our staff pride themselves on welcoming our guests and making them feel comfortable and relaxed... a home away from home. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in one of the rammed earth chalets. Very clean , tasteful furnishings,comfy beds. The holiday park has gorgeous green gardens, well maintained. My daughter loved the Local fauna such as birds,ducks and possums. Right next to a beautiful calm beach and bush walkways. Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roachie1975
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Roachie1975, we are happy you discovered Sandy Bay Holiday Park and all your family enjoyed their stay. It is a great spot with lots of local fauna to admire which is great for our little guests. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to see you again on our sandy shores. Kind regards, Sandy Bay Holiday Park

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

good location close to beach. owners were very helpful at check in. disappointed that camp kitchen did not have a refrigerator. fairly long walk to amenities block but it was clean and tidy. good location for travel south to Dunsborough and Margaret River.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwilliams72017
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear cwilliams72017, thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We have opted against a fridge in the Campkitchen for health and safety reasons and we find it attracts unwanted visitors. You have the option however to rent a bar fridge for $8 per night. Thank you for complimenting us on our service and cleanliness. We have a good team working...

Perth Western Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Decided to take a break & stay at Sandy Bay. A lovely well maintained park with very good amenities & very friendly & helpful staff. We were in a Powered caravan sight which I thought was on the small side. A couple of gripes. One couple in a Park Home decided to have a domestic after being on the terps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shandy52
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Shandy52, Thank you for having taken the time to review us on Tripadvisor and share your experience with likeminded travellers. As for noise complaints we have our caretaker number on the front door where we can be contacted in case of noise complaints or other emergencies. Unfortunately we were not aware that there was an issue. Thank you for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in the rammed earth chalet with my wife and son and found it to be excellent. Clean, spacious with a warm homely feel. Really couldnt ask for anything better. Had a great experience from the minute we checked in to the minute we left. The staff we fantastic and were informative and more than happy to help with activity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleks C
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Aleks, it was a pleasure having you & your family stay with us and we are so pleased to read your recommendation. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. All the best, Your Sandy Bay Holiday Park

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We Stayed 3 nights in a Rammed earth chalet with 3 kids. We brought bikes for all of us to ride into Busselton which worked out fine and the kids did plenty of riding around and rather than walking to beach they would ride. There was enough room for a trailer plus your car out front of the chalet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummypercy
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear mummypercy, We are happy you discovered Sandy Bay Holiday Park for your recent family getaway. Our beach location right at the bike path is ideal for bike rides into Busselton and we are glad you made good use of that. You will find the chalets do remain nice and cool even during the hotter periods as they are well...

Perth
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a tent site for our small two-man touring tent. However, on arrival, we were informed that the site we had been allocated was sand only which was unsuitable for our tent. When asked if we could move to another vacant site which had a very small amount of lawn we were informed this was allocated for another booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterN6726KL
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Peter, we are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. Considering the circumstances we are happy to offer you a full refund. Would you please contact us to arrange this? Thank you and regards, Sandy Bay Holiday Park

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a powered Caravan site. Able to bring our bestie ( dog Lucy) was a bonus. We only really come to Busselton to bring her to the beach as we live in the bush. The beac is awesome here so perfect for swimming. 50 metres from the park can't get closer than that !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sumojo230
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sumojo230 Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are so glad you and Lucy had an amazing time. The dog beach being just out the front is definitely one of our biggest bonuses. Hopefully we'll see you and Lucy again in the near future. Kind regards, Sandy Bay Holiday Park

Mandurah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Swiss chalet 5 for 2 nights. Check in was hassle free. The chalet was very clean and the bed was comfortably soft. Towels were the biggest softest quality I've ever had in a hotel. We had a very quiet outdoor space that overlooked a lush garden and very quiet road. The beach is a few steps away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bmmw
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very pleased to read your comments about your recent stay at Sandy Bay. We are very lucky that we have such a great team that all take great pride in their roles. From the whole team thank you for having stayed with us and we hope to see you again soon.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
0.7 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
438 reviews
3.7 km away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
3.3 km away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
0.9 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,355 reviews
1.2 km away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandy Bay is a quiet, shady, grassed beachfront park located 4.5km west of Busselton town centre. It is seperated from the beach only by a cycleway which reaches past the towen centre, Busselton's famous 2km wooden Jetty and the Underwater Observatory. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Bay Holiday Park

Address: Sandy Bay Caravan Park 2 Norman Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: RM443 - RM633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandy Bay Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Sandy Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Bay Holiday Park Busselton, Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandy Bay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some Chalets are joined with another ie. not freestanding”
 of 5 bubbles mummypercy, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the rammed earth chalets just for the experience”
 of 5 bubbles F8862UYlindad, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best views”
 of 5 bubbles nicolol623, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I liked the cabin/villa”
 of 5 bubbles kayeh837, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose campsite carefully, very small”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_Shell2013, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5