We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Busselton Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Busselton Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Busselton Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We initailly booked for 4 days and ended stopping for a week, the staff Laura, Martin, and Rachael were friendly and nothing was to much trouble the Chalet was amazing with all mod cons and a double garage. We were on holiday from the UK also visiting Perth to see family. Loved the town of Busselton and the glorious beaches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david_mcquillan2
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a great stay at Busselton Holiday Village. We booked about 8 weeks in advance of our weekend getaway and the booking process and communication was so easy with the staff at the office. When we arrived we were told that our two bedroom chalets had been upgraded to three bedroom chalets. We were all placed in chalets right...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieY082
BHV65, Front Office Manager at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Julie Thanks very much for your review. It means so much to us to receive such a fantastic review and to hear that your family enjoyed their stay. Kind regards, Laura & Rochelle

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice park for a week or two. A bit of booking mix up on arrival but was resolved for the better. Had better site than our original booking. Walking distance to town and foreshore and a visit to Sensations Cafe is a must. Will be going back again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geo_n_lill
BHV65, Front Office Manager at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks heaps for your review, it really means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay here. See you again hopefully.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Abused by the owner and the staff are uncannily rude. I would not recommend staying here. We didn't know about a cut off for noise and there is no signage anywhere about no noise after 10. The owner then proceeded to swear at a female in our group, about the noise. Keeping in mind this was our first warning about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shano1993
BHV65, Front Office Manager at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review

As explained on your other review, you agreed to the T&C's when booking with us. All caravans parks have a cut off time for noise levels - your group were over and above what was acceptable. Hence why we received a noise complaint. We were thanked by others around you for our prompt action. Your group was disrespectful and rude,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We camped for 4 nights, very friendly helpful staff, great spacious pitches,all sites were powered and had own water supply. Toilets clean and powerful showers. Down side a bit noisy as next to a busy road, and lots of small dead flies/midgies in the ladies bathroom every morning! The sinks were full of them putting me off washing in them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Batemans Bay, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for 1 night on our way back to Perth but this place was great. The unit was modern and clean and very spacious. The price was reasonable and we were very surprised with the value for money. Although its not really walking distance to town as we had a car it was no problem. It was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthEastSophia
BHV65, Manager at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We are only here for one night. Staying in the Rosewood chalet. Full kitchen wasn't taken advantage of. Sleeping for 5, we were only 2. Lounge only seats 3 and wasn't comfortable. Beds were though, slept well once I found the only soft pillow. Very clean, except cleaner missed an unopened Ruski at the back of the fridge. Certainly spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deb0rahanne2016
BHV65, Owner at Busselton Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our bussiness. It allows us to get better at the things that need attention. I could say we leave a Vodka Ruski there for all guests, but no, that was one that the cleaners must have missed! We have gone to leather couches as they are easier to keep clean and as...

Helston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We were lucky enough to spend two nights at the delightfully named Peppermint Chalet. It was impeccably clean and well appointed, but best of all, if you step outside at the back and sit on the small veranda, you have your very own wildlife theatre. This chalet overlooks the lagoon and there are plenty of birds to watch. Altogether delightful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 957Lizm
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We were lucky enough to stay in a chalet which overlooks the Vasse River at the rear of the park. It's a bird watchers paradise if that's your thing. The chalet was super clean and well equipped with everything required for a memorable holiday including a washing machine (coin operated). There is an excellent pool on site for when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CeeCee1048
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 July 2016

A great place to base yourself for IMWA. The cabin that we had, had 2 bedrooms and plenty of room for bikes and kit. There was a washing machine (payable) and outdoor space to get things dry. Kitchen was good, nice big fridge and the bedrooms and bathroom were fine. Only downside is that there was no wifi; this place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy B

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.2 km away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
10.1 km away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
371 reviews
6.9 km away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 19 in Busselton
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
7.7 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,354 reviews
5.7 km away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Busselton Holiday Village is situated in the heart of Busselton, a short stroll to the famous Busselton Jetty and Underwater Observatory. Our park is famous for being well shaded and grassed with fully sealed kerbed roads and street lighting throughout.We offer great Luxury Guest House accommodation, Chalets and Onsite Vans and Relaxing Camping, Caravan and Motorhome sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Busselton Holiday Village

Address: Busselton Holiday Village 118 Peel Tce, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: RM112 - RM149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Busselton Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Busselton Holiday Village Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Busselton Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick Chalet Number 92 also called Amber”
 of 5 bubbles david_mcquillan2, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring earplugs!”
 of 5 bubbles KarenL695, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Peppermint Chalet!”
 of 5 bubbles 957Lizm, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Peppermint Chalet if bird watching is your thing.”
 of 5 bubbles CeeCee1048, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the larger cabin”
 of 5 bubbles Birdo80, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5