We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280 Australia
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$78
PricelineUS$77
Hotels.comUS$78
TravelocityUS$78
Hotel WebsiteUS$85
Agoda.comUS$78
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (264)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (193)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 18 hotels in Busselton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Surrounded by whispering peppermint trees and fringed by the white sand shores of Geographe Bay, Bayview Geographe Resort combines secluded fully renovated private villas with sociable, family-friendly facilities. Whether you’re planning a romantic honeymoon in Western Australia or travelling with friends, there are 1,000 ways to spend your days at our Busselton beach resort. Take a peaceful stroll through beautifully tended gardens or enjoy some sporting action on our tennis, basketball and beach volleyball courts. It’s a few steps to the beach, where you can swim, snorkel, sunbathe or simply enjoy the endless Indian Ocean views. Children are welcome at our heated indoor pool. The resort is a peaceful base from which to explore the best of the Margaret River region.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Car park
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Mini golf
Tennis court
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Afrikaans and 4 more
797Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 250
  • 284
  • 162
  • 62
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amykh wrote a review Yesterday
Perth, Australia27 contributions3 helpful votes
Paid $230 for a room separated by a thin door to the accommodation next door. Could hear their tv, them slamming cupboards, kids shouting etc. The decor of the room was nice and the new playground was good and that’s about it. It was like being in the same room as the people next door, can’t believe they can charge that much for what they offer. The pool was cold and dirty around the edges too. Will be saving money and booking elsewhere next time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
senorita08 wrote a review 3 Aug
Perth, Australia147 contributions93 helpful votes
Lots of space for kids to run around, good playground, great access to the beach. Beautiful sunset walk along the beach. Everything looking a bit tired though, and the restaurant was closed so there was no on site food options. Pool was warm & covered if a little old looking.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Plenty of space in all rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Patrick S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We loved it! Location is superb, room was clean, parking was easy, big playground, good service, cute cottages... Wi-fi was not very good but in all honesty that just motivated us to stay off our screens! 5/5 for me.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Dear Patrick, Thank you very much for the great feedback and rating for our resort in regards to your recent stay with us. My teams and I are delighted to know that our resort and facilities suited you well and that you had a great stay with us enjoying the tranquil setting by the beach. Work is currently underway for the major upgrade to the wi-fi network which will be completed very soon providing highspeed internet access to all our guests. We would love to have you stay again with us and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, M. Athif General Manager
Read more
Ryan wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Our annual getaway for four families was booked well in advance of a winter trip - and indoor facilities weee important given activities for young children. The resort sent an email two days before check in to say that the indoor pool was being refurbished and wouldn’t be available - but access to the adjoins resort could be used. Requests for rate reductions or other aspects were declined - simply offering that we could cancel if we were not happy. With such short notice that was not an option. Had we known we would have changed to a different resort given that the pool was the only indoor facility in the resort. We utilised the pool at the adjoining resort one day. Whilst close by there was no continuous path and the drainage along the driveway and path meant walking kids through the grass or on the resort driveway to get there. Maintenance of drainage on the resort is a clear issue. Requests for additional towels (as no pool towels provided due to the pool being under maintenance) were also met with inconvenience. The customer service and communication was very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Dear Ryan, Thank you very much for the valued feedback and rating for our resort in regards to your recent stay with us. I am really sorry to hear about your experience this time with us and sincere apologise for these. Pool had to be closed due to unavoidable maintenance issues, however, we provided alternative arrangements for our guests which was well received. The amount of rain we had wet weather meant that there was a lot of water which is unfortunate that it coincided with your stay. I am sorry that we have not been able to accommodate your demand for discounted rates as our rates were most competitive in the region during that period and already significantly reduced. We would love to have you stay again with us and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, M. Athif General Manager
Read more
perthstevePerth wrote a review May 2022
Perth, Australia203 contributions35 helpful votes
Great location, right on the beach, friendly staff, will be better when the restaurant reopens, strolling distance to local shops and restaurant and fish and chip shop, short drive into town centre, we will be back .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for the great feedback and rating for our resort in regards to your recent stay with us. My teams and I are so pleased to read your review and learn that our resort, its location as well as facilities facilities suited to you well and that you had a great stay with us We would love to have you stay again with us and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, M. Athif General Manager
Read more
Mohamed_Abdelbary wrote a review Apr 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates155 contributions93 helpful votes
I took my friends there for a road trip as we planned to visit Yallingup, Busselton, and Margaret River for 2 days. The receptionist was kind and welcomed us cheerfully. We stayed at a 3-bedroom apartment and the rooms were spacious and had everything we need. The only 2 cons I would mention are that the WiFi was always not connecting properly and needed to get fixed, and the furniture is a bit old & needs an upgrade. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay there and the hotel's location is very convenient as it was next to Busselton's famous Jetty, and all shops or restaurants that we wanted to try there. It was a perfect spot to stay at while we visited Margaret River and Sugarloaf Rock during out stay. Overall, we had fun.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Dear Mohamed, Thank you very much for the great feedback and rating for our resort in regards to your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to know that our resort and facilities suited to you so well, our teams welcomed and served you professionally and that you had a great stay with us enjoying our great beach location. We are currently undertaking a major upgrade to the wi-fi network which will be completed soon providing highspeed internet access to all our guests. We would love to have you stay again with us and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Mohamed Athif General Manager
Read more
Patricia wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We couldnt fault this place. Right on the beach. Also a lovely clean pool that is situated well so you dont get a lot of noise near the rooms . Well maintained grounds. Great location, friendly staff and our room was spotless. We will be back here again for our next break away.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Dear Patricia, Thank you very much for the excellent feedback and full 5 out of 5 rating for our resort in regards to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have had a great stay with us enjoying our beautiful beach, heater swimming pool, spacious and well maintained grounds, our high cleaning standards. Our teams are humbled by your complements and are very grateful to you, thank you Patricia. This is indeed the best form of motivation for them being appreciated for their continued hard work always ensuring our guests have enjoyable and memorable stay with us. We would love to have you stay again with us Patricia. Look forward to your next break away. Sincerely, M. Athif General Manager
Read more
P John wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Admin was very helpful, and helped resolve a booking mistake, but the unit let them down. It was musty on arrival, very sterile and not inviting. Some areas were dirty, not enough kitchen equipment (serving plates, pots, cutlery), shower broken and leaked, skimpy toiletries, clock didn't work, no BBQ. Small things, but at just under $500/night, one has reason to expect better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort
Responded 20 Feb 2022
Dear John, Thank you very much for the feedback for our resort in regards to your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to know that our team was able to promptly resolve the mistake on your booking and that you had a good stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the service shortfalls that you have highlighted and do apologise for the inconvenience. It is not our normal standards and we would have like to know of such issues whilst your stay so that we could promptly resolve them for you and put measures in place to avoid further occurrence. We would love to have you stay again with us and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, M. Athif General Manager
Read more
Steel R wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
I have been staying at Bayview in Busselton for many years with my partner but never again. While the grounds are lovely with a great location on door step of beach, there is a discomforting factor on how this place operates. They removed there out door pool with the false promise of rebuilding it years ago! They have taken advantage of every day Western Australian families with their if not criminal price rise due to covid . While I understand most of hoiday places have taken advantage of price rises due to covid Bayview is on a whole new level doing so. Why like mist I am lucky enough to afford they 5 star prices they now charge ( refuse to as it just robbery ) They could not even have thier restraunt open over Christmas. Though I wish no bad carma to anyone I hope Bayview feel the pinch after this covid thing relaxs Bayview should hang their heads in shame Over pricing like this should be illegal.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort
Responded 20 Feb 2022
Dear steelr2022, Thank you for your valued feedback and rating for our resort in regards to your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read some of the issues that you were not content with. First, our outdoor swimming pool was removed due to structural issues that it had and we did not have any other alternative option. It was removed five years ago. But we will have a fully operation heated swimming pool which is open throughout the year. Yes, we do have plans to redevelop, however, COVID has caused us to postpone these and we hope we can begin once situation normalises. A lot of investments have been made over the years to upgrade the accommodation and facilities which have all been very well received by our guests. We refute your claim pf price rises due to COVID and you can see this as fact that we are one of the most competitively priced resorts in the region. We wish we did not have to close the restaurant and have it open for our guests as well as local patrons. Unfortunately due to the huge shortage of staff in WA and in the region, we had to close the restaurant. We do hope to be back in full operation as soon as circumstances change. Thank you for staying with us over the years. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, M. Athif General Manager
Read more
Alistair H wrote a review Jan 2022
Perth, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Everything good.. Will be returning. Clean, great pool, well air conditioned, well set out grounds, ample cutlery and pots and pans, stroll to beach, good parking, cheerful staff, handy to Perth and Busselton itself
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Athif M, General Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort
Responded 30 Jan 2022
Dear Alistair, Thank you for the excellent feedback and full 5 out of 5 rating for our resort in relation to your recent stay with us. It is delightful for my teams and I to read your review and learn the you have enjoyed all our facilities and services and that you had such a great holiday with us. And thank you for your assurance to return for another visit. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, M. Athif General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bayview geographe hotel busselton, geographe bayview resort
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionBusselton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bayview Geographe Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Bayview Geographe Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Bayview Geographe Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bayview Geographe Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Bayview Geographe Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bayview Geographe Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stilts, Gropers fish n chips, and Broadwater Beach Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bayview Geographe Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bayview Geographe Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bayview Geographe Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Chinese, Hindi, Indonesian, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Bayview Geographe Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Moreton Bay Fig tree (7.3 km).
Is Bayview Geographe Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.