We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayview Geographe Resort

497 reviews
Save
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (157)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good39%
  • Average28%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“tennis courts”(54 reviews)
“outdoor pool”(40 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (497)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Bayview Geographe Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
80
181
141
58
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
80
181
141
58
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsspinnakers restaurantoutdoor poolbouncy castlebedroom villaputting greendaily specialsmini golfthree bedroomreverse cyclesquash courtbar fridgelovely groundsbeach accessstayed here for nightsgreat for familiesgames room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Rated as poor because couldn't rate restaurant as average as it was below that. Nice units though but no pool available (under repair) except heated pool, which at time of year enclosure was too hot. VERY dissapointing breakfast so wasn't game to go to any...More

Thank stevex6v3
Response from Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe ResortResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Steve, We are disappointed to read your review and how you felt about our Big Breakfast Special. It has been addressed to our Food and Beverage Manager and we assure that this will be fully investigated. Meanwhile, we would like to invite you to...More

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Driving in the resort looks quite grand. We were given a map to find our villa & there is parking however it's 'free for all' so you may have to park some ways from your villa. Once we parked our villa was hard to find...More

Thank FoodieForLife81
Response from Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe ResortResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for your great review! All our teams here at the Bayview are delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed all the facilities at the resort. Great to read your lovely comments...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Helpful staff and a very nice location close to town but quiet unless the noisy little birds bother you ! there is a pool on site but the ocean is a quick walk away and is very safe for a swim. Cooked breakfast for just...More

Thank Ruth T
Response from Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe ResortResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Ruth, Wonderful review and rating, thank you! As we are a large resort (28 acres of beachfront land) right on the beach, we take great care in keeping the property in tune with the beautiful nature. As you would have experienced, there are lots...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my granddaughter in a 2 bedroom unit. Unit was a good size and very clean. There is a pool, tennis court and small putting green. Didn't use the restaurant so can't comment. Only down side is there is not room...More

Thank sharon c
Response from Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe ResortResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Sharon, Great review and great rating, thank you! We all here at Bayview Georaphe Resort team all delighted with your review and are pleased to know that you have had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for your comments about parking. As we...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here two years in a row for Groovin The Moo festival weekend and it never disappointed. It has all the essentials you could need for accommodation at very affordable prices. Definitely would recommend this resort for anyone looking for a cheap place to stay....More

Thank Leandro Y
Response from Athif M, Manager at Bayview Geographe ResortResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for the excellent review and a 5/5 rating for us! Its wonderful news for my teams and I to know that you had a great time with us as always! We are continually improve the facilities and services to ensure comfort and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345698
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (157)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (21)
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Bathroom (9)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Matthew H
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mary B | Reviewed this property |
Yes direct access but not sure about the fishing
0
Votes
Lukesal37
9 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tarcisio S | Reviewed this property |
There is access to the beach and you might be lucky but the beach is frequented by people swimming and the pickings are very few whitings if you are lucky. I suggest fishing from the Basselton jetty is a good fishing spot... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose villa with no studio spa villa attached to it (lack of soundproofing) Choose villas away from Bussell..."
Read review
"3 bedroom units may be in the quiestest area"
Read review
"The new rooms are all quite comfortable. Ideal for 2 to 6 adults"
Read review
"Villas positioned away from the parking bays are quieter with less people traffic"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite