We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abbey Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abbey Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,354: English reviews
Start your review of Abbey Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We travelled down from Perth to attend two wedding in two months (February and March) and stayed at this hotel. Room was clean, amenities were appropriate. Decor is quite outdated, bed was quite hard and we found the breakfast quite dear for what it was so went exploring elsewhere. It's perfect hotel for those wedding weekends. Drop your stuff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice C
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a very large resort. The restaurant is ok, the service is very good, but the facilities are just a little dated. The room we had was reasonable in size but the decor was very dated, the bathroom was equally dated. This being said, it was a rather cheap stay. So all in all. It was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xanhology
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and I travelled to Busselton for the Easter Holidays and chose to stay at Abbey Beach Resort. The location of this Resort is fantastic for all activities be it swimming, tennis, squash, a walk along the beach and even a sauna. My family consisted of six adults and my 21 month old granddaughter. I booked a 3 bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Do not get the unlimited WIFI for $35! We couldn't log on properly or stay logged in at all on 4 different devices. THE MANAGER WOULD NOT REFUND THE MONEY EVEN THOUGH A MAN NEXT TO ME AT THE TIME SAID THE SAME THING. I rang reception about the matter and they told me that Busselton was the worst place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy O
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Troy O, We are disappointed to read your comments of your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. As a team we take umbrage at your comments regarding poor management especially as management at the resort did their utmost to assist you during your stay. It is extremely disappointing to read your comments particularly in light of the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Buyers beware! A definite case of misrepresentation. The website makes this property look like a 4-star resort versus its at best 2-star offering. The facilities and rooms are dated, poorly conceived and poorly serviced. We paid A$700 for a 2 night stay over Easter 2017. After 12 hours of disappointment we requested a refund which was declined. I hope the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsO9692QP
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear michaelsO9692QP The team are disappointed to read from your comments that we were unable to match your expectations on your recent stay with us and take umbrage at your buyer beware and misrepresentation comment. We are saddened to read from your comments that you found the rooms to be dated. As a resort that has been in operation for...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not over or underwhelmed... Just whelmed! The apartment was a little dated, however it was spacious and the spa came in handy after a full day of caving and activities. We had a struggle finding our room and the elevator was in a really hidden/awkward position. The beach was beautiful, the bed was comfy and the kitchen had everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy K
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kristy K, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to read from your comments that we were unable to match your expectations on your recent stay with us. We are saddened to read from your comments that you found the décor dated. As a resort that has been in operation for many...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 2-bedroom apt. overlooking the ocean. Really nice. Well-appointed, standard of cleanliness excellent. The resort itself probably needs some re-vamping, especially the reception/atrium buffet area, but overall it was still worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllanHowie
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear AllanHowie, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and our Beach Front Two Bedroom Apartments were well suited for your needs. Each of the Beach Front Apartments have two bedrooms, two bathrooms, laundry facilities, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, lounge and private balcony...

roscorosco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice position and friendly staff. Went with a large family group. Booked two three bedroom apartments. The tv reception wasn't good. Very limited WiFi The room had only double size beds which made for a unpleasant sleep. Were looking forward to swimming in the indoor heated pool but it was freezing. For the cost of staying there, was definitely disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roscorosco
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear roscorosco, Thank you for your review on your stay with us. Our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable experience here at the resort and it is always a great advocate for our staff to read that you found the customer service that we offer to the highest standard. We will certainly pass on your comments to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is good, on the beach, nice pools, good food. However the rooms are well past their use by date as is the restaurant decor. Not up to 2017 standards at all. I know a full upgrade is costly but even little things...the toilet brush looked like it scrubbed the car park clean, the lift looked like it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tony A, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are pleased to read from your comments that enjoyed the location that the resort offers. Just a stone’s throw from the tranquil waters of Geographe Bay, we are ideal for guests looking to relax on the beach, or enjoy the coastal walks that Geographe Bay offers....

perth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment ( includes spa ) for our stay as we like to have a separate living area that we can close off the Bedroom.( the wife likes to sleep in where as I am awake early ) Try to book apartment on West side, with balcony overlooking the pool area, not the carpark. It also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWSAHperth
Rebecca B, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear DWSAHperth, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us. Our One Bedroom Apartments are prefect for couples who would like a bit more space, like yourselves or for small families. With a full kitchen, private balcony, lounge that is separate from...

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.4 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
609 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
448 reviews
25.7 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
311 reviews
3.2 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
788 reviews
0.4 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary Wi-Fi in the Atrium, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: RM542 - RM1,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton
Abbey Beach Resort Busselton, Western Australia
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartments overlooking the ocean are the best.”
AllanHowie, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure if you have someone in a wheelchair to mention as even ground for appartments have steps.”
roscorosco, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We have never stayed in any other room other than what we have mentioned, so won't make any comment regarding.”
DWSAHperth, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beachside rooms great”
pmoran2017, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The two single beds that were pushed together to qualify for the second queen in room two was quite uncomfortable to sleep in.”
AndrewA696, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5