We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Sebel Busselton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Sebel Busselton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 566: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a very relaxing stay here. Excellent friendly staff very clean facilities. The outdoor pool is amazing along with the indoor pool. Tennis and squash courts, gym, pool tables, table tennis and games. Great place for a family get together also and very child friendly, lots for kids to do there. Great for bike rides and walks to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizandRay5661
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellently presented 3 bedroom unit. Well supplied and very comfortable. Service at the desk was polite, friendly, and efficient. Even though there were people staying all round us, we could not hear them when we were inside. The nearby restaurant was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBANZ
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at The Sebel Busselton. Your positive feedback is cetainly an encouragement to my team that enjoy providing service in excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Busselton, and wish you safe travel home. Sincerely, Michael Eibrink Jansen General Manager The Sebel Busselton

Joondalup
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booking online is so easy and efficient. When checking in all the paper work was complete. We also like have a car bay at the door of the unit. I could even connect a computer to the TV, which helps if you have your own entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamcO267YD
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We are always searching for new opportunities with our online booking systems to make the process easier. Thank you. We certainly hope we have the opportunity in welcoming you back to The Sebel Busselton. Sincerely, Michael Eibrink Jansen General Manager The Sebel Busselton

Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a two room apartment and on arrival there was a complimentary tray of eggs, bacon, jams, honey and vegemite. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had the biggest bath. The shower was not the best and on the last day the water was cold however, overall we were very happy with the accommodation. There is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarnieAustralia
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are so pleased that you found The Sebel Busselton to be comfortable. I appreciate you comments on tripadvisor, and I do apologise for your concerns with the shower, our maintenance team are here on site and would be more than happy to assist when this sort of information comes to hand. We look forward to welcoming you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a week and stayed in a studio apartment. Very comfortable with all expected amenities. Huge sap bath which we didn't use because we couldn't bear to use so much water when we know there is a water problem in the south west. As with a previous guest the only complaint was the shower head which was too low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaeandPeter
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at The Sebel Busselton, and awarding us 5/5 on Tripadvisor. It's not often, however very thoughtful of you thinking about our environment and how precious our water is here in the South West. Thank you for your support to our environment. I have certainly noted your comment regarding the shower and this...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the studio with spa bath for 3 nights and had a great time. The spa bath was great and the hotel had great amenities which we were happy to use quite frequently. Front desk staff were helpful and quick when it came to checking in and out. We were also happily surprised when we came back on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caryn27
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Dear Guest It reads to me you had a great time. Thank you for choosing the Sebel Busselton and providing some feedback on Tripadvisor. I appreciate your concerns regarding the shower head, this certainly allows opportunity for me to improve the product. Thank you. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our great Resort when you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We've stayed in many places over the years and have given them a four because overall a very good experience. Friendly staff, great location and very roomy with easy parking. The bed was great (King size) with a one person spa but super long so you could really lay back and enjoy. We always like the simple added features like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAROLE K
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Dear Guest I'm delighted to read you had a very good experience. I have great pleasure in sharing the review amongst the team that pride themselves in making our guests feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Michael Eibrink Jansen General Manager The Sebel Busselton

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We travel to Busselton at least once a year, and have stayed at a number of different resorts, but The Sebel has become our new favourite. The resorts staff greeted us with a friendly smile and were very helpful and polite at the time of check-in. The check-in process was fast and efficient. The room we stayed in, a two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Dear Guest My team and I delighted with your review on Tripadvisor, we are pleased read this will now become your new favourite home away from home, when visiting Busselton and the Great South West. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Busselton. Sincerely, Michael Eibrink Jansen General Manager The Sebel Busselton

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Totally enjoyed the experience. Venue offered secure offstreet parking. Room presented to a very high standard, with a very spacious bathroom. Staff at venue were very friendly and helpful. Definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 255066Peterjb12
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Yes we offer secure parking and I'm delighted to read that your room provided a high standard. Thank you. I wish you a safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Busselton soon. Sincerely, Michael Eibrink Jansen General Manager The Sebel Busselton

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We've just arrived home from a week at the Sebel Busselton and had a fantastic experience regardless of the somewhat crazy weather. The hotel has great facilities (gym, squash courts, play room, games room, tennis courts, indoor heated pool and spa, as well as outdoor pool) that kept us, the grandparents and the 3 small boys entertained across the various...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jqsmith72
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to add a wonderful review on your experience at The Sebel Busselton. Your comments certainly serve as a great encouragement to my team who already strive in providing excellence in service. We do look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Busselton, and hopefully we will have lots of sunshine for...

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
26.0 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.4 km away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
410 reviews
0.4 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#1 of 14 in Busselton
705 reviews
0.6 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#2 of 14 in Busselton
308 reviews
0.2 km away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A scenic 2 1/2 hour drive south of Perth, The Sebel Busselton offers a perfect beachfront escape on the edge of the gorgeous Geographe Bay. The hotel is your gateway to the amazing Margaret River wine region, featuring not only wineries but also restaurants, art galleries and stunning coastlines. Ideal for families and couples, the four star hotel features 75 self contained apartments, tennis and squash, heated indoor spa, heated indoor and outdoor pool, gym, bike paths, games room and kids club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Busselton

Address: 553 Bussell Highway, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Busselton)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Price Range: RM522 - RM1,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Sebel Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Busselton Hotel Busselton
Grand Accor Busselton
The Sebel Busselton Western Australia
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
#4 Family Hotel in Busselton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Busselton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Busselton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ideal for families”
 of 5 bubbles LarnieAustralia, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most of the apartments are renovated, but not all the Chalets are renovated yet.”
 of 5 bubbles Pir0R, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appeared to be quiet, suggest older travellers ask for ground floor rooms as there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles MoragC98, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Units very good size. 2 or 3 both good.”
 of 5 bubbles dlf_perth, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Depending on your requirements there are options to suit. All were good”
 of 5 bubbles TrinaW867, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay