We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

On The Beach Noosa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
On The Beach Noosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for On The Beach Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

This is one of those expensive but worth every cent beach front resorts with direct access fronting on to Noosa main beach. It is a smaller resort with modern well appointed fit outs. We have stayed at a lot of motels and hotels back from the beach in Noosa but this really is Noosa living at its best being able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adriennejayne
Leslie W, Manager at On The Beach Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Adriennejayne, Thank you for your recent review and lovely comments about our resort! We have an amazing team working with us and I will pass on your compliments; they work hard and we couldn't provide our services without them. Our absolute beachfront location is superb and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay! Warm Regards, Leslie Wilson -...

Robe
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Amazing location you can just step onto the boardwalk then the beach, there are some great little shops under the complex and of course you are in the middle of Hastings Street. We had a one bedroom penthouse love having the extra room upstairs, found the room a bit small with not a lot of room for suitcases in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizzieas
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The rooms were fine and the location was good. However the customer service was really disappointing. I booked a "stay 5 nights pay 4 deal", plus 1 extra night to make it 6 nights. We were required to move rooms for the last night because the hotel was booked out. I was charged a surcharge for the final night accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom78743
Leslie W, Manager at On The Beach Noosa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Tom78743, Our winter free nights package which you booked (pay for 4 nights and stay for 5 nights), has a no changes no refund policy attached and is made clear at time of booking. We are able to offer a more flexible cancellation on full rate bookings. There seems to be some confusion as our rates do not...

Reviewed 27 July 2015

On the beach receives VERY GOOD as a rating for location only. The room itself was GOOD but nothing outrageously flash or polished. The bed was hard and so were the pillows but the view was phenomenal and made up for the mattress... We stayed in Room 12 and watched the sun go down across the beach and the palm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lux_travel2015
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Amazing hotel with incredible views. I was there to rekindle an old flame! The rooms are superb and the private roof top is to die for. 2 outdoor spa baths and restaurants downstairs that will cater to every whim. Bed was superb and the staff are excellent. Only wish was that I could stay for a week. It is expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PolichronisV
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here this week and was truly delighted by the apartment/room. Spread over two floors complete with an open air spa bath/jacuzzi on the top floor with ocean views it provided just the kind of privacy and luxury my husband and I were looking for. Comfortable bed, wonderful shower and really good entertainment equipment. Whilst we didn't really need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraOD_NYC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We visited Noosa last weekend and stayed at On the Beach - it was an amazing location for a break. The staff were helpful when organising check in even offering to stay late into the evening until we arrived. Safe parking and easy check in. Arrived in the dark so dumped the case and out to dinner. We booked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkandSueH
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Its June 2015, I booked accommodation on Noosa Beach as I haven't had a break for 5 years, this block of apartments was undergoing building renovations, on arrival and after paying in full up front we were given a $50.00 food voucher and a bottle of wine to be told they were having concrete excavations done the following day. (I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JohnCrottiDaySpa
Leslie W, Manager at On The Beach Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to make some clarifications. There are currently 2 units in our building being renovated (not 5) and they will be concluded at the end of the month. While renovations are not ideal, they are essential to keep up the high standard that is of demand here at On The Beach Noosa. They...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My husband & I stayed here for our 40th wedding anniversary. We were directly opposite the beach, as is the title of accommodation. If you dont want to rent a car & love walking to restaurants, this is the place for you. There are bus services to all attractions within Noosa, very easy to book.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kleo Z
Bundaberg
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This is great place to stay at Noosa. You can park your car in secure parking and not worry about getting it out again until you leave. On a Friday and Saturday night you will sacrifice sleep quality for location but it is probably worth it. The rooftop spa an outdoor area is awesome. We stayed in Room 30 a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leith P

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
660 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairshore Beachfront Apartments
0.1 km away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#27 of 138 in Noosa
144 reviews
0.3 km away
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
0.2 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At On The Beach Noosa Resort with the luxury apartments you will discover understated yet elegant couples style accommodation which is designed to compliment the natural beauty of our surrounds and perfect Noosa beachfront location. Every room at On The Beach Noosa, facilitates the requirements for your perfect weekend escape or complete Noosa holiday at its best. On The Beach Accommodation Noosa provides the perfect vantage point for our guests. We are located right on the beachfront of Laguna Bay and in the heart of Hastings Street, it's a short walk to a variety of restaurants and shops. There are so many ways to fill a day. Swim at secluded crystal bays, enjoy perfect waves, explore the National Park and walking trails or take in the magnificent views of the coastline and hinterland ranges, from our doorstep. Noosa's stunning natural elements are the very essence of On The Beach, where you will feel the magic of Noosa from the first moment you arrive, slip off your shoes and into your swimmers....relax, unwind, explore the sandy foreshores of Laguna bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about On The Beach Noosa

Address: 49 Hastings St | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: RM1,433 - RM2,027 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — On The Beach Noosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your On The Beach Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Noosa Hotel Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from On The Beach Noosa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from On The Beach Noosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the room with a beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles olie293, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooftop furniture can vary (e.g. tall bar table with 4 stools vs 2 sun chairs) so if travelling with others, may be worth checking this out”
 of 5 bubbles DavidBAus, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a Beach View”
 of 5 bubbles jewel535, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd choose a room at the hotel next door”
  • when the room is advertised as 'partial beach view' they're not lying!
 of 5 bubbles drewsntravel, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for penthouse because worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles Crawfom, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay