We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

These apartments are gorgeous, I would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone to stay there and by that I mean couples, friends, families. The location was perfect, it was about a 10-15min scenic walk to the beach and Hastings street. The apartment itself was clean, modern, decorated beautifully, airconditioned, fully equipped kitchen and laundry, comfortable beds, you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Funmummy4
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Bali Hai is located between Hastings Street Main Beach and Noosa Junction - 5 - 10 minute walking distance to either area. All of Bali Hai's apartments are fully equiped with full size kitchens and laundries plus separate bedrooms and bathrooms. The views from the balconies are spectacular at sunset and very enjoyable throughout...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We were not satisfied with our stay and wouldn't stay here again. The air conditioner in the living room was alright (cold air blowing out was very minimal) but the air conditioner in the main bedroom did not work. It was blowing out hot air. As there was no air conditioner in the main bedroom it meant that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie F
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a relaxing holiday at Bali Hai and it was unfortunate that the Managers were away on leave during your stay. We can guarantee that the air conditioner was working before you arrived and that there was air conditioning in the apartment (living room) so there wasn't any false advertising. We endeavour...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We were 3 couples spending a long weekend in Noosa at the Bali Hai Apartments. We stayed in one of the penthouses and the accommodations were perfect for a group our size. There is a balcony off a spacious living/dining room and the penthouse has a rooftop terrace that includes a large dining set, chaise lounges, a gas grill and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas B
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights. Lovely views over the water and very helpful staff. The rooms, while a bit dated, a very spacious and good value for Noosa Heads. The apartments are just a short walk away from Hastings Street. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holidayperson80
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your fantastic score. We agree the views from the apartments are lovely and very hard to imagine unless you have actually stayed. Sorry you felt the apartment you were in was a bit dated, all the apartments have been updated/renovated with the one you stayed in still having that slight beachy theme. It is a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Just off the second round about away from Hastings St, this place is amazing! Edgar Bennett Ave is on a hill so the sunset & beach views are absolutely gorgeous! Hastings St & beach are down a lot of stairs through a forest but not strenuous, about 10 mins walk. As these are self contained apartments, you'll need Coles, IGA...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meegs16
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Bali Hai is centrally located between Hastings Street, the beach and Noosa Junction business district. There are 2 options to get to Hastings St/beach, taking the lovely bush track or the footpath that runs around the block in front of Bali Hai. Either way it's only a 10 - 15 minute walk but far...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We were so surprised when we turned up to the penthouse with hot tub! The apartment was so spacious, 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms and a really big living area. It was on a split level, the hot tub was on a huge terrace but there was also a spacious balcony outside the living area. Basics were included such as washing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Bali Hai and hope that one day you will return. All of the penthouse apartments have spectacular 180 degree uninterupted views all over Noosa. The apartments are very large, 190sqm including their own private roof top deck which includes a large spa, BBQ, outdoor eating and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

These two bed room service apartments are spacious with a big lounge, a big kitchen and two decent sized bedrooms. However, there is no spa bath inside the apartment, only a shared spa bath outside the building (the seven years old liked it). Most apartments in the building look over the trees surrounding the Noosa river.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George J
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review

Bali Hai Apartments are very spacious, the smallest apartment being 125 sqm in size. The lounge room has a private balcony with outdoor eating and sunlounge overlooking Noosa, Noosaville and all the way along the Noosa River and out to the hinterland mountains. The kitchens are full size and fully equiped with everything you need for a comfortable holiday. Up...

Bentleigh, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We stayed there for fifteen days and we were very happy with the service that was provided. The facilities were superb ant the manager was always there to answer any queries that we had during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony0036
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you Tony for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thought the property superb and the manager helpful. We look forward to seeing you back again next year.

Oldham
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Came to Noosa to just sit back and relax for a few days and we weren't disappointed. We booked Bali Hai as a last minute find and couldn't have asked for anything more. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment (Number 6). The place was huge. The bed was really comfortable and we had plenty of covers depending how warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you Alex for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad you enjoyed your relaxing stay at Bali Hai and appreciated all the little extras we leave for you to get you going. Hopefully you'll be able to get back again one day.

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

A very well maintained and well provided self-contained apartment. Very spacious 3 bedroom two level apartment (we are staying penthouse 9) Neutral tones and decor make it a very appealing place to stay with 3 children (8,8,10 years). Cozy sofas and comfortable beds with good pillows and large thick bath towels. Fantastic appliances (Miele cooker,micro,dishwasher and washing machine and dryer)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naomi S
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review

Thank you Naomi for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad you dropped by to visit and decided to stay a while. It's nice to be able to supply guests with a few 'starters', it makes arriving a lot less stressful. Hopefully you'll get back to visit again one day.

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.6 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
688 reviews
0.2 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
487 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#13 of 139 in Noosa
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Culgoa Point Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Noosa Crest
Noosa Crest
#15 of 139 in Noosa
232 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bali Hai Apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom fully self contained spacious (min 120sqm) apartments. All of the apartments offer views of varying degrees. Our 3 bedroom Penthouses offer 180 degree views from Laguna bay/ocean, over Noosa Heads, along the Noosa River and out to the hinterland mountains. Each penthouse has its own private roof top deck with private spa, BBQ and outdoor seating. Our location is 10 mins walk (600m) to Hasting Street and Main Beach, where you can learn to surf, standup paddle, swim or just relax. 400m to local shopping, take away and supermarkets. We offer free wifi, free undercover secure parking, free DVD hire, free book exchange, heated pool in winter, hot tub and communal BBQ and outdoor eating areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Address: Bali Hai Units 20 Edgar Bennett Ave, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: RM600 - RM1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Hai Apartments Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Hai Apartments Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bali Hai Apartments Noosa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bali Hai Apartments Noosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at Mooloolaba instead of Noosa if you visit Sunshine Coast from interstate.”
674georgej, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet condo with great views”
  • sunset
  • Sunset from our balcony
SueP0607, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“In winter the northern building shades the south block for some considerable time”
IanL992, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“book a room with a roof top spa. Not too expensive but worth the little extra.”
PeterS37, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Request a second level. Great views. If you request the top level, it will be an extra charge for the penthouse!!”
208corinnem, 18 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5