We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Show Prices
#4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 834: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we stepped out of the car, our 5 days were delightful----the welcome was very warm, the room was beautiful and just as we had requested, the meal at Beach House, the hotel restaurant, was outstanding and the pool is so clean and plenty of room for everyone. The swim-up bar complete with stools in the water was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemareeg
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour annemareeg, We very much appreciate the review of your stay with us. I'm so happy we have been able to create fond memories and we hope to see you again very soon! Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Sofitel Noosa for 3 nights last weekend. We normally stay at different resort at Noosa, but considering my husband is a Gold Accor member and normally gets excellent service at Sofitel, we decided to give it a try. It wasn't our usual Sofitel experience. Reception staff are not rude, but they are not friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vjeka
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour Vjeka, Thank you for staying with us and for your detailed review. I was disappointed to read your stay was not indicative of a Sofitel experience. I assure you we strive hard to exceed service expectations and it is obvious this has not been reflected on this stay. We very much value the loyalty of our elite Accor members...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

all very good , the room, location to pool , amenties and staff was excellent . My only convern is, if was too stay a week and had a car , $25 a night valet parking would be exccessive if no discount rate was offered . Location of hotel is very good

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidtR9917CK
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour davidtR9917CK, Thank you so much for your favourable review. We do offer a reduced car parking rate if you are requiring this for 7 plus days. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in the shape of a V and from what I can see 4 sided have nice views. 2 of the pool and 2 of the river. We were on the side looking over a car park. The room was everything you coukd ask for: large; clean and well decorated. Admittedly the tv did not work but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iaatkinson
Management response:

Bonjour iaatkinson, It is great to read that you have enjoyed your getaway at the Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort; I am thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your room and have found it to be spacious and well decorated. The Ambassadors at the Resort strive to provide the highest level of service possible; it is great to read that...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Had a great weekend stay at the Sofiel Noosa, staff were freindly, room was great and the pool and bar well what can I say, swimmming up for a beer cant get better than that, is close to the beach will be back again

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour Greg P, Thank you so much for your review. Lovely to see you had such a wonderful stay and were able to gain maximum benefit of our pool bar. We look forward to seeing you again. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort.

auckland
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed all over the world in 5 star properties but price wise/value added this is quite expensive by comparison to other large chain hotels. The location is great and the rooms are generous in size but yes I have had better value. On site car parking is expensive too but there is free parking on the road. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylor12auckland
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour taylor12auckland, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your stay review. I'm pleased you were able to appreciate our beautiful river sunset views and our recently enhanced breakfast buffet. Our rates do fluctuate on seasonality and our winter month rates are more favourable. We really appreciate your feedback and hope we have an opportunity to welcome...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We treated my husbands cousin from Yourshire to something special. From the moment we pulled up we felt right at home. We were early but 1 of our 2 rooms was ready. Super impressed with the room but didn't stay there long. Straight to the pool for a cool off and a cocktail at the in pool bar. So much...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg B
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour Meg B, Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience! We really appreciate your loyalty to Accor and for your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Noosa. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Beautiful hotel, great location, breakfast was great, could not fault it. We are members so internet was free, but l believe it's a cost per day which l think is unexpectable these days from any hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmink250
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour jasmink250, Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We are so pleased you had such a memorable stay. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Ready well run resort hotel about as convenient you can get in Noosa. Staff were always pleasant and accommodating. Added birthday bonus was eating at the Hotel restaurant run by Peter Kuravita - where we had an excellent dinner on a round table for ten. Peter used to be exec chef for some years at my resort Vatulele, Fiji. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebosso
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour thebosso, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. We were very pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and for your positive recommendation. As you mention, we are very fortunate to have such world class food served at Noosa Beach House, Peter Kuravita. Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you again. Guest...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Hard to find a better location, right on Hastings street you walk out the door and directly onto the street for access to cafes, restraints, boutiques and of course, Main Beach. Rooms were very spacious and well-maintained and service was brilliant. Pool and swim-up bar also lovely. The only down-side was the bed, which we guessed was past it's use-by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsh1980
RDM617, Manager at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour rsh1980, Thank you for your review and I'm pleased overall you had an enjoyable stay. I am very sorry the bed was uncomfortable. We certainly want our guests to have a restful sleep. We generally have positive sleep experiences so I will monitor the feedback on this in respect of future enhancements. Thank you again. Warm Regards, Guest Services...

618 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (169)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Laguna Suite (51)
Viewed
Ocean Studio Twin (35)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Poolside Villa (62)
Viewed
Pool Studio King (33)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
River Studio King (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.2 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
686 reviews
0.7 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
484 reviews
3.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,124 reviews
0.7 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.4 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience luxury in the heart of Noosa at Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort. With shopping, dining and sun drenched beaches just steps away you're perfectly positioned in the heart of Hastings Street to enjoy Noosa's village charm. Take the time and indulge in a relaxing Spa treatment and our culinary delights at our signature restaurant, Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort

Address: 14 - 16 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: RM933 - RM2,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Noosa Hotel Noosa
Sheraton Noosa Resort And Spa
Noosa Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#2 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Sydney
over a year ago
4 months ago
Adelaide, Australia
Brisbane, Australia
australia

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“level 5 & 6 very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Pedro844, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Splurge for rooms with a water view”
 of 5 bubbles WP86, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a sea facing room”
 of 5 bubbles BrianJ374, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for room overlooking pool and Laguna Bay---specatacular.”
 of 5 bubbles annemareeg, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All good for us. WiFI was $20 for 24 hours and valet parking $35”
 of 5 bubbles thebosso, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5