We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nomads Noosa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Nomads Noosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nomads Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 407: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

When we first got to noosa it was late in the evening and our group of 4 were all exhausted from the journey. We arrived at nomads to be told our vouchers were not valid and our names weren't on the system, normally this wouldn't be a problem and we would be able to still get checked in but as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Greer M, General Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hey! Wowza, thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback about our hostel in particular, Gina. Gina as well as all our other staff go above and beyond to ensure our guests have the best stay they possibly can and it sounds like in the case she has excelled! We hope to see you again here soon. Have...

Nottingham
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We checked in with a guy named Rob. He was generally unhelpful and grumpy! We stayed 1 night before our fraser trip and 1 night after. Our main problem arose regarding storage of luggage. Rob informed we'd have to leave our bags outside reception in the morning, we had to leave at 5.45 and reception opened 6am. We weren't crazy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liz F
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hey guys, thanks for the feedback. First of all we are sorry you felt you had a bad experience with us here at Nomads Noosa. I have spoken to Rob in detail regarding this matter. We usually do not provide over night storage unless a guest is travelling on a Nomads Fraser island trip as our luggage room is quite...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

If you hate sleep, hygiene and money then I'd probably skip this review and just go ahead and book Nomads. We best go back to the start on this one.... So we booked our Fraser Island tour through Happy Travels in Cairns nearly a month prior to our departure date, our departure would be from Nomads. About a week before...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike M
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback. As the assistant manager I will be providing comment on the hostel issues you have raised and have passed your comments regarding the Fraser Island trip to the operator who will looking in to this immediately. We do sometimes have larger queues at the reception depending on when...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Being extremely disorganised for the majority of my east coast trip has been a common theme throughout the last two months I have spent travelling, and noosa was no different. I turned up to nomads with no nights booked on one of the busiest weekends of the year as it was the surfing festival with very little hope of getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cccoxon
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hey there, thanks so much for the response. It is so great to hear that our staff are going above and beyond for our guests. We pride ourselves on having helpful staff and this just proves it! Come back and visit legend! Nomads Noosa :)

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Spacious, nice and quiet rooms. With ac, heaps of plugs to charge electronics, ensuite bathrooms and swimming pool in the back. Stayed only the one night before and after Fraser tour, but both had good nights of sleep there! Tho average age is around early 20ies, but I as a 28yr old backpacker had a nice stay, could recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariska K
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hey Mariska, thanks so much for the recommendation. We really strive to make the place a comfortable and sociable place to be. Stoked you had a great stay. Have a great trip on the coast, Nomads Noosa :)

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

I was there for 2 nights before and after my fraser Island trip. I can't say much about the price because it was a package. But appart from that I was quite happy. We had both times a good 8-bed dorm with 2 showers and a toilet in it. It was clean and I was luvky to be with fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsabella D
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hey there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback! We are really glad you had a good stay. Sorry we didn't seem to have enough pans for you. We have no purchased tons of new pots so you can cook as much as you like! We are so glad you would come and visit us again. Happy...

Emsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here two nights, with my room being clean enough, but the problem was maintenance. The light in the toilet did not work, and the toilet has a tiny windows, so even in the day you had to pee with a phone torch on! The same with the shower room. Outdoor areas seemed fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chi_Alex2
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hey, thanks very much for the feedback. That does not sound ideal! We are really sorry about the light being out and this has now been fixed! Unfortunately light bulbs do sometimes blow and if you let reception know we can always fix it for you. Sorry you had to pee in the dark! Apart from that we hope you...

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Great place, wanted to stay longer. Rooms were comfortable, 2 showers was a bonus, reliable aircon as well as fan. Good layout, all on one level. Kitchen was large with plenty of cutlery and plates etc. Friendly staff. They were good fun and very helpful. Great inexpensive coffee and even better barista, Stuey, who entertained me for hours even on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hey! Thanks for the rad review! We are stoked you had a great time, Stuey is the best! Not really much more to say! Come back and visit legend. Big love, Nomads Noosa :)

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Nomads Noosa is located in a walking distance from the Greyhound Bus Stop and close to one of the two "high streets" of Noosa. To the main "town" (Noosa is very small and not very suitable for younger people- everything closes at 9pm, even KFC!) and the beach you have to walk down a hill for about 15minutes. Down there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daslieschen
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review

Hey there, thanks very much for the feedback. Unfortunately the location is one thing we can't change but we like to think we are actually in a great spot! 400m from the bus station and 10 minutes walk from the beach. Annnnnd you don't have to walk up a hill every time you want to go to the supermarket! We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

There are so many things wrong with this hostel. Firstly it took around half an hour to check in, once checked in I was staying in a 16 bed dorm with 1 toilet!! There was no air con and it was dirty. One of my friend woke up with a cockroach on her face! There was a mix up with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lvtravel_0

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
3.4 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.8 km away
Noosa Backpackers Resort
1.6 km away
Flashpackers Noosa
Flashpackers Noosa
#3 of 138 in Noosa
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Dolphins Beach House
Dolphins Beach House
#91 of 138 in Noosa
215 reviews
0.1 km away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#5 of 23 in Noosa
161 reviews
8.3 km away
Noosa Edge Retreat
Noosa Edge Retreat
#2 of 2 in Doonan
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set among tropical gardens and located right in the heart of Noosa you will find a chilled, peaceful and relaxing backpackers resort, with facilities no other hostel in Noosa has. Including large outdoor swimming pool, beach volley ball court, BBQ facilities, beer garden, deck and cafe. We are located directly opposite shops, cafés, restaurants, supermarkets and only an 8 minute walk to Noosa main beach. We are also the closest resort to Noosa Junction, where the bus terminal is located for Greyhound and Premier buses. At Nomads Noosa we strive for high standards in customer service and quality accommodation whilst still providing our guests with that fun, friendly and relaxed atmosphere Nomads are famous for. We are all about creating life changing memories and leaving you with the feeling that you have had one of the best experiences possible in one of Australia's most amazing destinations - Noosa!! All of our rooms are en-suite and have a variety of 4 share, 8 share, 8 share female only and 16 share dorms available. We also have a limited number of double/twin room accommodation to cater for 2 people and offer you that little more privacy. These rooms have a shared bathroom with one other private room. When it comes to the early evening, our bar transforms into what can only be described as a local institution. An amazing party bar, offering nightly games and entertainment from local, national & international DJ's. Our restaurant also offers some amazing meal deals with daily specials and a free BBQ on Sundays. There are prizes to be won every night & in summer we host some of the best pool parties Noosa has to offer. Picture DJ's playing sets by the pool, whilst you're enjoying a cool drink and a beautiful sunset with your new mates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nomads Noosa

Address: 44 Noosa Dr, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: RM106 - RM286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nomads Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Nomads Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nomads Noosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 4 rooms in total and all were more than adequate”
 of 5 bubbles GCantwell, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get close to a fan”
 of 5 bubbles TheNickFerguson, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Be very drunk”
 of 5 bubbles snells44, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Wait until above issues are adressed.”
 of 5 bubbles kayb297, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go with YHA hostel or AirBnB...don't stay here unless you are partier”
 of 5 bubbles Meadow4444, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay