We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Noosa Blue Resort

Show Prices
#4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Noosa Blue Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Noosa Blue Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We booked a rooftop spa penthouse and were a bit disappointed with the layout and facilities in the room. Hard tile floors with no rug in living space, the only table to eat at is outside, no chest of drawers for clothes in bedroom just hanging and shelves by the front door. Bathroom is in a cupboard which includes a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suejcullen
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. I am disappointed to read that you were not overly satisfied with your room type. As you will see from previous reviews, our guests have left only positive feedback about their stays. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion with your room. Please...

Brisbane
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and Hasting St, this hotel was in a good location. The rooms felt clean and open with a good size kitchen and deck. The staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful. Restaurant downstairs had good breakfast and coffee. No water views but I would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikala O
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mikala, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! It is great to see that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. I will ensure to pass on your comments to the staff! We value this feedback very much and it is a true reflection of the hard work...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Noosa Blue is well positioned up the hill behind Hastings Street, thus well away from the mob, but close enought to walk down to the beatch & entertainment strip. It's also opposite a pub that has an Irish Bar with live Irish music once a week along with pub-grub. The pub has a proper restaurant upstairs and a BWS next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jon D, Thank you for your feedback! Glad to read you enjoyed the location and resort facilities! We are very lucky to be nestled on top of the hill with great views and the walk back up makes for some good exercise! Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Claire Markwell

Reviewed 6 November 2016

We had a penthouse apartment with a rooftop spa, BBQ and views over Noosa. Fantastic for drinks whilst watching the sunset. Apartments are very well placed with liquor store across the road, supermarket and hastings street all within a 5-10 minute walk. Only suggestion: would have been nice to have some clothes washing powder provided, bit of a pain having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickOfOz
NoosaBlueR, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Hi MickOfOz Thank you very much for posting a review on Noosa Blue. It is really pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you made the most of the rooftop which is great. We do supply sachets of washing powder so I am unsure why you didn't get any. Apologies for the oversight. We look...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We have had a fantastic time at Noosa Blue. We have a soft spot for good decent sized (self contained) apartment. Being enthusiastic runners, its so nice to be able to wash running gear in the comfort of our own apartment everyday. Decent size gym, yoga centre & nice pools to relax in. The cafe does a nice coffee in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarnie H
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tarnie for your wonderful review, sounds like you were here for the Noosa Triathlon! I am glad we could accommodate for your needs over the weekend. I will ensure to pass your comments on to Russell, Liam and the team. Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Noosa Blue on several occasions and although a decent walk uphill from Hastings St we reckon this is one of the best things about staying at Noosa Blue. We can eat, drink and be merry knowing that we won't feel guilty as there is some exercise to be had on the way home!! Seriously, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed response. It gives me great pleasure to see that our valued guests are taking the time to review our Resort and what we offer. You are correct in saying that we are upgrading the rooms! We are currently undergoing soft refurbishments in the rooms to create a more comfortbale and enjoyable experience for...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We Arrived late at night so had to find our key and room no problems at all , found the room clean and organized with everything you need, lovely powerful shower . Location was perfect close enough the beach to walk but far enough away from hastings street to quite .we loved the pool area and the on site café...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Noosa Blue! It gives me great pride to see our guests so happy with their experience! I will pass your feedback on to the team and take it as a credit to the hard work each staff member does to ensure our guests have a memorable stay. We look...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Worked here many years ago & it's still got an awesome feel to the place. Stayed for a week in a penthouse suite. Loved every minute. Relaxing with two spas, views to die for & great staff. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaity G
NoosaBlueR, Front Office Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback from your recent stay at Noosa Blue Resort! We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction and genuinely care about our guests. Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We look forward to welcoming you again in the furture. Kind Regards, Claire Markwell

Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Stayed here one weekend at short notice when this was the only property left in Noosa and we booked it without even having time to check out TripAdvisor! We needn’t have worried. The accommodation was spacious and comfortable and the staff were great. We were in a hurry to catch a ferry and when we asked for a taxi, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod W
Batemans Bay, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We needed accommodation last minute and when I called up, this was the ONLY place I could find in Noosa so as a result, had no choice but to book. But aren't I glad I did! Thank you to the friendly staff - checked in smoothly, directions and facilities communicated well on arrival. We stayed in the premium penthouse -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyschnaps060

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.7 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
660 reviews
3.4 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.3 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.7 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.7 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. We can also drop guests to Hastings Street in our courtesy car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Address: 16 Noosa Dr | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: RM495 - RM1,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Noosa Blue Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Noosa Blue Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The penthouse suites are worth the extra spend”
 of 5 bubbles fabiosC9448MY, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Premium penthouses are pricey but worth the extra $$ if the thought of relaxing in your own spa on the rooftop excites you.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrenL852, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Loved the penthouse”
 of 5 bubbles rhondac33, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Oasis area is very quiet and relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles brentinc2016, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can choose to face the pool, or the hinterland. Hinterland rooms with balconies can enjoy the sunsets :)”
 of 5 bubbles carmelrees, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay