We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra French Quarter Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra French Quarter Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra French Quarter Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,232: English reviews
Canberra
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel is in a great location close to Hastings Street, the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff at reception were very professional and the facilities are very good. Our dishwasher was broken and required parts so it could not be used.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_A_Johnson
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear A_A_Johnson, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay! We do apologise for the inconvenience caused as a result of your dishwasher being unavailable. We have sought to rectify this so as to not affect guests further in the future We look forward to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The resort was well maintained. The pool was clean and lots of fun for Kids. Overall we enjoyed the whole experience. Staff were friendly and kind. The King Bed was very uncomfortable though so I had sore neck every morning but Noosa is so beautiful I'd forget about the discomfort by mid morning. The location is excellent and the resort...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wendy L, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay! We appreciate your feedback regarding the bed in your apartment- should you be willing, I would very much like to pass this on to the relevant unit owner. My direct email is Francesca.marren@mantra.com.au, if...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Arrived at reception and was warmly greeted. Nice after a long drive Made our way to the room (Single Deluxe) and the room was comfy enough for both of us. As for the surrounds they were great, big enough pool to cater for everyone (and the resort was booked out) and location is absolutely perfect What a great way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hevray
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear hevray, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our newly refurbished pool area! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We enjoyed our second stay at the Mantra French Quarter. The location is fantastic, the staff are wonderful and welcoming. The revamped pool area looks fantastic. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will certainly return again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee John M
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lee John M, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Great location and the room was stunning. Modern furniture throughout the apartment. The pool is spectacular and spacious. Close to Noosa main beach and restaurants and cafes. Staff were always very helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 781grantg
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear 781grantg, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay and emjoyed our close proximity to the best dining and beaches in Noosa! Many thanks, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Stayed for a few nights earlier this year, cheap rates as they were renovating the rooms, pool and complex at this time and was very noisy but was made aware of this when booked and also when booking in this was a reduced rate. Can walk from units straight onto Hastings street and a couple of klms to the Noosa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen W, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay- even during our construction period. The work was completed at the end of June this year, and it is everything we hoped for- and more! We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We had a short but great stay. Top location and very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely pool area. Room was neat as a pin and had everything we wanted. So good to be able to walk straight out onto Hastings Street and across the road to one of the best beaches in the world.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs.Lynn H
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Lynn H, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and your kind words of praise have been passed on to our team! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Many thanks, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We have now stayed at this particular location for a few years and have always been more than happy with the Mantra French Quarter. As others have mentioned, the location is ideal and for those looking for a relaxing stay at a reasonable price for such a prime location, this could fit the bill. It is a family-friendly place, so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alby221
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear alby221, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our close proximity to the best beaches and dining in Noosa! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Many thanks, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Fantastic time, excellent service, the lady at reception went above and beyond, great location. Walking distance to beach and shops. Breakfast with the hotel is a short walk, which didn't bother us, luckily it wasn't raining. would be a little annoying if it was raining, especially if you had smaller children or elderly people with you. overall I would go...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 324lynettek
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear 324lynettek, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay, and that you had the chance to head on up to our sister property to enjoy their sumptuous buffet breakfast! We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Many thanks,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Staying at the mantra French quarter on Hastings street Noosa Heads, was more inviting than we could have imagined, it blew our minds and was beyond expectations. Our delux room was superb and the pool , absolutely fantastic. We would say that the location is in the best spot of Hastings street,everything is right at your fingertips. We had the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank relaxed082010
MFQTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review

Dear relaxed082010, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra French Quarter, Noosa. We were so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and happy to hear that you are in your wife's good books! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Many thanks, Francesca Marren Front Office Supervisor

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
674 reviews
0.6 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
472 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,105 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Hastings Street, Mantra French Quarter is the perfect place to enjoy a seaside escape to Noosa. Mantra French Quarter is set back from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street yet offers direct access to the shopping, dining and entertainment hub, making it the perfect place to enjoy the best of Noosa. Mantra French Quarter offers self-contained One and Two Bedroom Apartments or opt to pay a little extra for one of our One or Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartments which have been refurbished. All accommodation offers reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and tea and coffee facilities, in-house movies and cable TV. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for relaxing in the fresh air. At the centre of Mantra French Quarter is a pool, spa, sauna and outdoor barbecue picnic area with a children's wading pool that can be accessed from your room via pathways surrounded by resort gardens. Noosa's famed restaurants and shopping boutiques are literally on the doorstep, with beaches and the National Park just a short stroll away. Within the Sunshine Coast and easily accessible from Noosa is the world's largest sand island, Fraser Island as well as Underwater World, the southern hemisphere's largest oceanarium and Australia Zoo, founded by conservationist Steve Irwin. At Mantra French Quarter you're sure to find an accommodation style to suit your Noosa holiday needs, whether it's a short or long stay you have in mind. Maintenance Notice: Mantra French Quarter will be undergoing pool, sauna and change room maintenance works. The resort sauna and change room/pool toilet facilities will be closed from 30 January until 24 March 2017. There will be alternate change room and toilet facilities within the complex however there are no alternate sauna facilities. There will be remedial works being carried out throughout the pool area and complex, however the pool will remain open during this time. There will be noisy works occurring during the hours of 0830-1700 Monday – Friday. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause and look forward to launching our new and updated sauna area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Address: 62 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: RM631 - RM1,893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra French Quarter Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms over looking road are the best. Quiet and away from the noisy pool area. pretty lights at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 446luker, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms overlook the beautiful pool area”
 of 5 bubbles MervC479, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“poold side room more amazing. high floor could be see more”
 of 5 bubbles lingq2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“not sure if all the rooms are pool facing but definitely ask for that.”
 of 5 bubbles tmadan, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“read reviews and book early”
 of 5 bubbles salnmick, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5