We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Emerald Resort Noosa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Emerald Resort Noosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of The Emerald Resort Noosa
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Once again I visited the Emerald resort ,huge units ,there is some work going on to bring the complex to a modern finish & I believe the pool area is next . I cant fault the units stayed in a upmarket rooftop ,great spot easy walk to beach & shops. Happy to recommend to those ,who are looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael o
Melbourne, Victoria
Reviewed 1 week ago

In an excellent location good size rooms and 2 bathrooms one being an en suite Kitchen well appointed with the necessary tools. Pool good and ample car parking. Staff professional and friendly.Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our 3rd year at the Emerald did not disappoint . The location on Hasting street is close to the beaches and restaurants . Good internet and amenities .We had longboards which we could walk easily into our ground floor room and store safely. Reception staff were helpful and even safely posted our forgotten items !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwhites14
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

A lovely place despite the renovations no noises which is a bonus. I would highly recommend staying here as it's very close to the beach and all cafes and shops. The rooms are renovated to a high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HASBJH
EmeraldNoosa, Manager at The Emerald Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi HASBJH Thanks for posting such a great review. Although we were renovating to provide a better level of resort to our guests, we did work hard at minimising the actual impact to guest stays. Sounds like we ticked all the boxes for your stay and we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Emma Hull Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights on a Friday and Saturday night to attend a private function. Very well located to Hastings Street. Plenty of restaurants and cafes available. The room was big and self contained on the Aqiultaine Tower One. The room itself was very big , self contained and clean. The downside was that there was no privacy as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thommo4113
EmeraldNoosa, Manager at The Emerald Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Thommo4113 Thank you for taking the time to place a review, although always disappointing when we fall short of a guest's expectations. We appreciate you pointing out the positives of your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our spacious self contained clean apartments. We have staff on site 24 hours and sincerely appreciate when guests give us the...

Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We chose Emerald because our normal spot was fully booked. The location is perfect, there is nothing to fault. It is right at Hastings street, walking distance to everything. When I made the reservation, it was not highlighted that Emerald is going through renovations in the pool area. Not that it affected us too much because we were not intending...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foodgloriousfood88
EmeraldNoosa, Manager at The Emerald Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Foodgloriousfood88 Thank you for your review and being so understanding during our recent resort renovations. During your recent stay with us you stayed in one of our classic category of apartments which provide a spacious self contained option but are our least renovated apartments. If we have the opportunity of welcoming you back you may like to try one...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The Emerald would have to be one of the better locations to stay on Hasting Street. We have stayed here for the last 4 years and every time it has been great. My preference is for the rooms facing the public carpark. Doesn't sound appealing but in all fairness you are just looking into the trees from your deck and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Dolley
EmeraldNoosa, Manager at The Emerald Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Andrew_Dolley We really appreciate when a repeat guest reviews their stay with us, and passes on their valuable experience to future guests. Glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness and cleanliness of our apartments. With the NBN delivery coming to Hastings Street it is on our agenda to improve the complimentary Wifi service we provide our guests. Look forward to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

These apartments are so well located on Hastings Street, across the road from the beach and amongst all the great shops and restaurants. We stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse and it was very spacious and well equipt. The kids loved the heated pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beuzos
EmeraldNoosa, Manager at The Emerald Resort Noosa, responded to this review

HI beuzos Thank you for reviewing your stay in one of spacious 3 bedroom penthouse apartments. We are pleased to hear that you found the resort amenities and our Hastings Street location gave you the holiday experience you were looking for. Hope to see your kids enjoying our pool again soon. Kind Regards Emma Hull Manager

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a Platinum apartment which was spacious and modern, with a leafy outlook. It was lovely and quiet too, being situated away from the pool (which could be noisy) and the main street. The air conditioning worked well, and both bathrooms were of a generous size. The location is great, just across the road from the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mosquito Magnet T
EmeraldNoosa, Owner at The Emerald Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Mosquito Magnet T Thank you for your informative review. Our platinum apartments are our highest category of apartment and we are glad that you enjoyed their completely refurbished spacious modern feel. We fall into the self catering style of accommodation where we provide our guests with a starter kit of items such as cleaning products and bathroom amenities. It...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We have been coming to Noosa for quite a while and over the past 10 years we have only stayed at The Emerald. We have always found the apartments to be a great size, clean and well located on Hastings St 2 minutes walk to the beach near surf club. We just returned from our holiday and with 2 x...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
EmeraldNoosa, Owner at The Emerald Resort Noosa, responded to this review

Hi Steve C Thank you for your review, it was lovely meeting you and your family. We are glad that The Emerald is such a special place for your family when you holiday in Noosa, and that you have chosen to holiday with us for so many years. The Emerald team looks forward to welcoming you back for your next...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
686 reviews
0.3 km away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.2 km away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#3 of 10 in Noosa
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#2 of 22 in Noosa
241 reviews
0.6 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 km away
Mantra French Quarter Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Noosa's most spacious accommodation is located right in the heart of famous Hastings Street Noosa and in what many regard as the best non beachfront location.The choice of Classic (3.5 star) or Superior (4 to 4.5 star) apartments enable guests to choose the accommodation that is right for any requirement. Classic apartments are spacious and well maintained, whilst Superior apartments offer modern fit outs and furnishings. The Emerald offers original Classic or luxury Superior accommodation, combined with 5 star service and style.Set amidst this exquisite boulevard of savvy boutiques, al fresco eateries and fine art galleries, the Emerald Noosa is a hidden gem. Literally 100m away from the azure waters of Noosa's Main Beach and close to the Noosa National Park which offers a network of walking trails throughout 477 hectares of forest, heathland, clifftops, picturesque bays and rocky coves opening out to the spectacular seascape of Laguna Bay.The streetfront Cafe, Bar and Restaurant offer a great vantage point to view the action on Hastings Street. Enjoy the privacy that the design of this tranquil resort offers, whilst taking advantage of the magnificent location.Our professional, friendly team, are available to assist you with any recommendations you may require to make your Noosa holiday a getaway to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Emerald Resort Noosa

Address: 42 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: RM834 - RM1,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Emerald Resort Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Emerald Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Emerald Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Emerald Resort Noosa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Australia
Australia
Melbourne
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Emerald Resort Noosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“various grades ,ask for the best in your budget as tariff recognizes the finishes ,some modern some are originals”
 of 5 bubbles michaelo661, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ground floor room if you have a longboard - the stairs are a little steep”
 of 5 bubbles dwhites14, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Facing the public carpark”
 of 5 bubbles Andrew_Dolley, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest the Ruby tower no 36 the top penthouse”
 of 5 bubbles PetermM51, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors would be more private and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles IzzyWellington, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5