We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Picture Point Terraces

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Picture Point Terraces
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Picture Point Terraces
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We stayed here in December for a summer break. The apartments are in a great position, only five minutes or so from Hastings street via some steps (maybe not suitable for everyone). Being on a hillside the apartment had a great view overlooking Noosa. The large balcony was an excellent place to relax on the loungers or BBQ some food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yorkie_Traveller
PicturePointTerraces, Guest Relations Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Dear Yorkie many thanks for your review our apartments are great with some outstanding qualities such as views,spaciousness and privacy. We do apologise if you were disappointed in our presentation as our housekeeper usually clean to a very high standard which is checked by maintenance and supervisor before check in. We are as stated self catering apartments which means apart...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed in Room 2. It was a good size for a family and had nice decor. There was an unpleasant damp odour from the laundry. Our view was also obstructed by trees so it should be advertised as glimpses of the Noosa River. My children counted the steps we had to climb when leaving and returning to the complex....156....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aaw46
PicturePointTerraces, Guest Relations Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Dear AAW46 Thank you for your review our apartments are very spacious and comfortable for large families, unfortunately we were unaware of any odour coming from the laundry and we will investigate. The stairs to the beach adjoining our property can be a challange in the heat but certainly worth the view! Apartment 2 does have some great water views...

Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over the Xmas/NY period. The apartments are lovely, clean and tidy and very spacious. We stayed in apartment number 6, 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms. The 2 other bedrooms (not main) were very noisy as they got all the noise from the main road beneath and the windows didn't have a good closing seal. I would assume each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catwhisper
PicturePointTerraces, Guest Relations Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Catwhisper I'm sorry to hear about the road noise you experienced it is a busy time of year with lots of traffic unfortunately not much we can do except to advise you to close the windows as this would normally shut off any excess road noise. When escorted to you apartment on arrival you are explained...

Eltham
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at picture point terraces 4 times in 3 years, with the latest visit with 4 other friends for a girls weekend away. We have stayed here as a group 3 times and I have stayed here with my husband for a couples long weekend once. The rooms are finished off beautifully with quality fixtures and furnishings. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ErikaandPaul
PicturePointTerraces, Guest Relations Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Thanks ErikaandPaul for your review it is always great to hear genuine past guests views. Our apartments are modern large comfy and finished with a designers touch including our fabulous balcony spa tubs -just devine at night! Councils rainforest walk you mentioned can be a challenge at times however our inclinator is a welcome sight when you enter our property...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

We booked our apartment through accommodation noosa, and after picking our keys up from them we then ventured to PPT. Unfortunately we couldn't see where we swiped to get into the car park so I asked the lady on reception. Her response to me was "you've booked through accommodation noosa they are paid to show you this, not me!". I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brisbane_Catlady
PicturePointTerraces, Guest Relations Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Catlady This apartment is not managed by us however we did respond to your sos calls for assistance regarding how to locate us, how to use swipe/keys, where to locate car park and apartment all customer service requests which should have been addressed by your booking agent not on site agent in this case and were happy to do so...

Sydney
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We have been coming to Noosa up to twice a year for the past 19 years and stayed at a handful of places and this experience was by far, the WORST. We thought it would be a great place to bring our 8 month old baby on our first family holiday. Unfortunately this was not the case and we should...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank chopper85
PicturePointTerraces, General Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback Chopper 85 Dear Ramona & Samuel As printed on all our correspondence check in times are from 2pm on day of arrival, and yes Carol was in the office by 2pm for arrivals - after her inspections and collecting the fresh milks for all arriving guests. We are sorry if you felt disappointed with your...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed in Apartment 5, it was a lovely big apartment, very well decked out (no chopping boards but everything else you could think of). The apartment had views over the river, rainforest and a bit of beach. Lovely spot, nice and close to the beach but very tucked away and private which was great. We loved the outdoor spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
PicturePointTerraces, Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Hey Girls, Thanks for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your time here in Noosa with us! So to hear the Wi-Fi password didn't work and that you couldn't find the chopping block's, as we are a managed complex we always have someone onsite for such issues. Please if this ever happened again let us know and we can...

Sydney
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Selected PPT after reading reviews. Pros: Good location, a few minutes to Hastings Street. Apartment 3, rooms were spacious and good layout. Decent size car space. Cons: Dated, in every aspect. Furniture, bathrooms, flooring etc. Hot water at best tepid. Uncomfortable beds. Old appliances. Cleanliness simply not up to scratch. Dust and mould. Front desk could do with some genuine...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank web555
PicturePointTerraces, Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Hello Chris, Thanks for the feedback, and I sorry you didn’t enjoy your time here with us at Picture Point Terraces. I’m sure you were unaware that that the apartment you stayed has already had a minor renovation and will be fully renovated early next year. If at all possible, would you mind emailing me at marketing@picturepointterraces.com.au and elaborate on...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Our recent stay at Picture Point Terraces was fabulous. With amazing views, excellent location and plenty of space to relax and unwind, we will booking our next stay soon. The apartment was very well appointed and with only short walk to Hastings Street, it is hard to think of a better place to be at Noosa Heads. Being so close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
PicturePointTerraces, Manager at Picture Point Terraces, responded to this review

Hey Sharon, So glad to hear you guy's enjoyed your time here with us at Picture Point Terraces! Don't forget to mention you’re a past guest when you book next as you might qualify for our past guest special, depending on the time of year and length of your stay. Regards, Simon & The PPT Team

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Spent a week with two adult children , very well appointed ,close to shops and beach.Large balcony with spa and BBQ ,quite,private with a gym ,pool and sauna in complex. Had a lovely family holiday with views across Noosa. Thought it was good value for a two bedroom ,two bathroom premium apartment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 km away
Noosa Crest
Noosa Crest
#18 of 139 in Noosa
228 reviews
0.1 km away
The Lookout Resort Noosa
0.4 km away
The Emerald Resort Noosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Noosa Residences
Noosa Residences
#104 of 139 in Noosa
13 reviews
0.3 km away
Bella Casa Noosa
Bella Casa Noosa
#38 of 139 in Noosa
129 reviews
0.2 km away
Picture Point Apartments
Picture Point Apartments
#117 of 139 in Noosa
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A secluded, luxury resort in Noosa set amongst lush tropical greenery with views to Laguna Bay, North Shore, Noosa River and beyond, all at the doorstep of Noosa's stylish boutiques, restaurants and beaches. Picture Point Terraces is located in the heart of Noosa Heads, terraced into Noosa Hill with an absolutely northern aspect, just a three minutes walk to world famous Hastings Street with its exclusive boutique shopping, exquisite alfresco dining and Noosa's main beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Picture Point Terraces

Address: Picture Point Terrace 47 Picture Point Cres, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: RM1,390 - RM2,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Picture Point Terraces 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Picture Point Terraces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Picture Point Terraces staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose apartment 4 for it's views, comfort and style.”
 of 5 bubbles MelbourneCath, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartments 9 & 11 have spectacular views.”
  • Sunset view from terrace of Apartment 9
 of 5 bubbles martinbV4454KR, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms with even numbers have the better view.”
  • View from Balcony unit #4
 of 5 bubbles 979ileanaw, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Apt 5 had the nicest décor we thought and liked that we were on the "bush" side of the building and exit down to the beach was on our level.”
 of 5 bubbles kerrykemp, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You have to look after yourself: but most of us do this already.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5